In stock
SKU
01388

Women's Mylitta Travel Shirt UPF 50+

Women's Mylitta Travel Shirt UPF 50+ is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 66.
  • y_2019, m_11, d_20, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_66
  • loc_en_US, sid_01388, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 81.16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$89.00
  • UPF 50+
  • Flap chest pockets with hook and loop fastener
  • Zipper pocket at princess seam
  • Cape back with mesh for ventilation
  • Self fabric ventilation panels under arms and along sides
  • Roll up sleeves with button tabs
  • Shirt tail hem
  • 3Ddri™ fabric: Moisture wicking in small 3D grid pattern, lightweight and breathable
  • Polyester
  • 27 ½" Body length (size medium)
  • Easy care: machine wash, tumble dry
  • Imported

Recommended for when you want to pack light and travel in style. Technical sun protection to take you from sightseeing to a café lunch.

Avoid swimming, not chlorine and saltwater resistant or water repellent.

* The mesh ventilation panels featured on this garment provide increased air circulation to promote cooling and help the wearer stay dry. The ventilation panel areas of this product may be subject to lower levels of UPF protection when exposed to direct sunlight depending on use. We recommend the use of SPF and UPF protections for all exposed skin areas and areas that may require additional protection depending on your use.

A travel basic that's anything but basic. Our lightweight Mylitta Travel Shirt features an updated fit for casual days outdoors. Hidden air vents keep you cool, and a roll-up collar adds sun protection at the neck. Wrinkle-resistant fabric wicks moisture and keeps you looking fresh.

More Information
Recommendation Content

All Coolibar fabrics are recommended as effective UV protectants only for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The SCF Seal of Recommendation.

Fabric Details
3Ddri™ Fabric
Our ultra-lightweight, woven 3Ddri fabric has a small 3D grid pattern that accelerates moisture wicking to keep you cool and dry. Engineered to withstand the rigors of travel, it’s stain resistant, water repellent and packs easily.

Coolibar’s sun protective clothing is designed to be worn in the sun and to provide excellent UV protection. If you have any questions about size, fit or style, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They'll be happy to help, as well as offer expert advice on coordinating sunscreen hats with your wardrobe. 

Match your measurements (in inches) to the chart below. If your measurements fall in between two sizes, you may prefer the larger size. 

WOMEN'S SIZE CHART

SIZE   BUST (inches) WAIST (inches) HIPS (inches)
XXS 00-0 31⅛-31¾ 25⅜-26⅛ 33¼-33⅞
XS 2-4 32-33¼ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53
 

HAT SIZE CHART

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

 

WOMEN'S GLOVE SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S/M L/XL
Circumference (inches) 6 - 7 7 - 8 ½ 8 ½ - 10
Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left-handed. Measure hand in inches and refer to the sizing chart for your glove size. Use the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.
 

UNISEX SLEEVE SIZE CHART

SIZE (measure circumference) BICEP WRIST SLEEVE LENGTH
XS 5 ¼ 18
S/M 9 ¼ 5 ½ 20
L/XL 11 ¼ 6 22 ½
XXL 13 ¼ 6 ¼ 22 ½
 

WOMEN'S SWIM BRA SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S M L XL XXL
30C, 30D          
32A, 32B, 32C, 32D          
32DD, 34A, 34B, 34C          
34D, 34DD, 36A, 36B, 36C          
36D, 36DD          
38A, 38B, 38C, 38D          
40A, 40B, 40C, 40D          
42A, 42B          
42C, 42D          


PLEASE NOTE: The measurements on our size chart are very similar to most major clothing companies. However, we generally allow for a relaxed fit - geared for outdoor activity, travel or a casual outing. Pants, skirts, blouses and polo shirts have extra room for comfort and are not body hugging. 

When fitting jackets, cover-ups or any outerwear, our fit model is wearing the appropriate under layers that we would expect you to be wearing. You do not have to "size up" - we have done that for you.

HOW TO MEASURE YOUR RIGHT SIZE

Never try to measure yourself. Seek the help of a companion and use a soft tape measure.

  • Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from top of head to the floor.
  • Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck. Measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number of inches equals your sleeve length.
  • Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor.
  • Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
  • Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size.
  • Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom hem. Number of inches equal inseam length.
  • Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise.
  • Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants.
  • Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
0
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good features Like the shirt, however I can't get the wrinkles out of it. Washed and dried it according to directions, but no luck getting the packing wrinkles out of it. I'm afraid to use a hot iron on the delicate fabric. Feel uncomfortable wearing wrinkled clothing. The sunblock feature works perfectly.
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ideal shirt I love this shirt! The wildflower color is a cross between pink and lavendar. Beautiful! The shirt is a perfect weight. Can tuck in or leave out, dress up or dress down.
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit So happy with my purchase......ordering more for the grandchildren.
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Own Many I have been ordering this shirt for years; three this year. We travel extensively and do carry-on only so it is imperative I have light-weight tops in addition to sun - safe fabric. I have researched all sun-safe companies and this is the best looking shirt too. My only regret is sizing; I am 5’7” and thin as I would guess many active women are so wish the xtra small was not so wide and neck be smaller. A definite size 2 rather than 2 to 4 for extra small as an example. Please, please consider a change in sizing!
Date published: 2018-06-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed with fit Have bought these travel shirts before and been very pleased. Having ordered a medium with confidence as the ones last year fitted perfectly I was very disappointed with the fit and checked the label to see if large had been sent by mistake as the shirt was much too big all over. The quality is still as good but as a Uk customer returns are costly so I have had to keep the product. Please return to previous sizing Coolibar.
Date published: 2018-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from coolibar women's travel shirt Wear this over a tank when playing with my horses and trail riding in the summer. Perfect length, great protection, feels great, looks great. 5'4" 135lbs fits in a small
Date published: 2018-05-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Some awesome features, but boxy fit I bought two sizes to decide between, but will be returning both. I love the idea of vented sides and underarms.....I really wish some of my other outdoorsy shirts had that. Love the zippered pocket at the seam; the teal color is gorgeous and screams tropical island. And the extra tab of fabric on the collar to pop up and make it truly stand up to block the sun!! However, this shirt is so boxy!! It is a tad too long to wear untucked — it looks frumpy and unkept. And forget trying to tuck it in....it billows everywhere and makes me look twenty pounds heavier, plus negates the zippered side pocket. Also I do not like that the chest pockets close with Velcro.....this cheapens the look and, in my experience, does not launder well in the long term.
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light fabric, nice fit This is the only Coolibar top that creates a silhouette. You can actually see that I have a waist. I like it more than the creating SUN SHIRT. The white color shirt is a tiny bit transparent (hence, wearing a bra is desirable). The Royal Gingham shirt is made of a thicker material than the white one.
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft The fabric is nice and soft. Can't say yet if it's cool enough because it isn't summer here yet (Canada). I bought two of these travel shirts -- an L, and an XL. I am 5' 6" tall and weigh 178 lbs (bust 44") with broad shoulders -- the Size L fit me perfectly; the Size XL is a little too big. (It does run large in the sizing -- I would think at my current overweight, I typically should have needed an XL -- but the L was perfect.) Lots of space at the middle for belly bulge.
Date published: 2018-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love Cooibar travel shirts. I had to exchange this shirt. I usually wear XL, but this one was much to large. I ordered the L and it fits perfect.
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Urban sun shirt Bought it for sun protection in the city... errands or site seeing when a collared shirt is needed. Fabric is soft and look is crisp. Tried it on a hike and got over heated... not great venting/wicking. Prefer the fitness top for that. But think this will work for what it's intended. Runs a bit large .. so the medium worked fine in this shirt while the large works better for me in the fitness top.
Date published: 2018-04-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from XS small is big for Petite I ordered XS, it’s quite big. I’m 5,4 around 50kg not for Petite people
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!! I recently purchased this shirt in the blue Gingham & my husband rated it a 10! He never gives a 10! I wore it on an 80 degree day & was comfortable inside & out. It was perfect!
Date published: 2018-03-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Regular XS is very big. Size is not Accurate. I bought 8pcs TOP all XS (Bust 32-33 1/4) and other Coolibar products. The 4pcs TOP -Women Side Button Tunic TOP, Travel Shirt Teal and Deep Coral Color and Swing TOP are very big. There size is not accurate. I laundry them all thinking and hoping the 4 TOP that is big will shrink but NO it didn’t shrink. Please improve your Quality Control as your product is not cheap and Return is hassle and not free as I am based in Singapore.
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from White color is semi-transparent I was totally surprised when I tried the shirt on and I could clearly see through to the tee shirt I was wearing. The pocket at the bottom has the same problem, you can see solid white where the pocket is. I'll only be able to wear 'nude' color plain styled bras with this shirt, a drawback for a lady who likes feminine undergarments but only likes to share them with one special person, not the whole world to see. Size seemed to run a bit large. Coolibar came highly recommended, the gal who told me about the brand said they were the coolest (temperature) shirts she had ever worn, and for someone who works outdoors in the summer that's important to me so I am keeping the shirt. I hope the functionality of the shirt is worth the transparency issue
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Sun Shirt! I bought mine after wearing out my 2 old ones! Had them for years, and wear them everywhere in the daytime! When people find out why I wear a white blouse all the time, they want to buy one, too! Saves my skin for sure!
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice shirt I really like my travel shirt. Love the lavender color. It fits well, is very comfortable and washes up nicely. If hung up right out of the dryer it's wrinkle free, but if stuffed in a suitcase it will wrinkle a little. My only complaint is the stitching on the buttons. Two buttons have fallen off. Found one of them. Luckily it comes with extra buttons.
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Blue Color Have several coolibar travel shirts and as always very cool and comfortable. The long sleeves protect against the sun's rays but are not hot at all. Love the color this shirt came in. The blue is bright and beautiful.
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy, cute, and sun safe I am 5'8", 140ish pounds, with a 34B chest and the medium size fits great! It is comfortable and keeps me reasonably cool on a hot day. It feels good to know that I look nice and am being protected from the evil rays of the sun. Thanks Coolibar!
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like it But...................... I saw it on sale and thought will try it . Got excited when I got it but very disappointed as it's small in size. I always take medium when ordering from U but this one is small though the label is Medium.
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Would like petite size option This blue shirt was bought specifically for ventilating sun protection while sailing. At 5'3", 111 lbs, this size S, but non-petite size, shirt is longer than I'd like, sleeves fortunately don't need to be shortened, shoulders fit my broad shoulders. However after 3 wearings, 2 buttons need to be sewn back on. I also ordered in gray, size S. This shirt was much too large all over, though I thought I was ordering the exact same shirt, & was returned.
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Go-To Shirt I bought this shirt to wear on my summer walks. It's everything I was looking for - light weight, stylish, and ultra comfy. This is quickly becoming my Go-To shirt, even wearing it to the office. It's easy to care for and I'm super glad it has the SPF rating. It's a great shirt.
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I wish it fit I first bought this travel shirt in a small and it was a perfect fit everywhere except for the bust which pulled and gapped and, really, I am not at all big busted. I returned it for the medium which was gigantic everywhere else, but the bust, where it gapped somewhat less, but still gapped. I wanted to love this shirt, but it is just not designed to fit a normal person. I am 5ft 5in tall and 125 lbs. It might fit a man who has a big mid section and no upper body parts.
Date published: 2016-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly comfortable and cool I am new to upf products and am very happy with all my purchases so far including the travel shirt. From someone who perspires continously, leavg sweat marks at the armpits and back areas of my clothings, this is the first time that i look very cool even in the most hot and humid days. I seems like i hardly sweat and i can now say goodbye to wet and sweaty t shirts and blouses. Thank you Coolibar for the great products and for the great sale prices.
Date published: 2016-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great bargain I bought this shirt for sun protection while on my daily walks. Looks great! I now own 3 shirts and couldn't be happier.
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Many compliments on color! Love that is sun protective! Fit is perfect! I bought a M for bust coverage, usually wear a 6--8.
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice shirt! I recently received my shirt. I like the roll sleeves and zipper too! I got the blue and it is a pretty color. I recently had skin cancer on my face and I need to be very careful with the sun. The shirt ran a little big and I often take a medium but I needed to trade for a small. Summer sale prices were great too!
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Travel Shirt! I'm really enjoying my blue blouse; especially the three pockets and air vents.
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As cool as can be at 100 Degrees I now own six travel shirts. They are much cooler than the Aire fabric, allowing air flow and having micro dots to keep the fabric off one's skin. I use them to work outside in the direct sun and for running errands. I am waiting for the new season's colors.
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality This shirt is very nice. Well constructed. Beautiful in the blue. I would have purchased two at the sales price. Had to go up a size. Fitted.
Date published: 2016-08-13
  • y_2019, m_11, d_20, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_66
  • loc_en_US, sid_01388, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 22.86ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT