EXTRA 30% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: SAVE30

SKU

10236S

Women's Escalante Zip Rash Guard UPF 50+

Was $99.00
Now $84.99

SKU

10236S

Women's Escalante Zip Rash Guard UPF 50+

Was $99.00
Now $84.99
Women's Escalante Zip Rash Guard UPF 50+ is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 84.
  • y_2021, m_7, d_30, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_43, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_10236S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 57.34ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

The Escalante Swim Rash Guard was designed with movement in mind with a light compression fit and sewn-in padded cups to offer you ultimate ease of coverage and protection. Wear this UV swim shirt with swim shorts, tights or a skirt to personalize and complete your sun-safe look.

  • UPF 50+
  • Streamline fit for swimming comfort
  • Mock neck with half-zip
  • Raglan full-length sleeves with thumbholes
  • Straight hem
  • Fully lined front
  • Sewn-in padded cups for extra coverage
  • Princess seams
  • Aqua Helios™ fabric: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch

Size & Fit

  • 26 ½” Body length (size medium)

Sun Fact

It takes only one blistering sunburn, especially at a young age, to more than double a person's chance of developing melanoma later in life.
- Melanoma Research Foundation

Fabric

Aqua Helios™ Fabric

Our Aqua Helios fabric provides medium compression for added support and shape retention. With a slick handfeel, chlorine and saltwater resistance and 4-way stretch, this breathable, quick-dry UPF 50+ fabric is designed for active water wear. We developed it as a sustainable fabric made with a recycled fiber blend and Lycra® Xtra Life™ to resist perspiration and wear from chlorinated water up to 10 times longer than most spandex.

Recycled Nylon / Xtra Life Lycra blend

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Avoid

active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Women's Tops & Dresses Size Chart

Size Bust
in inches
Waist
in inches
Hips
in inches
XXS 0-00 31-32 23½–24½ 33½-34
XS 2-4 32-33½ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53
Size Bust
in cm
Waist
in cm
Hips
in cm
XXS 0-00 79-81 60-62 85-86
XS 2-4 81-85 64-66 89-91
S 6-8 85-89 67-70 93-95
M 10-12 93-97 72-76 98-102
L 14-16 100-104 80-84 105-109
XL 18-20 109-114 89-94 114-119
XXL 22 119 99 124
2X 24 124 104 130
3X 26 130 109 135
Size guide
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for serious swimmers It's a well-constructed item, but more body armor/fashion statement than functional swim shirt. It appears to be a simple stretch fabric to be worn over a swimsuit, but it has a second layer of lining and sewn-in thick breast pads that can't be removed. They create bulk and drag while swimming so this is not a good choice for a serious or competitive swimmer.
Date published: 2021-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool in the heat! Very smart looking and cool in the sun. This can be worn in salt water or a chlorinated pool.
Date published: 2021-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Review of Escalante Zip Rash Guard Blue Vertical T I loved the colors/vertical center design and the feel of this Escalante Zip Rash Guard Blue Vertical Tie Dye top. As with my other Cool Bar swim shirts, it feels so nice when in the water like part of my body. However, because I am big busted I could use bigger cups and a better fit in that area. I normally wear a 2x and bought a 3x and it is good that I did because a 2x would have been too small. I would rather have this same color/vertical design in a swim shirt with the taller collar and in a periwinkle/white, which is what the picture looked like. Then I could take it off and still have my swim suit underneath.
Date published: 2021-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FEELS AMAZING TO WEAR!!! This top feels amazing on!!!!! If I knew it felt like this, I would have bought one sooner. I bought the correct size, and it looks great on. I'm thinking about wearing it around the house. Ha ha weird I know, but I love it.
Date published: 2021-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swimwear This took a long time to arrive but now it has I am very pleased with the product.
Date published: 2021-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FIT perfectly - Can’t wait to swim with it I have a long torso, and the length is perfect. The sleeve length is perfect too, and protect my hands from the sun, as I stay 3 hours in the water each day.
I order the White/Black Stripe ''3X''. Usually, in store, I buy XXL or 2X for a top or a dress.
I always wear a swimsuit under a rash guard (for the support (42DD), so I don't need pads.
I’am plus size: (5’ 6’’ / 224lbs) Bust: 47-48’’; Waist 45’’; Hips: 53-54’’. Check your measure.
I would have preferred a zipper all the way down, and a short ’’collar’’ to protect my neck from the sun. This is my first order on Coolibar. I’m impressed! The delivery was very fast !
Date published: 2021-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not geared towards lap swimmers This top is pretty and high quality construction. It would be good for recreational frolicking type of swimming. I returned it, however, because I need a top for lap swimming in an outdoor pool, and this is too thick and bulky. It is lined in the front, and has a built in bra. I wanted a top to wear over my swim suit, so I should have gotten something else and read the description more closely. I would not use this top for lap swimming. I ended up purchasing something else from another company that has thinner fabric meant to wear over another swim suit, and has an athletic fit which is geared towards lap swimming.
Date published: 2021-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FIT perfectly - Can’t wait to swim with it I have a long torso, and the length is perfect. The sleeve length is perfect too, and protect my hands from the sun, as I stay 3 hours in the water each day. I order the White/Black Stripe ''3X''. Usually, in store, I buy XXL or 2X for a top or a dress. I always wear a swimsuit under a rash guard (for the support (42DD), so I don't need pads. I’am plus size: (5’ 6’’ / 224lbs) Bust: 47-48’’; Waist 45’’; Hips: 53-54’’. Check your measure. I would have preferred a zipper all the way down, and a short ’’collar’’ to protect my neck from the sun. This is my first order on Coolibar. I’m impressed! The delivery was very fast !
Date published: 2021-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice but need the size up The Escalante Zip Rash Guard is very nice as usual for coolibar stuff . I gave 4 stars because I usually get S size for everything I order from Coolibar but this top is really too tight and I can’t wear it at all . I can’t return it too. The quality is good but if anyone want to order . You need to size up.
Date published: 2021-02-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sizing The black and white rash guard looks lovely, nice quality. It is WAY too small, I ordered an XL and it’s very tight. I am unable to wear this and due to its arrival during the holidays, it’s packaging has gone missing. Unable to return this product due to need of original shipping packaging, I will not be purchasing additional products. I swim daily in water aerobics and this is a disappointing situation to say the least.
Date published: 2021-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Outfit Nice shirt & good match with teal shorts and capris. You need to order a size larger because it runs very small.
Date published: 2021-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Built in cups! What I love best about the Escalante rash guards (I have three now!) is the built-in cups that allow it to be full-function swimwear without the addition of a second bikini or tankini top for those of us who are larger busted. Great materials, but I'd like to see more coordination with the swim tights, please!
Date published: 2020-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit The inside bra part is really really loose, but the outside is very comfortable. The shirt is very pretty and I like it very much.
Date published: 2020-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE This so much - perfect fit and weight I love this Rashguard. I wear a size 12 and I purchased a Medium in this top. I have larger breasts that are not as shapely prior to kids and this too held them in place almost like a sports bra. It has built in padding which normally I always pull out but it was the perfect amount and didn’t define a breast region - it just gave me extra coverage which I loved and could not even tell the pads were there. I received a lot of compliments - it’s very slimming with the design of stripes coupled with the solid black color.
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Runs small LOVE the print and longer zipper, but definitely runs on the small side. Please bring this back in this print!
Date published: 2020-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big sun for a big gal I'm a bigger gal (275lbs/5'4") and usually "active wear" doesn't fit me. But the 3X of this did, comfortably (if sleekly) and it totally rocked. I spent several days in it, out in the sun and with lots of time in the water, and had no sun troubles (and it dried nicely fast!) Looks great with the matching teal leggings. Can't wait to wear it stand-up paddle-boarding!
Date published: 2020-08-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beware of sizing & cut! This garment is cut for a slim woman with long lean arms and long torso. It is very claustrophobic to put on and remove. I am willing to try a larger size but am disappointed. The matching bra top was the same problem and unfortunately I kept it but feel little joy in wearing it. On the whole, Coolibar sizing tends to run large especially with rashguards but I have noticed their sizing isn't as consistent as it once was although the overall quality of the clothing continues to be high.
Date published: 2020-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit and good quality product Fits very well! Bought the XL for I am 6 feet and 195 pounds... While swiming it keeps its form and after, it dried quickly.... I recommended this garment to family.
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish Rash Guard I love this stylish rash guard. I am actually wearing it now! It looks/fits just as pictured in the catalog. It's very comfortable and I feel super-confident that I am protecting my skin without greasy sunblock lotions. Thank you, Coolibar!!
Date published: 2020-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lap Swimmer Gives It Top Ratings This rash guard is so well designed and made to last. The top is very form fitting with a high collar and quarter front zip. Even though I am 65 and not the best looking in a skin tight jacket, it performs the best of any other rash guards I own. The thumb loop holds the sleeves in position so the sleeve seam does not twist. The high collar actually protected my neck from chafing, more than crew neck designs. The built-in bra pads, which are securely attached, make this top a winner.
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Works well for kayaking and aquatic sports! Great rash guard. It's the only one I've found which has bra cups sewn in so you don't have to wear a swimsuit under it. The zipper is long enough so it's easy to take on and off, and finally, the thumb holes work well when kayaking! The only caution is that the rash guard fits snugly, so order one size up just in case.
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Green multicolor summer palm zip top This product is such high quality, surf ready with UV protection! Colorful pallet to blend with green board shorts for a fun day at the beach. Stitching is strong for a perfect fit!
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best rash guard ever! Living in Hawaii means that I need rash guards that can withstand daily wear. This is by far the best one I have ever had! I love the sleek material. It holds up strong after many wears at the beach and many times through the washing machine! I love the padded bra inside!- no need to wear a bikini top or sports bra underneath! It's comfortable and supportive. I also love the full sun protection- long sleeves and a high neck.
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Women’s Escalante rash guard. It runs a little small. Order the next size up. Other than that is is great.
Date published: 2020-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my new rash guard I love my new Escalate rash guard. It stays in place during lap swims, covering my neck and arms from the sun. It has a nice padded shelf bra inside, so you can just wear bottoms with it instead of a full swimsuit. Enjoy!
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Confident I am 5'4", 152 pounds. I got a large in this as I didn't want it to be too snug, however it appears to bunch in the waist a bit... Maybe because I am a bit short? I love it though.
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very pretty and high quality Disappointed that is runs quite small. I am consistently a size 4 to 6 so ordered a small. Think a large would have fit better.
Date published: 2020-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this top! I just purchased this top along with the new skirted swim capris. I am usually a size 10-12 in a top and I am 170cm tall and the medium fits perfectly. It is a thicker material and has a firm feeling, it looks great with the swim capris!
Date published: 2020-02-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not comfortable I returned this item. The sleeves were too long. The bust too big. The waist too long. It would be hard to take off when wet.
Date published: 2020-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this so much! I love my rash guard so much! I have been wearing it all summer for lap swimming & water adventures with my family. It is comfortable and flattering. Every single time I wear it, I get compliments and people ask me where I got it!
Date published: 2019-09-10
  • y_2021, m_7, d_30, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_43, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_10236S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT