EXTRA 30% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: SAVE30

SKU

03278S

Women's Coastal Convertible Swim Shirt UPF 50+

Was $89.00
Now $79.99

SKU

03278S

Women's Coastal Convertible Swim Shirt UPF 50+

Was $89.00
Now $79.99
Women's Coastal Convertible Swim Shirt UPF 50+ is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 208.
  • y_2021, m_8, d_2, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_39, tr_169
  • loc_en_US, sid_03278S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 53.04ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

Sleeves or no sleeves? The versatile Coastal Convertible Swim Shirt lets you decide! You get two looks in one with this tank top featuring a removable long sleeve crop top. The athletic fit, four-way stretch and thumbholes make it great for activity in the sun, along with its quick-dry, chlorine-and saltwater-resistant fabric, perfect for when you want to jump in and swim.

  • UPF 50+
  • Fits close to body
  • Convertible shirt: tank-top under removable crop-top
  • Thumbholes for additional hand coverage
  • Droptail hemline on tank top
  • Flatlock seams to prevent chafing
  • Aqua Classic™ fabric: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch

Size & Fit

  • Length 25" (size medium)

Sun Fact

People who first use a tanning bed before age 35 increase their risk of melanoma by 75%.
- The Skin Cancer Foundation

Women's Tops & Dresses Size Chart

Size Bust
in inches
Waist
in inches
Hips
in inches
XXS 0-00 31-32 23½–24½ 33½-34
XS 2-4 32-33½ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53
Size Bust
in cm
Waist
in cm
Hips
in cm
XXS 0-00 79-81 60-62 85-86
XS 2-4 81-85 64-66 89-91
S 6-8 85-89 67-70 93-95
M 10-12 93-97 72-76 98-102
L 14-16 100-104 80-84 105-109
XL 18-20 109-114 89-94 114-119
XXL 22 119 99 124
2X 24 124 104 130
3X 26 130 109 135
Size guide
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look and fit! Beautiful color fabric with option of sleeves! I must be careful of sunlight due to light complexion. Packs beautifully using little space. Purchased with matching swim leggings.
Date published: 2021-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, first little shirt! I was out golfing in this shirt, and was so tickled that I could take off the upper portion when I got a bit heated....such a versatile top!
Date published: 2021-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coastal convertible swim shirt The outer top stays in place while swimming. It top is true to size.
Date published: 2020-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great idea! 2 for 1 shirt! This shirt is amazing! It is either a tank top or a long sleeve! The fit is perfect with the sleeves on. Nobody can tell it is a 2 parts shirt.Great idea! Very anxious to wear it to the beach!
Date published: 2020-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you! When I found this top online I was surprised and like the purchase a lot! I am normally a M but purchased a L because I didn't want it to be tight. The solid sleeveless bottom part is longer which I appreciate. The stripped top fits nicely. It would be nice to have this top in just a one piece. I have to wear sleeves so the 2-piece is not a function I need. The look is great!
Date published: 2020-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loving the layers I like this style so much that I got 2 of the black and white. I don't care for blue and only wish there were more colors to choose from. You can wear a swim bra under the tank portion and start your day (with a shawl or other over-shirt if outside). When the time somes for fun in/out the water, pull on the shrug portion. Later, loose the shrug but keep the tank for faster drying. I usually get full-zip long sleeve rash guard tops. Unfortunately, it is often easy to overheat when you get out of the pool. It left me having to choose between getting too cold staying in the water too long or not being able to go back in because I changed my clothes after getting out the first time. This layered style makes it easy to remove the shrug & sit under a towel or shawl poolside then get back into it when I want to swim again.
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ladies convertible swim shirt. The fabric is lovely and the style is great. I was a bit surprised when my order arrived. I usually take a large (size 14) and it was a bit big for me, but it’s ok. Maybe a note that they fit a bit larger?
Date published: 2020-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convertible Swim Top Love the versatility of this top... long sleeves on for water aerobics; remove shrug top for tank top wear out if water! My favorite piece from Coolibar yet. Bust 36 D, large a perfect fit.
Date published: 2020-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Striped convertible swim top Love this whole set. I’m fairly busty and the sleeve overlay bunches a bit under arms but does it job really well.
Date published: 2020-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flattering and versatile. Thanks you Coolibar for providing such great options for us. I have purchased two of these convertible tops. Both are flattering and well made. My wish is that they come down just a bit lower in the back.
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worn while sailing Please, please, give us more color options. I have every convertible swim shirt you make. I wear the sleeves with the tank in the sun, then when we get in the shade, I take off the sleeves and am sleeveless and cool!! I do not find the sleeve portion too short - it needs to be short for this convertible option,
Date published: 2020-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it So cute, I want to wear it everywhere. Looks great with matching skirted shorts.
Date published: 2020-08-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So short, and yet so big ... The top layer is ver short in front. The armholes on the tank are huge. I tried this is 2 sizes and ultimately returned both.
Date published: 2020-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convertible shirts are awesome!!! I have every convertible swim shirt Coolibar makes - they are awesome, if you are in the shade and its warm outside, just take off the sleeves and you have a sleeveless shirt.
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tank needs shelf bra, sleeve overlay is versatile Swim tank needs a shelf bra, but the sleeve overlay makes for versatility. I wear a light bralette underneath the tank to feel comfortable and presentable.
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Neat Idea I got one of these a few years back and wasn't completely sold on it once I put it on. I like the idea of it, but when dry, it wasn't very comfortable with both layers. When going up north on a camping trip recently, I figured I'd give it a try. When kayaking in an inflatable kayak- I wore it like a tank. This was very comfortable. My dog comes with and I definitely don't stay dry- so this was a great outfit to wear. I did put on the top when I got out and it started to cool down. Mine is black and camouflage. The black definitely warms up, but the camo was just fine. With a new appreciation for it, I'll have to continue to give it a try. I am thinking I'll be wearing the tank regardless of water activities. During this kayaking time, I paired this with Coolibar swim shorts, an Outdoor Research sun hat, and a regular bikini top.
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the shirt. Feel protected. So comfortable. Protects me. Can still bebon the boat, lake.
Date published: 2020-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would buy again. Love it! fits perfect very comfortable! Would love to see more color options for sure.
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would buy again. Cute. Comfortable. Would like to see more colors and patterns.
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tribal rash top I love the quality of this top. Taking it to Aruba. U can never go wrong with any Coolibsr product!!!!
Date published: 2020-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit - Nice quality I bought this to go on a beach vacation. The quality of the fabric is excellent, and the fit is great. I wore it to the beach, but it's too nice to leave in the drawer. It will be a regular outfit in my wardrobe.
Date published: 2020-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convertible top is my favorite I bought the convertible top several years ago and have LOVED it ever since. I had to purchase a bikini top for "bra" coverage underneath the top, but don't mind since I also wear it as a tank top. I really love the top portion that gives me a long/short sleeve option. When we're going to be at an outdoor activity all day, I can get the sleeves portion wet, then wear it over the dry tank top. The wet sleeves keep me so much cooler than anything I could ever wear! I have worn mine so long it's beginning to look shabby, so I came back to buy another. Sadly it is only available in 2 ugly black & white options. I also don't like the tight fitting tank top they're offering with the set. If it was sold again with the beautiful blue and aqua colors, then I would buy it. I'm not a fan of stripes next to my face, and the other odd pattern is not attractive.
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Bought this set a month ago. Very versatile, looks great, protects well.
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits great! I just received this and the fit and feel is perfect. I ordered a small top and medium bottom which is my normal size. I also bought the leggings and they also exceed my expectations! I cannot wait to be able to go in my pool again. I did have a melanoma so i am very wary of the sun now, but missed the water. Thank you for a great safe product!!
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile and interesting, close to perfect for me This is a cool idea, but when you raise your arms, the fabric on the upper part reveals your upper chest skin and under-arms in a weird way, so I wish the top part was longer. SIZE INFO: I got size Small (5'5'' 130-lbs A-cup). It fits PERFECT with my arms down. The tank is a tad small on the armpits but I'm very athletic (larger lats) so that's common for me. I wish they eliminated the patterned trim on the upper part so I could buy solid colors and mix 'n match with all my other clothes.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Love the Swim Tank, Please make and sell the tank exactly the way it is ( don't add a shelf bra !!!) without the long sleeve cover up. The cover up is great, but sell the tank separately in lots of other colors! The cover up is perfect for wearing with bathing suits, sleeveless dresses, etc. Would be nice if you could make the cover up with solid colors and not the trim so it could go nicely with other printed outfits. The swim tank is PERFECT for swimming, it is SO wonderful to finally have an alternative to swim bras, especially for those of us who need the sun protection but not wanting the long sleeves to swim in or not want to expose the belly for those of us more mature ladies. Both fit beautifully, and accurate sizing.
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great swimming top I have 3 of these swim shirts and I wish there were more patterns! After having melanoma I wear these shirts in the pool and on the boat. It fits well (XS) is tailored and dries quickly once out of the water. If I am not directly in sun or water it is nice to have the feature to take the sleeves off. Even the black color feels cool in the sun and I really appreciate the longer sleeve that covers the top of the hand which is an area that gets a lot of sun and is not usually thought of!
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You Rocked this look Coolibar! I just received my new coastal convertible top and it’s absolutely perfect for me. I’m 5’6” 138 lbs and I bought a small. I also purchased the skirted swim capris in medium. I’ve purchased before from coolibar so I’m familiar with the excellent quality and durability. I’m very happy with the purchase!
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit I bought this for the style. I like the fit of the tank top and the print. The additional coverage piece is a bonus for me and I have no problems with gaps as some other reviewers mentioned.
Date published: 2019-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant design I bought this several years ago and love it. The tank is pretty enough to wear just as a top. I've hiked wearing with it with a lightweight hiking shirt over top, but then have added swim sleeves for when I reached the beach. Once out of the water the top dries quickly. I love the versatility and the fact that this doesn't take up much room if you are trying to pack light (this combo is my my top choice if I could only take one swim top on vacation). I would still like to see a sleeveless tank with a front zipper that extends the full length of the top as it's much easier to remove when it's wet (especially if you have shoulder injury, as I do).
Date published: 2018-12-24
  • y_2021, m_8, d_2, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_39, tr_169
  • loc_en_US, sid_03278S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 14.66ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT