EXTRA 25% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: FALL25

SKU

01418

Women's Arcadian Packable Sunblock Jacket UPF 50+

$79.00

SKU

01418

Women's Arcadian Packable Sunblock Jacket UPF 50+

$79.00
Women's Arcadian Packable Sunblock Jacket UPF 50+ is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 353.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_156, tr_197
  • loc_en_US, sid_01418, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 88.4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

If you're on the go, our Arcadian Packable Sunblock Jacket goes easily with you: it packs into its own side zip pocket. This lightweight, hooded UPF jacket provides all the sun protection you need, everywhere you want to go. Fabric wicks moisture to keep you cool and comfortable.

  • UPF 50+ *
  • Jacket packs into its own left side pocket
  • Full-zip hoodie style with two-way zipper
  • Zippered front pockets
  • Water and stain repelling fabric that dries quickly
  • Drop tail hem; longer in back for extended coverage
  • Ventilation under arms for breathability
  • 3Ddri™ fabric: Moisture wicking in small 3D grid pattern, lightweight and breathable

*The mesh ventilation panels featured on this garment provide increased air circulation to promote cooling and help the wearer stay dry. The ventilation panel areas of this product may be subject to lower levels of UPF protection when exposed to direct sunlight depending on use. We recommend the use of SPF and UPF protections for all exposed skin areas and areas that may require additional protection depending on your use.

Size & Fit

  • 27" body length (size medium)

Fabric

3Ddri™ Fabric

Our ultra-lightweight, woven 3Ddri fabric has a small 3D grid pattern that accelerates moisture wicking to keep you cool and dry. Engineered to withstand the rigors of travel, it’s stain resistant, water repellent and packs easily.

100% polyester

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

swimming, not chlorine and salt water resistant or water repellent

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Women's Tops & Dresses Size Chart

Size Bust
in inches
Waist
in inches
Hips
in inches
XXS 0-00 31-32 23½–24½ 33½-34
XS 2-4 32-33½ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53
Size Bust
in cm
Waist
in cm
Hips
in cm
XXS 0-00 79-81 60-62 85-86
XS 2-4 81-85 64-66 89-91
S 6-8 85-89 67-70 93-95
M 10-12 93-97 72-76 98-102
L 14-16 100-104 80-84 105-109
XL 18-20 109-114 89-94 114-119
XXL 22 119 99 124
2X 24 124 104 130
3X 26 130 109 135
Size guide
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Exactly what I was looking for, hoodie with pockets, great fit
Date published: 2021-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coolibar sunblock jacket Completely satisfied with my jacket. Always wear when I go out in sun and it’s lightweight.Nice cool summer color .
Date published: 2021-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Designed for my body Size small fits perfectly. I am 5'7", 128 lbs, with my weight around the middle. The jacket is loose enough to hang nicely, shoulders are just right. Sleeves are long enough to reach out without pulling up. I love this very lightweight jacket!
Date published: 2021-08-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice, but with a big drawback Very lightweight and breathable, gathered elastic cuffs make it a great fit for petite people, very pretty color and design. Gave it 3 stars because the double zipper is very hard to get started, takes concentration and patience, which shouldn’t be necessary with such an expensive jacket.
Date published: 2021-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight yet does the job! This lightweight yet durable sunblock jacket is just what I was hoping for. The blazing California sun can do a number on my aging skin. This jacket easily helps with that!. I like that the jacket has a hood. The fit is true for me. Thank you, Coolibar!
Date published: 2021-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight Lightweight. Not sure how to pack it, but love that I don’t overheat while wearing it.
Date published: 2021-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! Perfect weight, just what i was looking for. I liked it so much I bought another one in a different color. Fits perfectly
Date published: 2021-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect pretty jacket This jacket was perfect! The fabric is light and where the pockets are is perfect; not too far back ,but yet big enough to fit my cell phone!
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great protection Stylish and functional. Wore this while spending a few days in the dry heat of California. I instantly felt protected under the sun. The summers around here are getting hotter and the sun is more overwhelming than before. Having this extra layer gives me the comfort and peace of mind that my skin won't be totally damaged. Sunblock can only do so much.
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Arcadian Packable Jacket. Use for golfing. Warm with high humidity which I find with other products. This is my second jacket and plan to use for travel as light and packs well.
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice jacket Great jacket for sun protection and keeping you cool! Would be nice if cuffs were longer with thumb holes. My wrists got burned during my first time wearing the jacket.
Date published: 2021-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would buy again True to size. Very high quality. Washed it in the machine, delicate with woolite and came out beautifully
Date published: 2021-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Protective Jacket I found the jacket to be exactly as described. It has totally protected my skin. The material is great, so light weight and I haven’t perspired while wearing it—even in near 90 degree weather! I love it so much that I purchased a second jacket! It also looks great. I definitely recommend this jacket to everyone. It is a great idea to protect our skin, even if we don’t have problems.
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprise your friends People would ask me why I wear a jacket on a nice day but I'm so fair skinned it is dangerous. When I have them try it on they realize how it is NOT hot, actually cooler than wearing nothing. I convert a lot of people to these.
Date published: 2021-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great travel jacket I love this jacket. A travel staple, I pull it out for sun and wind.
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sun jacket This jacket is light, comfortable, and sized beautifully!
Date published: 2021-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Arcadian Sunblock Jacket I love this jacket! It’s very light weight, looks stylish and keeps me safe from damaging sun rays. Even when it’s warm out I can wear it over a tank top and be fully protected. Plus it packs for trips really well.
Date published: 2021-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket Nice lightweight jacket. It is a good length and i love the fabric.
Date published: 2021-07-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Arms too short and hood too big This is a really nice jacket with an attractive pattern, although I haven't had the opportunity to test it long-term in sun to see how protected I am. I do agree with other reviews though that said the arms are way too short. When I wear it while driving there are several inches above my wrist that are not covered which makes it a little bit pointless. The hood is also ridiculously big and covers my face, so that really needs to be adjusted.
Date published: 2021-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This jacket will coordinate w/ so much!! This jacket is very pretty! I now have four different jackets but this is my new favorite!
Date published: 2021-06-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great when zipper works I previously purchased this in white and love it!!!! Then bought the navy but had to return it because I could not get the double zipper to work.
Date published: 2021-06-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Jacket 4th one of these I have purchased. That should say something.
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed at the beach! Just returned home from a week at the beach! I wore this jacket whenever I was outside! It's light weight, fits nicely and offered sun protection! I love it!
Date published: 2021-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Versatile long sleeve cover up The material feels very cool which is great for warm weather. And I love the double zipper. I am a size 6-8 and ordered a small which is quite roomy on me. I like the sleeves long so I wouldn't get a smaller size, but I'd like Coolibar to make more fitted tops, or at least indicate which are fitted and which are loose.
Date published: 2021-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable! This jacket is unbelievable. So light and breathable. Now I need to get ones for my husband and daughter. I would recommend to everyone
Date published: 2021-05-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Solid but a little pricey and could be more breath I am really sensitive to the sun so I wanted to invest in some upf pieces to help this season. I love the color and the zippered pockets. I haven't tested it in rain yet but it did help keep me feeling comfortable when it was breezy out. On a 80 degree day in Ohio this spring I did feel a little hot in it (with an athletic tank top underneath) so the breathability could be a little bit better, hence the rating. I would still recommend it if you have a discount to bring it down a little in pricing.
Date published: 2021-04-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sun Protection This is a high quality well made sun protection garment. Very light weight but wrinkles a great deal.
Date published: 2021-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight - great colors lightweight so that I can wear in warmer weather and dries really fast
Date published: 2021-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent packable jacket Love this jacket! It's a lightweight, silky fabric that is easy to put on.
Date published: 2021-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Travel Jacket This is a good travel jacket because it packs into one of the pockets. I got the midnight sky and it looks attractive with slacks and a nice tee underneath. I've worn this jacket quite a lot and I appreciate the UPF since I am a stage III melanoma survivor. We will traveling soon and this jacket will go where I go!
Date published: 2021-04-11
  • y_2021, m_9, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_156, tr_197
  • loc_en_US, sid_01418, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 55.49ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT