Free Standard Shipping no minimum purchase | USE CODE: FSH21 | click for details   *IMPORTANT Notice About Shipping Delays*

SKU
01389

Women's Aricia Sun Shirt UPF 50+

$85.00
Women's Aricia Sun Shirt UPF 50+ is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 144.
  • y_2021, m_2, d_28, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_46, tr_98
  • loc_en_US, sid_01389, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 62.22ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock
Add to Wish List
  • UPF 50+ *
  • Patch chest pocket
  • Zipper pocket at princess seam
  • Hidden sun flap under collar for added protection
  • Self fabric ventilation panels under arms and along sides
  • Roll up sleeves with button tabs
  • Shirt tail hem
  • 27" Body length (size medium)
  • 3Ddri™ fabric: Moisture wicking in small 3D grid pattern, lightweight and breathable
  • Polyester
  • Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Imported

Recommended for when you want to pack light and travel in style. Technical sun protection to take you from sightseeing to a café lunch.

Avoid swimming, not chlorine and saltwater resistant or water repellent.

* The mesh ventilation panels featured on this garment provide increased air circulation to promote cooling and help the wearer stay dry. The ventilation panel areas of this product may be subject to lower levels of UPF protection when exposed to direct sunlight depending on use. We recommend the use of SPF and UPF protections for all exposed skin areas and areas that may require additional protection depending on your use.

Our Women's Aricia Sun Shirt features a clean, simple design with all the little details for long days of outdoor fun. It has hidden mesh panels for ventilation, roll up sleeves with button tabs and lightweight, moisture-wicking fabric for casual, comfortable and fashionable sun protection.

Fabric Details
3Ddri™ Fabric3Ddri™ Fabric
Our ultra-lightweight, woven 3Ddri fabric has a small 3D grid pattern that accelerates moisture wicking to keep you cool and dry. Engineered to withstand the rigors of travel, it’s stain resistant, water repellent and packs easily.

Coolibar’s sun protective clothing is designed to be worn in the sun and to provide excellent UV protection. If you have any questions about size, fit or style, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They'll be happy to help, as well as offer expert advice on coordinating sunscreen hats with your wardrobe.

Match your measurements (in inches) to the chart below. If your measurements fall in between two sizes, you may prefer the larger size.

WOMEN'S SIZE CHART

SIZE   BUST (inches) WAIST (inches) HIPS (inches)
XXS 00-0 31⅛-31¾ 23½ – 24½ 33¼-33⅞
XS 2-4 32-33¼ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53

HAT SIZE CHART

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

WOMEN'S GLOVE SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S/M L/XL
Circumference (inches) 6 - 7 7 - 8 ½ 8 ½ - 10

Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left-handed. Measure hand in inches and refer to the sizing chart for your glove size. Use the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.

UNISEX SLEEVE SIZE CHART

SIZE (measure circumference) BICEP WRIST SLEEVE LENGTH
XS 5 ¼ 18
S/M 9 ¼ 5 ½ 20
L/XL 11 ¼ 6 22 ½
XXL 13 ¼ 6 ¼ 22 ½

WOMEN'S SWIM BRA SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S M L XL XXL
30C, 30D          
32A, 32B, 32C, 32D          
32DD, 34A, 34B, 34C          
34D, 34DD, 36A, 36B, 36C          
36D, 36DD          
38A, 38B, 38C, 38D          
40A, 40B, 40C, 40D          
42A, 42B          
42C, 42D          


PLEASE NOTE: The measurements on our size chart are very similar to most major clothing companies. However, we generally allow for a relaxed fit - geared for outdoor activity, travel or a casual outing. Pants, skirts, blouses and polo shirts have extra room for comfort and are not body hugging.

When fitting jackets, cover-ups or any outerwear, our fit model is wearing the appropriate under layers that we would expect you to be wearing. You do not have to "size up" - we have done that for you.

HOW TO MEASURE YOUR RIGHT SIZE

Never try to measure yourself. Seek the help of a companion and use a soft tape measure.

  • Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from top of head to the floor.
  • Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck. Measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number of inches equals your sleeve length.
  • Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor.
  • Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
  • Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size.
  • Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom hem. Number of inches equal inseam length.
  • Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise.
  • Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants.
  • Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shirt I like this shirt, it fits well if you size up a size. The medium wasn't bad but I liked the room the Large gave me. I'll have to donate my Medium as it's too expensive to return to the US.
Date published: 2020-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has it all Perfect fit, looks classy, goes with a lot, great sun protection
Date published: 2020-10-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from OMG! I almost died sweating! I really wanted to like this shirt. I love the color, but I almost died from sweating when wearing it on just a short walk. I felt like I was wrapped in plastic wrap.
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the print and cool material I love everything about this shirt, but the sizing is smaller than my other style Coolibar shirts. I am 5'7" and 150 and ordered M. Wish I would have ordered a large, as I like my shirts a little less fitting for the breezes.
Date published: 2020-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seafoam Shirt Love the flow of this shirt while walking and hiking. Wore it in very hot weather and felt cool. Love the collar that can protect my neck. I ordered a larger size to wear a Tee underneath if needed. Definitely recommend thus shirt. Lovely color.
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from size up The bust does not fit right..need to "size up", however this may cause rest of garment to be too large
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Alicia Sun Shirts It did not work for me. Somewhat tight around the chest and way too long for me. I am 5’2” and weigh about 160. The blouses are always too long for me. I wish Coolibar made shorter lengths. I am not built “petite” but I am short. I have lots of Coolibar swim jackets, swim skirts and swim leggings and they are terrific. It is regular blouses I have trouble with in length.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice shirt A nice shirt, works to keep the sun off. I do like the underarm vents; I wish there was a back yoke vent as well. It comes out of the dryer with almost no wrinkling, especially if you hang it right up.
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Made for tall, thin people I wish this fit, but all your clothes are made for long,tall, thin people. This shirt was a bit large, but the real issue - size small was made for someone who must be 5'8"! I am 5'4" and it hung halfway down my thigh - tunic style (which I don't find at all attractive or practical). I wish Coolibar would recognize that there are mature people with different body types - we aren't all super models. I sent it back and bought myself another backpacking/hiking shirt with SPF - at least it fits.
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gardner fashion Comfortable fit and the fabric feels soft and weightless. The convertable collar is a real plus for me. A snappy look for this gardner.
Date published: 2020-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good purchase. This shirt is very lightweight, comfortable and well made. Bought in salmon, pink- type, color check a few months ago and is especially good for FL summer season. Recently bought this shirt in white, to have as a neutral choice. I’m 5’ 2” 119 lbs. purchased size small. On me it is not a form-fitting look, but will be comfortable, when layered. Check pattern gives more coverage for wearing as a single cool layer.
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice shirt, so wrinkled I bought the shirt to be a daily companion on my walks as well as an vital part of my travel wardrobe. Despite washing the shirt according to the washing instructions, the shirt retained an unwearable amount of wrinkles so I had to IRON it! Years of owning Eddie Bauer and LLB in travel shirts had given me the expectation of a wash and wear shirt.
Date published: 2020-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable, Stylish, and Great Sun Protection Just what I was looking for! A comfortable shirt in a great color and pattern, that offers great sun protection. I purchased it specifically because of the collar.
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Two styles in one, rather schizophrenic The front of this shirt is beautiful, a simple classic shirt. The back is a completely different style, fitted, with curved back seams. You can't see this in any of the photos. Only the front is in the pictures. The back should be cut to match the front. I'm so sad. I loved the light blue print.
Date published: 2020-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Work commute Been wearing rash guards. Now, it's office shirts. That's a good thing.
Date published: 2019-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight and comfortable This shirt is a favorite already, though I’ve had it just a few weeks. It looks great with jeans or slacks and comes out of the dryer with no wrinkles. I will be looking for more items made from the same fabric.
Date published: 2019-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Coolibar clothing I bought this shirt and at least 30 other items from Coolibar. I like the quality and price of the clothing. And of course the sun protection of the fabric. Today the temperature is predicted to be 39c and UV index at least 10. Cannot complain about the free shipping or the amazing discounts on sale and clearance items. Intend to purchas more.
Date published: 2019-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits well, lightweight Love the little zippered pocket, light weight fabric, comfortable, not too heavy.
Date published: 2019-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very light..will be easy to pack! I just ordered this shirt and was pleasantly surprised. Wasn't sure about the color, but it was fine. It fits well and is light weight and roomy enough to wear alone, or over a t-shirt as sun protection. I'm preparing to go on a trip to Africa, so I won't actually be wearing it for a couple of months (thus I can't rate 5 stars until I wear and wash it). However, this co. was recommended by my dermatologist, and I've ordered a few times. So far everything fits well.
Date published: 2019-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from aricia sun shirt. Mauve lilac xxl I loved the shirt, just what I wanted. However, my thought, I ordered the wrong size and had to return it. It was on sale at the time and no shipping charges, but I missed out. I have lots of Coolibar items and very pleased with all of them.
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not fit I hoped this would be a better fit. I am a petite medium and ordered a medium, petites not an option, the arms and overall length were too long. Very disappointed!
Date published: 2019-09-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too large Shirt is pretty but runs very large. Bought a small and it’s huge. Extra small was not available
Date published: 2019-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nicely made -- did not like the color I liked the shirt, but the color did not suit my colring
Date published: 2019-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for 100 degree day in Rome! Great fit, and so comfortable. The test was a hot, sunny, steamy day in Rome. The air holes made this shirt very comfortable and the pattern is a classic you can pair with many items.
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Felt safe in the sun. Wore shirt on vacation in the Caymans. Was a great cover up over my bathing suit.
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not my favourite colour I previously purchased this in white and absolutely love it. I don't find the lilac is purple enough. I wish they carried this in a pale pink shade. This shade is between pink and purple.
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So light and soft! I bought this about a month ago and I LOVE it. I'm 5'7" and about 150 lbs and the Medium fits nicely. It's very light weight, soft and comfortable to wear. I've worn it over a sundress and the fit and print are flattering.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this shirt! I have bought these shirts several times over the years but Coolibar no longer has it in the Empire Blue color, which is my favorite. PLEASE Coolibar bring back the Empire blue color in the sun shirt style. This shirt works great for me in the hot Arizona summer climate as I use it to layer over another top. I can then remove it if I am indoors. I have many tops that look great with the Empire Blue color. I desperately want to purchase more.
Date published: 2019-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love everything about this shirt. I had gotten this shirt ~ because of the heat and humidity in Texas. It has been a lifesaver.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice but too fitted I bought this shirt in the blue/white check after contacting Customer Service asking about the fit. I was told that the Sun shirt fits the same as the Travel Shirt. Not true! The Sun shirt is fitted-there are seams in the back which makes it too snug for my middle-aged figure. I will be returning it. I ordered the Hepburn shirt also--haven't received it yet but if it fits the same as the Sun shirt I will not be happy to have to pay return postage for shirts I wouldn't have bought but for the Customer Service reps statement about the fit. I have three Travel shirts and they fit perfectly.
Date published: 2019-05-14
  • y_2021, m_2, d_28, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_46, tr_98
  • loc_en_US, sid_01389, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.81ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT