25% off SITEWIDE & Free Standard Shipping w/ $150+ min. purchase* | USE CODE: YAY25
SKU
01418S

Women's Arcadian Packable Sunblock Jacket UPF 50+

Was $79.00
Now $69.99
Women's Arcadian Packable Sunblock Jacket UPF 50+ is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 218.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_74, tr_144
  • loc_en_US, sid_01418S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 57.25ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock
Add to Wish List
  • UPF 50+ *
  • Jacket packs into its own left side pocket
  • Full-zip hoodie style with two-way zipper
  • Zippered front pockets
  • Water and stain repelling fabric that dries quickly
  • Drop tail hem; longer in back for extended coverage
  • Ventilation under arms for breathability
  • 27" body length (size medium)
  • 3Ddri™ fabric: Moisture wicking in small 3D grid pattern, lightweight and breathable
  • Polyester
  • Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Imported

Recommended for when you want to pack light and travel in style. Technical sun protection to take you from sightseeing to a café lunch.

Avoid swimming, not chlorine and salt water resistant or water repellent.

* The mesh ventilation panels featured on this garment provide increased air circulation to promote cooling and help the wearer stay dry. The ventilation panel areas of this product may be subject to lower levels of UPF protection when exposed to direct sunlight depending on use. We recommend the use of SPF and UPF protections for all exposed skin areas and areas that may require additional protection depending on your use.

If you’re on the go, our Arcadian Packable Sunblock Jacket goes easily with you: it packs into its own side zip pocket. This lightweight, hooded UPF jacket provides all the sun protection you need, everywhere you want to go. Fabric wicks moisture to keep you cool and comfortable.

Fabric Details
3Ddri™ Fabric3Ddri™ Fabric
Our ultra-lightweight, woven 3Ddri fabric has a small 3D grid pattern that accelerates moisture wicking to keep you cool and dry. Engineered to withstand the rigors of travel, it’s stain resistant, water repellent and packs easily.

Coolibar’s sun protective clothing is designed to be worn in the sun and to provide excellent UV protection. If you have any questions about size, fit or style, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They'll be happy to help, as well as offer expert advice on coordinating sunscreen hats with your wardrobe.

Match your measurements (in inches) to the chart below. If your measurements fall in between two sizes, you may prefer the larger size.

WOMEN'S SIZE CHART

SIZE   BUST (inches) WAIST (inches) HIPS (inches)
XXS 00-0 31⅛-31¾ 23½ – 24½ 33¼-33⅞
XS 2-4 32-33¼ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53

HAT SIZE CHART

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

WOMEN'S GLOVE SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S/M L/XL
Circumference (inches) 6 - 7 7 - 8 ½ 8 ½ - 10

Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left-handed. Measure hand in inches and refer to the sizing chart for your glove size. Use the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.

UNISEX SLEEVE SIZE CHART

SIZE (measure circumference) BICEP WRIST SLEEVE LENGTH
XS 5 ¼ 18
S/M 9 ¼ 5 ½ 20
L/XL 11 ¼ 6 22 ½
XXL 13 ¼ 6 ¼ 22 ½

WOMEN'S SWIM BRA SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S M L XL XXL
30C, 30D          
32A, 32B, 32C, 32D          
32DD, 34A, 34B, 34C          
34D, 34DD, 36A, 36B, 36C          
36D, 36DD          
38A, 38B, 38C, 38D          
40A, 40B, 40C, 40D          
42A, 42B          
42C, 42D          


PLEASE NOTE: The measurements on our size chart are very similar to most major clothing companies. However, we generally allow for a relaxed fit - geared for outdoor activity, travel or a casual outing. Pants, skirts, blouses and polo shirts have extra room for comfort and are not body hugging.

When fitting jackets, cover-ups or any outerwear, our fit model is wearing the appropriate under layers that we would expect you to be wearing. You do not have to "size up" - we have done that for you.

HOW TO MEASURE YOUR RIGHT SIZE

Never try to measure yourself. Seek the help of a companion and use a soft tape measure.

  • Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from top of head to the floor.
  • Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck. Measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number of inches equals your sleeve length.
  • Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor.
  • Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
  • Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size.
  • Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom hem. Number of inches equal inseam length.
  • Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise.
  • Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants.
  • Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Arcadian jacket This is the second Arcadian jacket I have purchased. I love mine so much I bought one for my daughter. She loves it. This jacket is the best summer jacket I have ever owned. It fits well, has useful pockets and fits loosely enough to layer under it for use when it gets cooler. I have never owned a jacket that keeps me cool, reasonably dry when it rains and blocks the wind. What's not love.
Date published: 2020-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very satisfied Very nice jacket. I am 5'3" and 145 lbs and got a medium size jacket. Exactly what i wanted. Thank you coolibar
Date published: 2020-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost perfect Like the jacket. The fit is good. Too bad it’s impossible to get rid of the packing fold lines.
Date published: 2020-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Lightweight so easy to carry. Color goes with everything. And, an added bonus is that it is water resistant which I unexpectedly tested the first time I wore it. Hadn’t felt I needed the hood but it came in very handy.
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this jacket I got this jacket (my second) for a recent trip this summer. I paired it with my Coolibar swim shorts (yes, I wear them as daily shorts) during one of my hikes. I love the light weigh fabric & pattern of the aqua plaid. The fit was perfect was perfect for me (I am 5’6”, 150 lbs & wear a M). The pockets are an extra bonus. Always love wearing all my Coolibar clothing!
Date published: 2020-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the jacket I use my jacket to walk in the mornings. The material is light weight and keeps you cool while walking in Hawaii’s morning sun.
Date published: 2020-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I love this jacket!! It's so light weight and the perfect length. I wear it as a top, that way I stay cooler and you can't see through it. It was my first purchase. Im so happy I discovered Coolibar!!
Date published: 2020-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jacket Love this jacket - I use it instead of applying sunblock. Keeps the sun off my arms. It's light and airy.
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very positive review of the Arcadian Packable Jack I love this jacket. It fits well, has useful pockets, is water resistant, wind resistant, keeps me cool and comfortable. What's not to love.
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and light! I like this jacket! It is a generous size though but still, I do not wear my clothes tight.
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Worth the price? Not so sure. I wanted to really like this, but I bought a much cheaper option from a competitor around the same time, and I'm just not sure anything about this jacket justifies the price. The fabric is nice, but the fit is extremely boxy, even after buying a size smaller than I usually wear.
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jacket This is a great, light weight jacket. I am a size 10-12 and the large fits me nicely (I just wish the sleeves were a touch longer). The zipped pockets and the hood are great. I can wear it on my daily walks and not get too hot because it is so light. Love it.
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Poor zipper The front zipper is rough to use. I would have returned it for another, but I think Coolibar would have sent another one just like it. Otherwise, I like the jacket a lot.
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cover Lightweight and great coverage: I’ve been using the jacket on the beach.
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks good and does block the sun Great quality, looks good and true to size. I just wish the material could be cooler to the touch and keep me cooler.
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality of jackets were excellent. Looking for credit on account as both black and white jackets didn't fit.
Date published: 2020-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for hot day cover up Pretty, soft, cool in hot day a little thinner than I thought it would be.
Date published: 2020-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from White jacket Fits a bit smaller but does the job. Zipper easier to use than the first jacket I bought last year.
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love color great color and muted plaid.. stylish.. love the "light weightedness" of this jacket, perfect for warm weather.
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really lightweight Lightweight, comfy and perfect, got a size larger and it worked perfect
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hole in the pocket after wearing it once Love the jacket except there's already a hole in the pocket after wearing it once. It has never even been washed.
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SunJacket I absolutely love this jacket. It's cool, lightweight and provides excellent sun coverage. I throw it on to walk the dog and watwr my plants. Great pockets for my phone, purel etc.. Love it!!!
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort I love the jacket. It is very comfortable and light weight.
Date published: 2020-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from not applicable Jacket is basically what I expected; it's lightweight and not too long. However I'm disappointed that the dual-zipper feature doesn't work more smoothly, as that's one of the reasons I chose this style.
Date published: 2020-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I wish it had a ponytail outlet on the hood, but that's LITERALLY the only thing that isn't awesome about this video.
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight and cute! This jacket is lightweight, super soft and really cute! I wear it outside to play with my toddler and take him in walks in his stroller and do not get overheated at all. Really happy with this jacket.
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect jacket for nearly every occasion! I love this jacket so much that I bought a second one. As with all Coolibar products, the sizing is true and the fabric is durable. I wear it for traveling over leggings and a black tank with a Coolibar long sleeved "active" top in between and just unlayer as necessary over the course of the trip (this served me well recently when traveling through the heat of Atlanta to the cooler temps in Europe). On sunny days when I am going for a run or a bike ride and don't want to wear a long sleeved shirt, I throw this on because I still get the sun protection, but the sleeves are looser. The jacket packs down to nothing so I can throw it into my carry on bag or put it in a trail running backpack.
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sunburned through this jacket. I got sunburned through this jacket, wearing it outside for 40 minutes while jogging with the hood up and a t-shirt underneath. My arms and the back of my neck -- everywhere not covered by the tshirt -- are burned as though I hadn't worn a jacket at all. I'm really disappointed in Coolibar. I should've listened to my initial skepticism that a white, not fully opaque garment could really be UPF 50.
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jacket This the second lightweight woven jacket from Coolibar. The first I wore on a week long bicycle ride across Iowa and didn't have any problems with the sun, i.e. NO SUNBURN. So far this jacket has performed like the first. It is amazingly cool in both heat and humidity.
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sunblock Jacket Nice fit. Nice looking. Can't wait to be able to travel with it. For now it makes a great walking jacket.
Date published: 2020-05-25
  • y_2020, m_11, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_74, tr_144
  • loc_en_US, sid_01418S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT