FREE Adult Waverider Sport Cap & Free Shipping w/ $125 min. purchase | CHOOSE CODE BASED ON SIZE: SMED -or- LARXL   *Important COVID-19 Shipping Update*

SKU
01492

Women's Sea Breeze Funnel Neck Top UPF 50+

$79.00
Women's Sea Breeze Funnel Neck Top UPF 50+ is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 54.
  • y_2020, m_7, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_01492, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 27.28ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Wow! Media ChoiceMEDIA CHOICE: Proudly featured by Outside Magazine, May 2019
Outside Magazine has discovered the technical elegance of our incredibly soft, comfortable and functional UPF 50+ relaxing apparel. According to its editors, “It’s an impressive balance between elegance and function”. We agree wholeheartedly. When it comes to providing tried, trusted and true UPF 50+ protection, we strive to bring together the coverage you need, and the features you deserve.

In stock
Add to Wish List
  • UPF 50+
  • Relaxed fit, shaped through waist and hips
  • Raglan sleeves with cuffs and thumbholes
  • Hi-lo with banded round hem
  • Welt kangaroo front pocket
  • Funnel neck with metal snaps placket at front
  • 28 ½” Body Length (size medium)
  • ZnO™ fabric: Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection
  • Cotton/Viscose from bamboo/spandex blend
  • Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Imported

Recommended for everyday leisure, gathering with friends, strolling the city and enjoying an al fresco lunch.

Avoid swimming, not chlorine and saltwater resistant or water repellent.

Take sun protection up a notch with our Sea Breeze Funnel Neck Top, which includes a playful metal snap placket for easier dressing. A stylish long sleeve pullover with notables like full length sleeves with thumbholes and a front kangaroo pocket make this a dressier alternative to your everyday sweatshirt, but just as comfy. Magnetic snaps open and close for turtleneck-style protection when needed.

Fabric Details
ZnO™ FabricZnO™ Fabric
Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection

Coolibar’s sun protective clothing is designed to be worn in the sun and to provide excellent UV protection. If you have any questions about size, fit or style, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They'll be happy to help, as well as offer expert advice on coordinating sunscreen hats with your wardrobe.

Match your measurements (in inches) to the chart below. If your measurements fall in between two sizes, you may prefer the larger size.

WOMEN'S SIZE CHART

SIZE   BUST (inches) WAIST (inches) HIPS (inches)
XXS 00-0 31⅛-31¾ 25⅜-26⅛ 33¼-33⅞
XS 2-4 32-33¼ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53

HAT SIZE CHART

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

WOMEN'S GLOVE SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S/M L/XL
Circumference (inches) 6 - 7 7 - 8 ½ 8 ½ - 10

Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left-handed. Measure hand in inches and refer to the sizing chart for your glove size. Use the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.

UNISEX SLEEVE SIZE CHART

SIZE (measure circumference) BICEP WRIST SLEEVE LENGTH
XS 5 ¼ 18
S/M 9 ¼ 5 ½ 20
L/XL 11 ¼ 6 22 ½
XXL 13 ¼ 6 ¼ 22 ½

WOMEN'S SWIM BRA SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S M L XL XXL
30C, 30D          
32A, 32B, 32C, 32D          
32DD, 34A, 34B, 34C          
34D, 34DD, 36A, 36B, 36C          
36D, 36DD          
38A, 38B, 38C, 38D          
40A, 40B, 40C, 40D          
42A, 42B          
42C, 42D          


PLEASE NOTE: The measurements on our size chart are very similar to most major clothing companies. However, we generally allow for a relaxed fit - geared for outdoor activity, travel or a casual outing. Pants, skirts, blouses and polo shirts have extra room for comfort and are not body hugging.

When fitting jackets, cover-ups or any outerwear, our fit model is wearing the appropriate under layers that we would expect you to be wearing. You do not have to "size up" - we have done that for you.

HOW TO MEASURE YOUR RIGHT SIZE

Never try to measure yourself. Seek the help of a companion and use a soft tape measure.

  • Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from top of head to the floor.
  • Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck. Measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number of inches equals your sleeve length.
  • Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor.
  • Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
  • Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size.
  • Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom hem. Number of inches equal inseam length.
  • Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise.
  • Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants.
  • Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the fit and unique neck line This a perfect Florida sweater! It's become my go-to cover when I'm on the run. Goes great with jeans or leggings
Date published: 2020-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great short! I bought this shirt a few weeks ago and I love it. I bought the olive green first, and I liked it so much I went back and purchased two more colors. I’m very sensitive to the texture of fabrics, and the fabric on this shirt is very comfortable. There’s nothing scratchy and no irritating seams. The fit is true to size, and the arms are long enough for my very long arms. This shirt has a great fit, feel, and the best part is that it looks really cute when you wear it. It goes great with jeans or leggings. I haven’t had a chance to test it out in the heat yet, but it was great on a couple 60 degree days that we’ve had with a tank layered underneath.
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like I was expecting. This pullover is really how it appears in the photo. It gets you covered and looks nice. The size is perfect
Date published: 2020-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! 5’4” XS fits wonderfully on a slim 115 lb frame. Soft and very comfortable. I want to buy another in another color.
Date published: 2020-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these tops These are my favorite item I have bought from Coolibar. They are very comfortable. I have 3. Wish I could get one of the new colors.
Date published: 2020-02-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from In theory great but not in sizing I really wish the company will NORMALIZE how it sizes different style tops. The Annette top in large fist beautifully and comfortably but NOT this top, which has the tightest part in the mid section that hugs your tummy to make you self-conscious. The top half is also significantly smaller than that of Annette top. Why or why? Coolibar, you actually have a size chart for each of the item you sell, so why don't you POST IT on the website linked to each product so we can VERIFY sizing differences before buying them? Who has time to call in to check sizing measurement for each item every time we shop?
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ideal shirt, I have several! The Sea breeze funnel neck top is ideal for walking, shopping, casual lunches, relaxing. I have this in several colors and highly recommend it. It is very comfy, looks and feels great, and has unbeatable coverage. Runs true to size.
Date published: 2020-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Obsessed This is my recent purchase and I love how it looks, I was afraid that the medium size was too big but it is perfect.
Date published: 2020-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! The styling is super! Love the flattering neckline and fit. Front pocket is perfect for my cell. The thumb holes are great for keeping sun off tops of my hands. I’ll send be ordering other colors. Medium is true to size for me.
Date published: 2020-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I’ve bought this in a few colors now. Love the sleeve and neck coverage, as well as the soft breathable fabric. The colors keep getting better as they’re released - the more subdued heathers are great compared to high contrast patterns and bright solids. Love the heat here’s olive color!
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Spring/Fall lightweight top I bought a small, but might have been okay with an x-small. I'm 5'7" 115 lbs and this gives me room to wear a tee underneath on cooler days. As a rule, I'm not a fan of raglan sleeves and generally stay away from them. They ususally don't fit me very well. However, I think this will work for hiking/camping.
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Way too small The other items I have purchased from Coolibar have been a perfect fit, but I have found the sizing runs small in this style. I love the style and fabric, it just runs too small!
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the fit! One of my favorite tops now!!! Normally the length on Coolibar smalls is perfect, but they can sometimes be a bit tight for me. I'm 5'2" and 150 lbs, but this top I felt like fit perfect! If I were a bit smaller maybe I'd like it even more, but it's just lose enough that I thought it looked great. My husband loves it too, said it's really cute. Only minor note would be the green felt a little more muted than the picture shows, not as rich of a green as what I expected, but it is still a nice color! Just different than what I expected.
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor Fit For The Average Woman, Design Flaws To their credit, Coolibar has offered this and the Breakwater Tunic, both of which offer the wonderful feature of a wide-open/close collar, with snaps or buttons, for those of us who often forget and apply zinc sunscreen before putting on our outdoor clothing. Unfortunately, that is where the good ends. This top is huge in the underarms, large in the arms, a bit tight across the chest while somehow still huge in the underarms, a bit tight across the waist, causing an unsightly pulling-inward of the back-wall of the front-pocket, difficult to snap up, owing to the trick of he sound of the magnetic snaps hitting each other when they haven't locked, and, above all, looks frumpy. This is great for a bike ride, when you don't care how you look. It is not one of their better offerings for style. I had read about it in a magazine and rather quickly came to realize that it was selected at random for review because it looks great on the Coolibar models. Unless you are very thin, think ballet dancer, then this top won't look nearly as good on you as their other tunic styles. Their tunics are designed for a woman's body, with all of our curves, and this is designed more for boyish-framed women and girls. I gave what didn't work for me to a friend who is actually a dancer in a theater company and she looks just like the thin women in the photos, just beautiful.
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile and protective I’ve gotten more use from this shirt than I expected. It defeated protects me from sun but also is fashionable and a good weight for summer nights.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought this shirt last month and purchased two more in different colors. That should tell you all you need to know. I plan on wearing it on vacation so I wore it three days in a row. Didn’t stink and didn’t look like It needed laundering.
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive Love the top - stylish and protective. Warm so best on a cool day.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and comfortable This top offers excellent sun coverage and is stylish too. The combination bamboo/cotton fabric is so soft and comfortable; I would definitely order shirts in this same fabric. I wish this top came in other colors too.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A wardrobe necessity! This top is stylish, has great coverage for your neck and back of hands for bike riding and is light-weight. I was pleasantly surprised to find it also serves as a light windbreaker. Great top. I'm buying another one!
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this bamboo cotton fabric is wonderful I just bought this shirt and it is so comfortable, a great fit and perfect fabric and style for walks in sunny FL. soo much better than the nylon polyester that seems to be the fabric choice of most shirts lately.
Date published: 2019-04-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not true size. Very nice design. Covered neck . Cute details. Always waiting for new on Coolibar market . My size is true large. What a disappointment when received this top .Very tight in arms and hips . Never have this kind of problem before . Still wearing Coolibar cloth that bough 3 years ago and happy with them . Have complimented on modern design. Was expected to wear this top . Now confused what size should I order . Coolibar is my lifesaver. I want to use your clothes. May be this item was not done right?
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfaction in the Sun My nickname for this top is “wonder wear.” Love the color, softness and fit - alone, as a top layer, or tied around my neck for extra sun protection on my shoulders. I plan to purchase a second one. I am considering moving up a size to Extra Large. At 5 ft 6 inches and 160lbs, I could use the extra room. Large does not fit me as loosely as that one on the model.
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is great..love the pockets I am very happy with my choice, fits great and is very comfortable. I wore it on a warm day and it worked well protecting me from the sun but not sweating! Going to buy more!
Date published: 2019-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Snug compared to other tops... I just received three different styles - all made from same fabrication. I am 5’2, 155 lbs and the side split shirt and the grace ruffle neck top in L both fit well. The funnel neck top in L is snug so I will exchange it for a larger size - I like it well enough to bother. This is my first purchase of these styles so I can’t comment on the durability of the fabric but they are stylish and don’t look like fishing attire!
Date published: 2019-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the Color but not the Fit I love Olive Green and was pleased to see the actual color of the shirt is a dark Olive-Gray, a bit darker than the photos. Unfortunately, it runs snug in the hip and I wanted it to hang loose. The extra length in the sleeves is great. The neck-collar is a bit weird, I kept trying to decide how to display it and it never folded out quite right. The material is nice to the touch, but pretty heavy for any kind of summer heat. This is really more suited for Autumn weather. Some shirt designs are cut to be loose and some cut to be fitted, which is why it would be great if the actual measurements of the garment were listed online. The widest part of my hips are 43" and the Woman's Ruche Swim Shirt fits loosely around my hips in a size Small, even though my hip measurement would suggest I need a Medium in that item (which I love btw, I have 8 of them!). I ordered a Medium in this style shirt, but it's design did not work for my hips.
Date published: 2019-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Please bring this back with more colours!!!!! I really want tops that have the option of covering the neck, chest, hands, forearms for daily activity. Most of the products that have those features are for the water and too heavy for wearing for other activities or sitting in full sun watching a parade and wearing a whole bunch of items to cover the areas is too cumbersome. The pockets on this shirt also let you get your fingers covered too.The lightweight long sleeve Ts would be great but need extended hand coverage. The tunics are nice but don't protect the chest, forearms or hands either. The one colour I would have worn in this top sold out quickly. Please, please bring back more colours!! A lot of women don't want to wear horizontal stripes because of the widening effect they have on the body.
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best top of all time I love this top so much I brought another. It's so comfy, it's long enough, love the thumb holes so it protects my hands while driving, love love love the neck as it protects right up
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! This shirt gives excellent protection from the sun, unlike some of my shirts. I LOVE the magnet closure (Arthritis) and the ability to cover my neck. The design seems well thought out. PLEASE keep more shirts like this coming!
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design and quality I received this top as a gift, size M. I am 5'1" and this top hits about mid-thigh, so it is perfect to wear with leggings. It's very well-made, and the fabric is very soft, high-quality. I love the unique neckline, which sets it apart from other tops.
Date published: 2018-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with this top I am so happy to have this top. I love the color, neck and hand coverage, length and fit. The four magnetic snaps at the top work well and I like how I can change the look of the neckline. I waited almost too long to purchase because I was watching the reviews. The blue was gone and fortunately one suddenly came back into stock and I bought it. I am so happy I did. I will be able to use this top year round. Please offer it in more colors.
Date published: 2018-06-24
  • y_2020, m_7, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_01492, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT