EXTRA 25% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: SLE25

SKU

01403

Women's Catalina Beach Cover-Up Dress UPF 50+

$79.00
Women's Catalina Beach Cover-Up Dress UPF 50+ is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 589.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_16, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_309, tr_280
  • loc_en_US, sid_01403, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 64.55ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

Everything about our lightweight Catalina Beach Cover-Up Dress is relaxed and casual. Loose front pockets, a deep V-neck, a hood with a drawcord all combine to say: let’s go to the beach! ZnO fabric features zinc oxide particles embedded into the fibers. Sun protection that won't wash or wear out!

  • UPF 50+
  • Hooded v-neckline with drawcord
  • Loose pockets
  • Side seam vents
  • ZnO™ fabric: Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection

Size & Fit

  • 35" body length (size medium) falls to mid-thigh

Sun Fact

More than 1 out of every 3 Americans report getting sunburned each year.
- National Council on Skin Cancer Prevention

Fabric

ZnO™ Fabric

Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection

Cotton/Viscose from Bamboo/Elastane blend

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

swimming, not chlorine and salt water resistant or water repellent

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Women's Tops & Dresses Size Chart

Size Bust
in inches
Waist
in inches
Hips
in inches
XXS 0-00 31-32 23½–24½ 33½-34
XS 2-4 32-33½ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53
Size Bust
in cm
Waist
in cm
Hips
in cm
XXS 0-00 79-81 60-62 85-86
XS 2-4 81-85 64-66 89-91
S 6-8 85-89 67-70 93-95
M 10-12 93-97 72-76 98-102
L 14-16 100-104 80-84 105-109
XL 18-20 109-114 89-94 114-119
XXL 22 119 99 124
2X 24 124 104 130
3X 26 130 109 135
Size guide
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No regrets! Kept me covered in style at the beach! Extremely happy with this cover-up. Love the style and the fabric.
Date published: 2021-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Catalina Beach Coverup I love this! The quality is great and size is true. My friend loved it too and ordered one as well.
Date published: 2021-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very cute and comfortable The colors are as beautiful as they look on the picture. The fabric is light and feels like cotton. So really comfortable to wear. The size is right, too. The only improvement it should have is to have the option of closing up the decolte area to protect it from the sun. I think I will sew a couple of snaps myself.
Date published: 2021-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Swim coverup Very Nice fit and material very soft. Looks as advertised
Date published: 2021-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flattering and comfortable I am 5'4", 140lb, 41 inch hips. I bought this a couple months ago and have worn it almost constantly as a dress. It feels like regular cotton jersey and breathes like it too. Neither too slim a cut nor too generous- I bought a medium. I got the white with the black swirl/paisley print and it hides any small stains until I can treat it. No yellowing that I can see. It's definitely a casual dress with the hood and the pockets but it's the best fitting and most comfortable dress I've got from Coolibar.
Date published: 2021-08-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nope Ugly, cheap-feeling fabric. Poor cut. I returned it.
Date published: 2021-08-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good protection, but don't buy white This coverup did a good job protecting from the sun. I wish the cut was a little slimmer and I wasn't thrilled with the white, as I have seen some yellowing of the fabric that doesn't come out. Maybe another color would be better.
Date published: 2021-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect summer pool/beach coverup! Fits well - I'm 5'8" and 140 lbs. Very comfortable fit, great material and style for pool or beach going.
Date published: 2021-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfort Super comfortable and airy, spent a week on the beach and never felt too hot!
Date published: 2021-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Summer Perfection I love this cover up. It's my second one (I have the blue and white striped one). These are perfect for the beach, the pool or the boat. I'd buy them in every color but I have to restrain myself. Extremely comfortable, roomy and pretty. I got the small - I'm 5'5 and 135lbs. It fits perfectly. It's not tight or clingy, roomy enough where you can actually eat and drink but not too roomy where you feel like you need a smaller size.
Date published: 2021-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic navy stripe Fantastic! Perfect fit, it runs true to size. I am between a 10-12 so medium fit perfectly. I love the classic navy stripe!
Date published: 2021-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful sundress, stretchy and versatile These sun dresses are very functional…fabric weight, length, and wash ability. I have three.
Date published: 2021-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent quality Excellent quality material and workmanship. It's a little on the heavy side but is a keeper.
Date published: 2021-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yeah pockets - long sleeve protection, not HOT I was hesitant about this cover up at first, thinking that the long sleeves would be very hot, and I bought this for a trip to Mexico. It was not any hotter than my old stand by of an oversized short sleeve T-shirt and I know this gave me much better sun protection. Would highly recommend - especially with the convenient pockets!
Date published: 2021-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfy and pretty This is a great casual dress. It is comfy and I loCE the pockets! The material is substantial, so is not see through.
Date published: 2021-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool! Fits and feels great! Cool enough to wear at the beach on a hot summer day.
Date published: 2021-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! Excellent fit, feel, cool, love it!!!! Great choice for hanging out.....
Date published: 2021-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Five Star Beach Coverup This is the best coverup I've ever bought! The quality of the material is wonderful + the dress is roomy enough to throw over your bathing suit. In fact, you can even run an errand to the market, after the beach with this coverup--it's that great.
Date published: 2021-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy coverup. I’m a plus size and sometimes for us items don’t quite fit like the pic, but this fit true to size like the picture. Comfortable fit. Lightweight coverup.
Date published: 2021-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product This product is wonderful! I have an autoimmune disease and shouldn’t be in sun, product is cool and fits perfect!
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good purchase This is a light weight cover up. I would recommend if you are looking for a beach coverup
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Choose another beach cover up! Material is less than ideal.....thought it would be more lightweight and flow easily over a swimsuit :(
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Catalina Beach Cover Up I like the color, it's shorter than I thought it would be (3X), it is comfortable.
Date published: 2021-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Gardening After being diagnosed with early stage Melanoma on my shoulder, I went looking for UV protected clothing to wear when I’m out in the garden these cover ups do the job! Lightweight and comfortable to wear. Pocket for my phone. I’m not a fan of the hood as the weight tends to drag the neck up. To prevent this I tie the hoodie strings together. I am 56, post menopause and Carry my weight in the middle. 175, 5’2 and ordered the large because of the sizing guide. Had to return and reorder the XL. I ordered the coral and Blue multicolor medallion ringlet and the blue one is my favorite. It doesn’t seem as clingy as the solid-color coral.
Date published: 2021-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light in the heat Used it during a heat wave and it was great...so light.
Date published: 2021-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for Fits true to size like the picture. It’s not oversized but a casual comfortable fit. Covers without being hot. The white shows bathing suit color on top but not every line. Washes easily and hang dries.
Date published: 2021-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable fit and effective sun protection I am 5’8 and 165 lbs. I purchased a large and found the fit to be a little big, but that’s what I like in a beach coverup. The fabric was nice and kept me protected against the sun at the beach. I love the hood which kept my shoulders and the back of my neck and head protected. I have an auto-immune disease which makes it critical that I do not get sun on my skin, but I love the Florida beaches!
Date published: 2021-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cover up My favorite item for when traveling or casual wear. The material is light and oh so comfortable.
Date published: 2021-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too Long Nice but WAY TOO LONG. I am 5'6" and this 'tunic' comes to my knees. I have it in my mending pile to shorten by 8-10".
Date published: 2021-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Catalina beach cover up It’s very cool fabric and it breathes. I love it!
Date published: 2021-06-24
  • y_2021, m_10, d_16, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_309, tr_280
  • loc_en_US, sid_01403, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.35ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT