FREE Adult Waverider Sport Cap & Free Shipping w/ $125 min. purchase | CHOOSE CODE BASED ON SIZE: SMED -or- LARXL   *Important COVID-19 Shipping Update*

SKU
10141S

Convertible Boating Hat UPF 50+

Was $69.00
Now $54.99
Convertible Boating Hat UPF 50+ is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 50.
  • y_2020, m_7, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_10141S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 76.75ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock
Add to Wish List

Due to health concerns, all mask, gaiter or bandana sales are final - no returns or exchanges

  • UPF 50+
  • Unisex
  • Travel friendly, crushable and packable
  • Internal cooling mesh sweatband
  • Covered mesh panel on back crown for ventilation
  • Neck drape folds into back under brim
  • Elastic cord and toggle at back for adjustability
  • Reflective removable chin cord with toggle
  • Anti-glare under brim lining to prevent glare from water
  • Approx. Circumference 22 ½” (S/M), 23” (M/L), 24” (L/XL)
  • Front and back brim 3 ¼"; Side brim 2 ¾"
  • Polyester
  • Hand wash, line dry
  • Imported

Recommended for long days on the water when you need to keep dry and stay UPF 50+ sun protected while sailing, fishing or boating.

Avoid swimming, not chlorine and salt water resistant or water repellent.

Finally, a convertible boating hat with a full brim of coverage which is carefully engineered not to compromise your view. When it comes to dependable sun coverage, trust our Convertible Boating Hat for your next all-day adventure.
 
Lightweight, packable and easily adjustable with an elastic cord for a snug fit. This one even floats and includes reflective trim for those unpredictable episodes! The chin strap and full coverage neck drape are ready to keep UV coverage in place when you need it and easily removed when you don’t.
Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and good coverage This hat is great for gardening. Lightweight, the drape on the back keeps your neck covered and it's easily washable.
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish I had this hat 30 years ago I bought this hat for walking and love the way it is vented. Wish I had this hat 30 years ago when we were boating every weekend. I had way too many sunburns over the years particularly on my lower legs and it was hard work staying sun protected in a sail boat. So glad people have your products to reduce sun exposure now
Date published: 2020-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great hat but no strap My husband loves this hat for boating and for golf, however, it came without the strap.
Date published: 2020-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the price! This is THE perfect hat! I am a walker and and a boater. This hat stays on well, even when it’s windy, and it covers my face and neck nicely. I will be ordering a spare!
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat! This hat meets all my needs and has all the features I look for. It’s size adjustable, there is ventilation, the brim is sturdy on windy days and it has a chin strap. It’s also a nice looking hat.
Date published: 2020-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sun protection I’m heading to Mexico for my sons wedding. I have sensitive skin and needed sun protection. This hat has everything I could want in a sun hat: ventilation, a hidden neck protection attachment, a wide brim and easy to pack!
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Brim is far too short Brim should be minimum 4 inches. This provided almost no sun protection on my skin.
Date published: 2020-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for city and country Love this hat! Stylish and does the job of super sun protection. I wear it in the city and hiking. Perfect for traveling, packs light.
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat - attractive and functional Looking forward to having this hat for my Florida vacation in a few weeks.
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wear it while swimming I bought this hat hoping I could wear it while swimming and doing water sports. It is perfect! So happy I got it.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat I was looking for a hat to protect me that also had a chain strap, so I wouldn't have to chase it in the wind. This hat is stylish and practical. I love it! Worth every penny!
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Hat I bought this because I work in a Nursery and I love it. It doesn't fall off when I bend down to pick up plants.
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convertible hat I wear mine around the house, doing pretty much everything. I have yet to try it in my convertible, but I do really like this hat. Light weight and I haven't gotten a headache yet. Bought one for my husband (very little hair) who wears his doing yard work. Happy so far!
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! I just received my new hat yesterday and wore it on a 3 mile hike today. I ticked every box!! Sun out of my eyes. Hair out of my face. No sunburned scalp! I had no idea you can snap the “flap” around your hair to keep your hair from blowing every where. And an added benefit was that the “flap” kept the wind from my ears. Love, love, love!!
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brim withstands STRONG WINDS!!! I live in southern Alberta and it is always windy here. This hat's brim can withstand the strong wind here!
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking hat I bought this hat to cover up while driving in my Beetle convertible. As a red head I need protection from the sun.
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features I love this hat.I was told by my Dermatologist that I needed to cover my neck and ears while outside.He recommends Coolibar so I checked them out and bought midnight boating hat.I love the ideal that the flaps can be stored in the underside of the hat and also the flaps really do cover your neck and ears.I wear it all the times.
Date published: 2019-01-07
  • y_2020, m_7, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_10141S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6.75ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT