EXTRA 30% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: SAVE30

SKU

10237S

Women's Escalante Rash Guard Jacket UPF 50+

Was $105.00
Now $94.99

SKU

10237S

Women's Escalante Rash Guard Jacket UPF 50+

Was $105.00
Now $94.99
Women's Escalante Rash Guard Jacket UPF 50+ is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 92.
  • y_2021, m_7, d_30, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_43, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_10237S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 60.77ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

When you're hitting the water you need UPF 50+ protection, a comfortable and functional fit, and lining for modesty. Our swim jacket delivers with princess seams and our 4-way stretch Aqua fabric. This swim rash guard has unique sewn-in padded cups for ultimate coverage. This jacket is wave-ready!

  • UPF 50+
  • Streamline fit for swimming comfort
  • Mock neck center front zipper opening
  • Raglan full-length sleeves with thumbholes
  • Straight hem
  • Center front zipper opening
  • Fully lined front
  • Sewn-in padded cups for extra coverage
  • Princess seams
  • Aqua Helios™ fabric: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch

Size & Fit

  • 26 ½” Body length (size medium)

Sun Fact

1 in 5 Americans will develop skin cancer in their lifetime.
- American Academy of Dermatology

Fabric

Aqua Helios™ Fabric

Our Aqua Helios fabric provides medium compression for added support and shape retention. With a slick handfeel, chlorine and saltwater resistance and 4-way stretch, this breathable, quick-dry UPF 50+ fabric is designed for active water wear. We developed it as a sustainable fabric made with a recycled fiber blend and Lycra® Xtra Life™ to resist perspiration and wear from chlorinated water up to 10 times longer than most spandex.

Recycled Nylon / Xtra Life Lycra blend

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Avoid

active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Women's Tops & Dresses Size Chart

Size Bust
in inches
Waist
in inches
Hips
in inches
XXS 0-00 31-32 23½–24½ 33½-34
XS 2-4 32-33½ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53
Size Bust
in cm
Waist
in cm
Hips
in cm
XXS 0-00 79-81 60-62 85-86
XS 2-4 81-85 64-66 89-91
S 6-8 85-89 67-70 93-95
M 10-12 93-97 72-76 98-102
L 14-16 100-104 80-84 105-109
XL 18-20 109-114 89-94 114-119
XXL 22 119 99 124
2X 24 124 104 130
3X 26 130 109 135
Size guide
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Escalante jacket, love the vertical stripe and the Another great item from Coolibar. The $$ I save from not having to purchase sunscreen, the time I save from not having to apply and reapply sunscreen, makes me very happy to have found Coolibar. And they wear very well. I still have my very first rash guard pants and jacket I purchased 20 years ago. And it still has the sun protection I need. I have 2 more rash guard sets and just rinsing them well after each use, keeps them protecting my skin. My latest purchase, the escalante tie die blue with vertical stripes in the front is really nice. Sliming and a really nice color. I had long pants in the exact same blue color and I'm very happy with it. I look forward to more vertical stripes being offered from coolibar.
Date published: 2021-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit It was stomach smoothing and tight in a good way. I wore this all day in a water park and was very comfortable. It fits true to size.
Date published: 2021-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfortable rash-guard jacket! This sunscreen jacket fits beautifully and is so comfortable! I wore it in and out of the pool and at the beach on vacation to Hawaii. It protected me from sunburn and dried in just a few minutes out of the pool. It has built-in bra cups which don’t offer any support but do help with coverage.
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best rash guard you can buy This is one of the best buys. It is beautiful, fits comfortably and the front zipper makes it easy to put on and take off
Date published: 2021-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Top Very nice swim jacket. It fit a bit snug; however, for swim wear, I think it fits the way it should. It's been cold in Cali so I have not had the opportunity to wear the jacket or the swim leggings. If there is something more or different that I need to point out, I will update this review.
Date published: 2021-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ultimate Jacket for Hawaii Im 4'9" and 94 lbs. Love this XS jacket as it provides a thin layer of warmth for ocean aqua jogging. Good value
Date published: 2021-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very tight fit Love the print. Love the fabric. Very tight fit. I would. Definitely size up one if not two sizes.
Date published: 2021-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect swim top to hold everything in place This is a wonderful snug fitting swim top. It holds everything in place and stays in place. Yes, it is tight fitting but it needs to be! I bought a second one because I liked the first one so much. Also, the zipper works very well. I worried at first that it might break but the fit is so snug but it glides up and down easily and reliably.
Date published: 2021-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Escalate rash guard The swim jacket has built in pads, so you do not need to wear anything under it. And, it has very long sun sleeves so you do not need gloves. Very comfortable.
Date published: 2021-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great shirt Beautiful rash shirt. Runs small & wish the bra would be able to come out.
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Uncomfortable It is hard to put on, I purchased for sale and I can’t return it
Date published: 2021-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Escalate rash guard jacket This has built in cups, so you do not need to wear anything underneath unless you are large breasted. My favorite. I bought a second one in a different color.
Date published: 2021-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Escalate rash guard Fits snug ...perfect and warm for swimming...5’7” 125lbs ordered medium
Date published: 2021-01-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too form fitting Bought a small but had to return it because it is too form fitting. Opted for a looser style. But I do love the color!
Date published: 2021-01-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed. I am a huge Coolibar fan but this shirt was a huge disappointment. I have always ordered the XL top which is normally generous on top. This shirt is so snug it’s uncomfortable. I’m not sure what happened to the sizing but I will not order this shirt again. Unfortunately, a return means I have to pay for it. Sad.
Date published: 2020-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Poor sizing. The sizing is way different than all other Coolibar products. It was wayyyyy too small. I was gonna return it bc it was expensive, but I ended up just giving it away as a gift.
Date published: 2020-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best every sunscreen ocean swimming/snorkeling set Chic, colorful, flattering, AND as a major snorkeler, I have to tell you that the fish love it!! They are less wary and much more interested in me. " Oh, she's just a big big thing, she's OK!" Truly they don't race away and I've been doing this over 40 year! I bought a second one on the off-chance you might discontinue them. It is very well cared for!! Thank!! Br
Date published: 2020-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality but sizing not good between products Runs very very small compared to their other products.
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fit Too Small Loved the jacket, however, it fits too small and I had to return it. Usually I wear a XS, and even wear an XXS in other Coolibar items but this was way too snug.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Baja jacket It was beautiful but way too small. I returned it. Still waiting for acknowledgement of the return.
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swim Jacket Great jacket but you need to order a size larger. Usually take a large but had to return for XL
Date published: 2020-09-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty jacket, but... The sizes of Coolibar wear are not truly correct. Sometimes a small is too big and sometimes too small. In this case, the small is too tight. It is also too warm for a hot summer day. There are many other brands that are UV Protective and lighter weight. As a swim item, it is not quick to dry, which is a bummer.
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I love this jacket. It is light and very comfortable. I love the longer arms with the thumb hole which ensures that most of my hands are covered.
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I like having the full zip as it's easier to take off when wet. It's also comfortable and looks great.
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT Best thing I could have bought. Love the padded front.
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased! Fits snugly, but comfortably and attractive. Excellent quality, thanks!
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swim top As a tall person (6’) I love the fit of this top. The torso and sleeves were long enough for me. It was comfortable to swim in and easy on/off with a full zip.
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but Zipper could be better Love it. Took off one point for the zipper which is wimpy and hard to get it up the first inch. Because I love how it fits and looks, I did a zipper work around—a large paper clip attached to the pull tab.
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Escalante rashguard. I did order one size larger as that is my Coolibar experience. But I have contacted you for years about offering a zip front (easy to take off when wet) rashguard with soft cup bra. I can now play like a kid without wearing any kind of confining swim bra. I love this product. I ordered all colors. Please offer a short sleeve. The product I have been asking all manufacturers for is finally available. Thanks.
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Itchy beauty. Great color but runs small. Very itchy seams. Am going to have to return item.
Date published: 2020-06-19
  • y_2021, m_7, d_30, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_43, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_10237S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT