SKU
02254S

Women's Ariel Reversible Pool Hat UPF 50+

Was $42.00
Now $34.99
Women's Ariel Reversible Pool Hat UPF 50+ is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 81.
  • y_2021, m_1, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_02254S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 70.71ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock
Add to Wish List
  • UPF 50+
  • Reversible: print one side, solid on other
  • Lightweight and quick drying
  • Packable
  • Adjustable Velcro closure at back with ponytail opening
  • Aqua Classic™ fabric: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch
  • Approx. Circumference: 22 ½"
  • Protective 3 1/4" brim
  • Hand wash, line dry
  • Imported

Recommended for everyday leisure, and relaxing by the pool, lake or ocean. Great for stylish full face and neck coverage.

Avoid active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating.

Our Women's Ariel Reversible Pool Hat boasts 3 1/4" of brimming protection you can wear in and out of water. Easily coordinates with your favorite UPF outfit as it is solid one side, print on other.

Fabric Details
Aqua Classic™ FabricAqua Classic™ Fabric
This is where it all started! We set out to develop a superior UPF 50+ swim fabric that didn’t feel heavy or rubbery like scuba rash guards. The result is a technically elegant, sun-safe swim fabric that is chlorine and saltwater resistant with a modest 4-way stretch. It’s silky smooth on the inside with a figure-flattering matte surface on the exterior. Customers love our Aqua Classic because it’s lightweight, quick dry and comfortable.
Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Hat but wants to blow off easily. The hat is cute and fits nice. I like that the bill of the hat is so floppy like most. Only reason it got a 4 verse 5 is when you are on a boat you can not wear this hat as it will fly right off. Even the other day with the wind being strong it wanted to blow off.
Date published: 2020-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This hat is so cute. It's adjustable which makes it perfect.
Date published: 2020-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hat! Love this light weight, stylish hat! One big plus for me - great ponytail hole in the back :-)
Date published: 2019-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from stylish sun protection This hat is very lightweight, beautiful colors, reversible, easy to wash and dry and very comfortable. Perfect for keeping sun off of face, ertc.
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool & Comfortable I bought this for use on our boat but I found it is good to wear sitting outside the house on the patio as well. Unlike other hats, the brim is bendable so if you have to reach for something the brim doesn't knock into anything and move the hat. It is light and fits well but shouldn't be used when it windy as it doesn't have any straps.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute I loved having this hat for vacation in Vegas. It's so cute and it's so packable that you can bring it wherever you go!!! Takes up no space.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best and Only One for Bid Head! If your head is big and could not easily find an ideal hat like me, then this one is a must-have! Surprisingly excellent as it’s lightweight, adjustable, packable with the high performance of sun protection. The only con is that the fabric is a bit too soft to hold the shape especially during windy days. But I mainly use it when driving, so it works perfectly for me!
Date published: 2018-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life saving material I bought my hats a few years ago and they are great. To swim or for water aerobics in Las Vegas you need the 3 inch brim smaller version, however they need a strap as it is very windy at times and fly off your head. The reversible hat is perfect but has no strap, you cannot swim with the larger brim hats, nor with the long back.
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Street Hat I am trying this hat out as a rain hat with the front flipped up, kind of early 1940s “Laura” (the movie) style. I like it. It is a light hat and doesn’t blow off in the wind because it has the ponytail option to secure it. It is too large for my head so I have to safety pin it but I love the flap detail at the back. I wish it came in a khaki/floral or mosaic print combination to wear with a Khaki trenchcoat.
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too big I must have measured my head wrong when I checked before I got this item because it was way too big and couldn't be made smaller even with the velcro.
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I purchased a pool hat This is my second purchase and I’m very happy with the service
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Coverage, Comfortable but opening is too low Bought the mint paisley reversible. Not crazy about the print, wished it came in a solid mint/bluish color that matched my azure active swim jacket. The white color will eventually turn yellow or look stained. Love the coverage and seems very comfortable compared to other hats I purchased. The pony tail opening sits too low, the Velcro is definitely a benefit for adjustment but the opening seems goofy with the curved flap. Design needs some adjustments. Otherwise glad I bought it.
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Sun Hat! Love this reversible sun hat. Also bought the cover up that matches. I will enjoy this hat for a very long time. Quality material, lightweight, attractive & comfortable!
Date published: 2017-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I L O V E this hat! I wore it on a 10 day vacation each time I was in the water. I love it! And it's cute on.
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hat so far! I own various Coolbar sun hats and this one is by far my favourite. I've come back to purchase another one as using it daily. With the velcro back, it fits perfectly and provides 100% protection. My eyes are extremely sun sensitive and usually end up with headaches just after 5 min of exposure but this hat (and all other Coolibar hats i own) provides ultimate protection! A life saver really! I swim with it although if you submerge it underwater completely, the wide rim becomes floppy so i avoid that. I've also washed it numerous times and still is as new!
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely, sweet hat for sun protection Really perfect sizing for smaller and larger heads
Date published: 2016-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love, love, love i love this hat. it is reversible, lightweight, spf 50. nice selections.
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beautiful... But too Big! I love Coolibar Hats! But this one it wasn't a good purchase for me only because the hat is running big. Even when a tied the Velcro. But the design of the Hat is Awesome. Please Coolibar made this Hat for small heads!
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps sun off my face Great hat--adjustable for my big head! Reversible too. Worth every penny!
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks good I'm in the pool 6 days a week and this hat protects my face and hair. Only had it a month but I love it.
Date published: 2015-08-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Like the ponytail style, but quite flimsy floppy Ponytail style is what convinced me to buy. Adjustable size with velcro closure is nice and quick to wrap around your head and under ponytail/bun. The cloth is VERY flimsy, which makes it nice to pack, but awkward to wear- constantly adjusting brim and holding it out of line of sight. Wouldn't buy it again for the high price.
Date published: 2015-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique! This hat is Wonderful. It adjusts to many sizes, and the opening for a ponytail is quite useful. I've received many compliments on it.
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fits great I love the way it fits and its ajustable easy to clean and pack.
Date published: 2015-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight in the sun Very comfortable even in hot temperatures and it blocks the sun well in the face.
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute!!!! Would be perfect if it had a string to make it smaller and a chin strap,but otherwise I love it.
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Reversible pool hat I don't like this hat at all. Don't have the tags or else I would send it back. Looks great on the model, but in real life it's just a floppy hat. The other hat I ordered at the same time I really like.I'll never wear this hat.
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features! What an amazing hat! not only is it reversible, but it's adjustable! Three people at my swim club have asked me for the website.
Date published: 2015-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Velcro in the back helps for the size, love it I bought this so I would have something in the pool to help protect me from to much sun exposure. It was fantastic, it was light feeling añd a perfect fit because of the Velcro in the back. I am so glad I bought it.
Date published: 2015-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Getting lots of compliments! This is a really cute hat that keeps your head cool. But, it's a little floppy, so the wind can blow it down into your eyes or off of your head. I bought another hat too: the Swim Visor, which is a completely different material. The Swim Visor has a stiff brim and elastic that snugs it to your head. I find the visor is more practical when teaching my Water Aerobics class.
Date published: 2015-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too much flop Purchased for my daughter to wear while swimming. She won't wear it bc she can't see, it's brim is too floppy and covers her eyes :(
Date published: 2015-05-27
  • y_2021, m_1, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_02254S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.89ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT