EXTRA 25% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: SLE25

SKU

10127

Women's Be Brave T-Shirt UPF 50+

$45.00
Women's Be Brave T-Shirt UPF 50+ is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 102.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_62, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_10127, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 59.07ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Melanoma Research Foundation All proceeds from this product will go to the Melanoma Research Foundation. The Melanoma Research Foundation is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization.

In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

Our “Be Brave” campaign started in 2018, inspired by a 10-year-old child whose brother was diagnosed with a rare form of pediatric melanoma. She told him to “Be Brave” and we realized we should all be brave, inspire and build awareness with these powerful words. This is Brave represents the love, courage, fight and commitment shared by everyone who is impacted by the far-reaching diagnosis of melanoma.

One in five Americans will develop skin cancer by the age of 70. One person dies of melanoma every hour. Thank you for joining Coolibar and the Melanoma Research Foundation in the fight to change these statistics.

Together we are stronger. This is Brave.

*The Melanoma Research Foundation is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization.

  • 2021 Limited Edition Design!
  • Other "Be Brave" product available
  • UPF 50+
  • Flattering feminine cut skims the body
  • Logo on upper back
  • ZnO™ fabric: Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection
  • Due to its charitable nature, this item is not eligible for discount codes

We have again joined forces with the Melanoma Research Foundation to bring 11 Warriors stories to life and help raise awareness throughout the month! Visit blog.coolibar.com to read about these inspiring people.

Every donation makes a difference.

Donate Today!

Size & Fit

  • Body length 25" (size medium)

Sun Fact

When it comes to staying cool, wearing the right type of fabric matters far more than the color.
- Harvard University

Fabric

ZnO™ Fabric

Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection

Cotton/Viscose from Bamboo/Elastane blend

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

swimming, not chlorine and salt water resistant or water repellent

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Women's Tops & Dresses Size Chart

Size Bust
in inches
Waist
in inches
Hips
in inches
XXS 0-00 31-32 23½–24½ 33½-34
XS 2-4 32-33½ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53
Size Bust
in cm
Waist
in cm
Hips
in cm
XXS 0-00 79-81 60-62 85-86
XS 2-4 81-85 64-66 89-91
S 6-8 85-89 67-70 93-95
M 10-12 93-97 72-76 98-102
L 14-16 100-104 80-84 105-109
XL 18-20 109-114 89-94 114-119
XXL 22 119 99 124
2X 24 124 104 130
3X 26 130 109 135
Size guide
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Size Not true to size runs a little small and too warm for summer. All that a side this was my first step of accepting my husbands death.
Date published: 2021-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BE BRAVE T SHIRT BKACK LONG SLEEVE I live this shirt snd am proud to wear it! I love the melanoma wrist band you also included. It fits perfectly as all your clothes do it’s light in weight and ..... perfect!
Date published: 2021-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Be Brave shirt. Comfortable, not hot, quality fabric, have worn it every week since purchasing.
Date published: 2021-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Could be my new favourite I bought a "Be Brave" shurt a couple of years ago, and love it so much, I wanted another. They don't have the white, so I got it in black. I love it! Please keep making this exact style - in black AND white!
Date published: 2021-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Be Brave Long Sleeved Shirt This shirt is wicked comfortable & slightly fitted. I ordered XL to be somewhat looser. The message is powerful & I wear it proudly.
Date published: 2020-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite My first Coolibar purchase is a winner. I wore it on a fast 2 mile walk today and it was super comfortable. Not too short, which can be a problem for me. Have washed and dried in dryer about 5 times with no fading or shrinking. The size said L(14-16). Large is what i normally buy, but a 14 or 16 in tops is too big, so the sizing concerned me a bit. Just go with the letter, not the number, but do buy it!
Date published: 2020-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite! I love this shirt! I bought the large, my normal size and it fits perfect. I was worried because it said L (14-16) and I’m more like a 10-12 on top. I bought both a large and a medium and gave the medium to my teenage daughter. She loves it too. The fabric is a tight weave and pretty stretchy. Not too heavy, not too thin. Just perfect! I wear it first when it’s clean.
Date published: 2020-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality tee Perfect fit for me at XS. The proportion is just right. The quality of the black is very high and one of my favourites.
Date published: 2020-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great company Love all my Coolibar shirts. They fit well and are easy to wash.
Date published: 2020-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, Comfortable Shirt The material is soft and fits comfortably. The best part is the simple message on the shirt provides strength and positivity.
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Fit I am a melanoma survivor and love this shirt. I was a little concerned it would be tight around my waist. I do not like fitted contoured tops. I got a small and it fits perfect. I will definitely buy from Coolibar again.
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good buy Cute design. Fits nice—true to size. Very comfortable. Feels lightweight and cool even though spf and black.
Date published: 2020-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Support Melanoma survivrors Melanoma survivor- support the cause - shirt is comfortable and I love the saying
Date published: 2020-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! Perfect material. 5'5" 128 lb. and small fit perfectly. Love it. I am a Melanoma survivor and appreciate coolibar.
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Be Brave shirt Love this shirt! It means so much to me because of what it represents, melanoma. We all hear plenty about other cancers, but ours seems to be overlooked. Thank you Coolibar, for all you do for us and providing a product we have trust in and your dedication to our disease.
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't realize As a melanoma survivor I thought the shirt would look nice being worn casually and would make a statement. I didn't mind the MRF printing on the back but was disappointed to see Coolibar UPF 50+ in 1/2 " high white lettering 5" down the back of the shirt. At first I thought the shirt must be inside out. Nowhere was there any mention of graphics on the back of the shirt when I was purchasing it. I love the shirt and I know it's for a good cause but the graphics on the back really should have been disclosed.
Date published: 2020-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this shirt Most comfortable shirt ever ! I am a breast cancer survivor but i find the "Be Brave" logo so perfect for the times we are living through now. Any chance you could produce other colors?
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Way oversized with no option for exchange As a melanoma survivor, I wanted to love this shirt, but it was beyond swimming on me. I ordered my usual unisex/men’s sizing, but this went to my knees! I’m now out the return shipping and have to decide if I want to pay shipping on another shirt. Not impressed.
Date published: 2020-05-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wrong color I recognize that black is the “cancer color” for melanoma however, black does attract the sun so even though the shirt is a sun protective shirt, won’t it still attract the heat? The shirt designed to be worn outside so I’m having a difficult time reconciling the color with the purpose.
Date published: 2020-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shirt, great fit! I LOVE this shirt! The fabric is very comfortable against my skin and is true to size. It will be great in the summer when the weather is warmer because of the lightness of it. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2020-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this shirt! I bought this shirt to protect my skin. So glad I did! Each time I wear it, I get so many compliment and questions. I love explaining what the ribbon means and how this amazing shirt protects you from the sun.
Date published: 2020-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First purchase. Bought the Be Brave shirt. A mixup on address. Was sent out new shirt. Great customer service! Shirt is awesome!
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Fit, Wonderful Message I have been wearing this top on a trip in the UK and it looks really good with a black skirt and also with jeans. I have worn it in Scotland where I saw so many young women who tan like I used to and as a melanoma survivor it hurts to see this. I also saw noticed that about 60% of the women I saw in London and Yorkshire also were tanners. This shirt allows me to get a message across without being preachy. I wish I had listened to those who warned me to stop tanning. I'm so grateful to be a survivor and so sad to see that tanning is glorified in advertising and modeling so that young people continue the practice of tanning. Thank you for a stylish top that gets the message out.
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome design Comfy cool and classy. Great product quick shipping
Date published: 2019-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shirt. This shirt is stylish, fits perfectly, keeps its shape and dries quickly when it gets wet. It is a superb travel shirt. I wish it came in other colors so that I could add more of them to my collection.
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great logo Love this design and functionality of the shirt!!!!
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shirt, great cause Love the shirt! It doesn’t get much better than a high quiality shirt that is for a great cause
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not just another graphic tee! This shirt is my new favorite shirt! Comfortable, sun safe, and stylish. The fabric is soft, it washes well. Get ready for lots of compliments! Thank you, Coolibar for donating the proceeds to the Melanoma Research Foundation!
Date published: 2018-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite shirt!! My entire family has this shirt! It's stylish, and sun safe! The fabric is soft, washed well and for true to size! Thank you, Coolibar for all that you do - donating the proceeds to the Melanoma Research Foundation!!
Date published: 2018-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So cute!!! This shirt is so soft and comfortable! Sun safe and cute, and even more remarkable that proceeds are going to the melanoma research foundation! Thanks, Coolibar!
Date published: 2018-05-05
  • y_2021, m_10, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_62, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_10127, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.68ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT