SKU
01478

Women's Santorini Tunic Shirt UPF 50+

$95.00
Women's Santorini Tunic Shirt UPF 50+ is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 115.
  • y_2020, m_9, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_43, tr_72
  • loc_en_US, sid_01478, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 14.88ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock
Add to Wish List
  • UPF 50+
  • Relaxed fit
  • Cuffed long sleeves with roll-up tabs
  • Center front button down placket
  • Chest pockets with flap button closure
  • 33½" Body length (size medium)
  • Aire™ fabric: Luxurious, silky fabric with beautiful drape, feather-light and breathable with built-in stretch
  • Polyester
  • Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Imported

Recommended for technically elegant style at outdoor celebrations and events. For those occasions when UPF 50+ sun protection is as important as looking beautiful.

Avoid swimming, not chlorine and salt water resistant or water repellent.

From sunrise to sunset, let the classic look of our button-down Santorini Tunic Shirt take you from the most secluded beach to a summer garden party with stylish ease. The buttery-soft, lightweight Aire fabric of our tunic shirts will comfort you in warm weather and shield you from harmful UV rays with a timeless look that never fails. Front breast pockets are perfect for sunglass storage or beachcombing treasures. Our relaxed fit beach shirt is perfect for layering over a tank top or swimsuit and under your favorite warp all year-round.

Fabric Details
Aire™ FabricAire™ Fabric
Our exclusive Aire fabric is the only luxury UPF 50+ fabric available. This feather-light fabric feels like silk and rolls down so compact it easily fits in a carry-on or weekender tote. Specifically developed to tolerate hot, humid days while looking cool, it's breathable with built-in stretch for a beautiful drape.

Coolibar’s sun protective clothing is designed to be worn in the sun and to provide excellent UV protection. If you have any questions about size, fit or style, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They'll be happy to help, as well as offer expert advice on coordinating sunscreen hats with your wardrobe.

Match your measurements (in inches) to the chart below. If your measurements fall in between two sizes, you may prefer the larger size.

WOMEN'S SIZE CHART

SIZE   BUST (inches) WAIST (inches) HIPS (inches)
XXS 00-0 31⅛-31¾ 23½ – 24½ 33¼-33⅞
XS 2-4 32-33¼ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53

HAT SIZE CHART

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

WOMEN'S GLOVE SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S/M L/XL
Circumference (inches) 6 - 7 7 - 8 ½ 8 ½ - 10

Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left-handed. Measure hand in inches and refer to the sizing chart for your glove size. Use the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.

UNISEX SLEEVE SIZE CHART

SIZE (measure circumference) BICEP WRIST SLEEVE LENGTH
XS 5 ¼ 18
S/M 9 ¼ 5 ½ 20
L/XL 11 ¼ 6 22 ½
XXL 13 ¼ 6 ¼ 22 ½

WOMEN'S SWIM BRA SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S M L XL XXL
30C, 30D          
32A, 32B, 32C, 32D          
32DD, 34A, 34B, 34C          
34D, 34DD, 36A, 36B, 36C          
36D, 36DD          
38A, 38B, 38C, 38D          
40A, 40B, 40C, 40D          
42A, 42B          
42C, 42D          


PLEASE NOTE: The measurements on our size chart are very similar to most major clothing companies. However, we generally allow for a relaxed fit - geared for outdoor activity, travel or a casual outing. Pants, skirts, blouses and polo shirts have extra room for comfort and are not body hugging.

When fitting jackets, cover-ups or any outerwear, our fit model is wearing the appropriate under layers that we would expect you to be wearing. You do not have to "size up" - we have done that for you.

HOW TO MEASURE YOUR RIGHT SIZE

Never try to measure yourself. Seek the help of a companion and use a soft tape measure.

  • Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from top of head to the floor.
  • Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck. Measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number of inches equals your sleeve length.
  • Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor.
  • Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
  • Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size.
  • Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom hem. Number of inches equal inseam length.
  • Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise.
  • Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants.
  • Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits like it was tailor-made. I love this shirt. It fits so perfectly, like it was made just for me. Sometimes i tie a dark scarf around the waist. I just feel so good in it.
Date published: 2020-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this tunic I brought this for vacation and I have to say I Love this tunic . Light weight and stylish .
Date published: 2020-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Santorini Tunic shirt Shirt is quite cool on hot humid days -- I highly recommend. Note: sizing seems to have changed a bit, as the small I received is cut narrower on the upper arms than the small I bought 2 years ago, which I still wear often & is still in great condition.
Date published: 2020-08-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lovely top but way too big. I ordered a much bigger size than I realized. I am short and this top was way too big.
Date published: 2020-08-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's off white and looks more like a lab coat I ordered this tunic in white and the blue and white stripe but returned this one because of the color. However, the fabric is wonderful -- light as a feather and the Small was perfect for me at 5' 6" and 128 lbs. The sleeves were just the right length for my long arms and it wasn't cut too full. Like many others, I will probably pay to have it shortened 3 or 4 inches. It's definitely a tunic and not a blouse. The white was a little yellow but I ordered it in the blue and white and it's great.
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best shirt for the beach! This is the perfect shirt for the beach! Wore it with the white Verona pants and was totally protected from sun all day! Great style and quality!
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best idea ever! Great size! Perfect fabric and weight. Will order in another color!
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun to wear Cool, comfortable, fun to wear and have sun protection!
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Five stars because it has features I like but am not buying it. What is with these fabrics? I don't like any of the prints or the colors. Please make something that is pretty and not old-fashioned.
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light as a Feather Love the feel of the fabric. It's polyester so I'm not so sure how breathable it will be on a really hot day. But it is silky to the touch and very light weight. Had to order a size up so that the buttons would close comfortably over my chest which then of course means it feels long. But I could wear as a dress on an overcast day. Great coverage from the sun with long pants and gloves and hat. Easy to pack for travel too.
Date published: 2020-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this tunic in white/blue deco!! Just received this Santorini tunic in XS. I normally wear a small, 5’4” & 120 lbs, however there were none left in this print when I ordered it. It does run true to size & the XS pulls a little in the shoulders & arms. Unhappy that I must return this!! Please make more in this print..love the blue!
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool and protective I like to wear this top over the white summer leggings from Coolibar. I love anything that uses the Aire fabric! The color on this print is gorgeous
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect summer weight cover-up! Works with a bathing suit or capri leggings/tank top. The longer length provides great coverage. The sleeves are elegantly tailored making this tunic really versatile. Loved the olive, so bought another in navy.
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a perfect shirt! Love this blouse! Fabric is light and cool...perfect for hot, humid Texas weather. Roll up sleeves and a collar meet all of my needs in a top. Great length to wear with leggings and sandals. I have bought 3 of different colors and designs.
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shirt Love the fit and feel. Haven’t been able to wear it out and about yet due to social distancing. It covers all the important areas. Developing a sunscreen sensitivity so will need this more than ever.
Date published: 2020-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Summer sun fun. The shirt is lovely, fits perfectly. This is my first purchase so I was pleased to see how good the fit was. Can't comment further because I haven't worn it yet, still waiting for winter to be over.
Date published: 2020-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFUL The fabric is beautiful and light but I didn't like the length so I had it shortened by 4 inches keeping the side dirt.
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great shirt. Shame about the static. Love this shirt (in theory - have yet to wear!). Print is fab. Could do with being a tad shorter in length (I’m 5’6”). More dress than tunic. Feels very silky but not sure how cool it will be once the temperature rises. Major problem with static. Shirt completely unwearable. Spent two days attempting to ‘ground’. It’s better but not sure what will happen when I try to wear it!
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light weight The blouse fits well but was a bit too long. Was able to shorten.
Date published: 2020-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Mexico I bought this shirt a few weeks ago, and I now have packed it, for my next trip to New Mexico, up in the mountains. I think this shirt will work perfectly, over a pair of longjohns, and I could probably wear it the entire week! It folds into practically nothing, and fits perfectly over the longjohns, and though it is a bit loose without the longjohns, it can still work with leggings!
Date published: 2020-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AIRE fabric is simply the BEST to wear on HOT days On hot days I cannot wear anything but AIRE fabric. There is no other fabric that comes close to the lightness and comfort of AIRE. This top is great, from my experience patterned tops always look better in this fabric, because creases don’t show. I urge Coolibar to make a lot more clothes in AIRE fabric, NO other fabric comes close to this degree of wearable comfort in the heat. A loose wrap in this fabric would be fantastic!
Date published: 2020-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't say enough about this top! Just love everything about this Tunic. It's long enough to be a dress for me except for the slits on the side. I will mostly wear it as a swim coverup. the fabric is so soft and light I am amazed that it has suncreen! Previous fabrics have been much thicker and made me sweat in hot weather. I love the patterns...they are so flattering. Just love this top!
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Garment flatters the fgure. I like the design flow, but prefer a slightly denser material. Goes well with leggings and or tights. The brown would be more appealing in a deeper, richer chocolate brown color. I have the same style in black and want to purchase a second black medallion.
Date published: 2019-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight The tunic is great! I'm 175 (9"5) and I purchased it in size M. Usually I'm size S, but I prefer to go size up with my sun protection. +:The fabric is thin and breathable. -: It's more like a dress than a tunic. But it is still fine on me. However, I would be cautious if youre shorter than me.
Date published: 2019-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps you Cool & Protected! I bought 2 of these shirts for my 2 week vacation to Egypt where it was extremely hot and I ended up wearing these the whole time. The fabric keeps you cool, reflects the sun, washes well and doesn’t wrinkle. I wore these like a jacket with a tank underneath. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2019-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the colours Just got two weeks ago and Loving it, it's so light and comfortable. The size is a little big which I don't mind.
Date published: 2019-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile and a dream for travel! I now have 3 of these and am very pleased. The medium fits perfectly - I am 5 feet 6 inches and about 145 pounds. The shirt washes in the machine and I hang it to dry- fast drying and non wrinkling and perfect for travel. . Also versatile because one can wear over. Tank or bathing suit...
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely Print and Fabric Bought two of these tunics on sale and I am very happy with the feel of the fabric, the prints and the quality of design and sewing. I am not sure why they are so long -- too long for a shirt and not quite long enough for a dress. I plan to shorten one of them.
Date published: 2019-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stay cool in the heat I have 3 of these and am about to order another... Love the long sleeve with roll up option...collar can go up in sun.... I am a skin cancer survivor, (melanoma, base cell, and squamous cell)... This shirt helps me to enjoy the sun and the out of doors. Always feel cool no matter what the temp!!! Love them!
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fabric I really am enjoying this shirt. I can wear it over a bathing suit as a coverup (Im only 5 feet tall so it almost reaches my knees) or as a shirt when I try the ends up at my waist. Cool and soft on my skin. The extra small fits perfectly at 5 foot and 110 pounds.
Date published: 2019-07-23
  • y_2020, m_9, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_43, tr_72
  • loc_en_US, sid_01478, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.49ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT