EXTRA 30% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: SAVE30

SKU

01303S

Women's Seaside Hoodie UPF 50+

Was $69.00
Now $59.99

SKU

01303S

Women's Seaside Hoodie UPF 50+

Was $69.00
Now $59.99
Women's Seaside Hoodie UPF 50+ is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 734.
  • y_2021, m_8, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_263, tr_471
  • loc_en_US, sid_01303S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 58.31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

Our Seaside Hoodie offers the quick sun coverage and lightweight fabric you love. Features our ZnO fabric, with tiny particles of zinc oxide - the same ingredient that is used to block UVA & UVB in better sunscreens - in every fiber. These ZnO particles cannot wash or wear out. This athleisure top pairs perfectly with our ZnO Beach Pants.

  • UPF 50+
  • Attached hood with drawcord provides additional scalp and neck coverage
  • Long sleeves protect vulnerable arm skin
  • Split kangaroo pocket
  • Separating zipper opens from either end to easily sit over hips or hang loose at neck
  • ZnO™ fabric: Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection

Size & Fit

  • 24" body length (size medium)

Fabric

ZnO™ Fabric

Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection

Cotton/Viscose from Bamboo/Elastane blend

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Avoid

swimming, not chlorine and salt water resistant or water repellent

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Women's Tops & Dresses Size Chart

Size Bust
in inches
Waist
in inches
Hips
in inches
XXS 0-00 31-32 23½–24½ 33½-34
XS 2-4 32-33½ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53
Size Bust
in cm
Waist
in cm
Hips
in cm
XXS 0-00 79-81 60-62 85-86
XS 2-4 81-85 64-66 89-91
S 6-8 85-89 67-70 93-95
M 10-12 93-97 72-76 98-102
L 14-16 100-104 80-84 105-109
XL 18-20 109-114 89-94 114-119
XXL 22 119 99 124
2X 24 124 104 130
3X 26 130 109 135
Size guide
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love The Seaside Hoodies!!! Even in the hottest climates, this hoodie is comfortable to wear and does a phenomenal job at protecting your skin. I have very sensitive skin due to a medical condition and wear these hoodies all the time outside during the summer months. I have tried off- brand sun protection clothing but nothing comes close to the quality of Coolibar garments.
Date published: 2021-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, Practical Hoodie I love this hoodie! I've already worn it several times since I received it earlier this month. The fabric is light enough that I can wear it for gardening and feel very comfortable. I also took it with me to the beach last week and wore it almost every day when our condos were too cold for my liking, knowing I could wear it outside if I wanted to sit on the balcony or walk on the beach. I would definitely buy this again.
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Light blue hoodie I am not impressed. It is cute but not for the price
Date published: 2021-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute and comfy! Great hoodie! Looks and feels good, comfortable. Material is a little thick for summer sports but great for slightly cooler weather. Fit is good but a petite size would be even better!
Date published: 2021-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Hoodie! This is my 2nd hoodie, as I was so happy with the first one. Lightweight and comfortable fit - not too fitted, which is what I was looking for.
Date published: 2021-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Hoodie Lightweight but great coverage. Fits comfortably- not too fitted. My daughter loves it.
Date published: 2021-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. Well made. Great material & zipper. Light. SPF is great. Love the fit. Love the colors.
Date published: 2021-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes, Yes, and Yes!! This is the perfect summer hoodie - incredibly soft, comfortable and well made. I am 5 ft 6 inches,135 lbs and a size medium fits perfectly. I have long arms so feel the sleeves could be a little longer. I love neutrals and have just received my second Seaside Hoodie in a beautiful soft heather grey. My first one is white - so crisp and fresh looking, washes beautifully. Thinking about ordering one? Go ahead - you’ll love it!
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seaside Hoodie Great lightweight, comfortable hoodie and SPF 50 to boot!
Date published: 2021-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with my first Coolibar purchase I really like this hoodie. I have found it is cool enough to wear most days. I ordered XS and it fits fine. I am long waisted and it is long enough for me. The cranberry color is attractive. I may well order a second in another color.
Date published: 2021-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Light Weight Hoodie Nice light weight hoodie. Works great for wearing over my tank tops & other summer tops that are not sun protection clothing. The material is very soft. Protecting my skin from the sun is a must due to skin cancer. This hoodie is easy to carry with and throw on when sun protection is needed.
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lindy Very nice and comfortable. I bought XS, I am 5’7” 118 lbs. it fits fine with just a short sleeve T shirt underneath I would like a longer sleeve but for XS, I think it is fine.
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sleeves too tight body too loose The sizing is not proportional. The midsection is extremely wide and billowy (like a size m), while the sleeves are skintight (xxs). This makes for an unpleasant wear on a hot day as the sleeves block air circulation. I ripped open the sleeve seam and inserted a 1” length of netting under the arm from armpit to wrist. Now it breathes. I returned one of these last year - longer version- for the same reason.
Date published: 2021-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable sun protection I recently moved to Miami and this jacket in white is a perfect way to cover your skin in the sun. It is light weight and the long sleeves give you coverage without being too hot.
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great layering piece! This full zip hoodie is exactly what in needed. The fabric doesn’t attract lint (I chose black color) and is lightweight and soft. Perfect! Will buy additional in other colors.
Date published: 2021-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best! So comfy! I loved my first seaside hoodie so much that I ordered two more. Very soft and light. Easy to wear in and out of the sun.
Date published: 2021-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great summer hoodie Surprisingly lightweight and cooling fabric. I will be ordering more.
Date published: 2021-07-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from just okay It's warmer than I'd like for it to be, based on material, I guess. Most UPF clothing I have is made from Bamboo, which feels cool and light, and ideal feeling for 100+ humid heat in Charleston, SC. I also wish this had thumb holes to cover some of the hand. I like the two way zipper-that was the primary reason I purchased it. But, the zipper is sticky. I wrote in about concern I was going to damage the zipper and was told to rub a bar of soap on it...I would prefer a fluent two way zipper instead of one that I have to manage with extra products.
Date published: 2021-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Blue hoodie I love this hoodie! The only problem is that it doesn't have the thumb holes so that it covers the top of my hand. I don't like wearing gloves so if my shirts can cover the hand I don't feel like I need gloves as well. Next time I would only get one with thumb holes.
Date published: 2021-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice!! Lightweight sun protection. Very well made, fits perfectly, and a nice color for any time of year. I love this jacket!
Date published: 2021-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile hoodie Love ❤️ the hoodie. I bought it to wear over bathing suits as well as sportswear..it is light weight, ,soft and comfortable and fits well.
Date published: 2021-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I adore this. Love the color, it’s lightweight. I especially appreciate that the zipper can be zipped however much you wish, from either direction. This means that I can get the Sun coverage I need even if I’m hot and don’t want to fully zip it - I can zip the top few inches leaving the bottom open to breathe. The material is as lightweight and cool as advertised. This is my second seaside hoodie and won’t be my last.
Date published: 2021-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this jacket I love my new jacket. The color is beautiful and the fabric is so soft. It is cool enough to wear out in the heat in the summer!
Date published: 2021-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seaside hoodie Great material, keeps you cool! Nice fit! I have every color.
Date published: 2021-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect light layer Love this little hoodie. It's a great looking light layer that's sun protective. I am getting lots of wear out of this garment - cool mornings and evenings over another layer, with a tank top or by itself on a warm day. I like it for taking a walk, driving, shopping, traveling, and just lounging around the house. One of the most versatile tops I own, and it feels so light and cool next to the skin. Flattering fit, trim but not tight. I bought a Medium and I am 5'4", 135 pounds, 32D bust.
Date published: 2021-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this hoodie… need another! This hoodie is perfect. Light material, great coverage, and not too fitted which is what I was looking for. I am very sun sensitive and not a fan of putting sunscreen on every time, so this is a great wardrobe add. The many color options allow for easy mix matching. This with a tank top is perfect. So glad I ordered.
Date published: 2021-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hoodie Love this fabric..Light weight cotton and bamboo. I usually get a small in all Coolibar products. I own some older size small hoodies made with this material but I wanted a looser breezy feel so purchased the medium. I am happy with both. 5’2” 125 lbs
Date published: 2021-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Ever Fit correctly. Very comfortable. Cool. Gives great sun protection.
Date published: 2021-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost Perfect I love this style of hoodie. The loose, boxie cut and shorter length is wonderful for facilitating air flow around the body, and the lightweight fabric is ideal for Texas Spring, Summer, and Autumn weather. The fabric is quite durable and holds up perfectly to frequent wear and laundering. The only reason I gave the hoodie 4 Stars is because of the zipper pull. This style of hoodie has two and they bang around in the washer and dryer even though I turn the hoodie inside out before laundering. The banging causes the finish on the pull/charm to chip which in turn causes it to rust. The rust then stains the hoodie as well as any other garments it is being laundered with. I own this hoodie in three colors and I've cut the zipper pulls off all of them. If the pull/charms were removable, or changed to another material that does not chip and rust, this hoodie would be a 5 Star Winner.
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from don't buy from Coolibar online I returned this hoodie weeks ago and Coolibar hasn't yet processed the return.
Date published: 2021-06-12
  • y_2021, m_8, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_263, tr_471
  • loc_en_US, sid_01303S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.94ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT