Free Standard Shipping no minimum purchase | USE CODE: FREESHIP | click for details   *IMPORTANT Notice About Shipping Delays*

SKU
03288S

Women's Santa Cruz Swim Leggings UPF 50+

Was $75.00
Now $64.99
Women's Santa Cruz Swim Leggings UPF 50+ is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 175.
  • y_2021, m_3, d_6, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_59, tr_116
  • loc_en_US, sid_03288S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 68.47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock
Add to Wish List
  • UPF 50+
  • Fitted, tight leg, medium compression for added support
  • High-rise
  • Flattering wide elastic waistband with internal drawcord for adjustability
  • Mesh crotch gusset for added comfort and breathability
  • Flatlock seams to prevent chafing
  • Secure zipper pocket at center back of waistband
  • Contrast interior waistband lining for a pop of color
  • Aqua Helios fabric: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch
  • Recycled Nylon (Polyamide) / XTRA LIFE Lycra Spandex (Elastane)
  • 28" inseam (size medium)
  • Easy care: machine wash, line dry
  • Imported

Recommended for swimming and water sports like snorkeling, surfing and waterskiing.

Avoid active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating.

With medium compression, a fitted leg, and high rise, the Swim Leggings provide figure-flattering support for all of your water-going activities. A back zipper pockets adds a place for you to stash your keys or other small valuables. These swim tights for women are an ideal alternative to our swim shorts and provide maximum coverage for people who are extremely sun sensitive or spend extended periods of time on the water.

Fabric Details
Aqua Helios™ FabricAqua Helios™ Fabric
Our Aqua Helios fabric provides medium compression for added support and shape retention. With a slick handfeel, chlorine and saltwater resistance and 4-way stretch, this breathable, quick-dry UPF 50+ fabric is designed for active water wear. We developed it as a sustainable fabric made with a recycled fiber blend and Lycra® Xtra Life™ to resist perspiration and wear from chlorinated water up to 10 times longer than most spandex.

Coolibar’s sun protective clothing is designed to be worn in the sun and to provide excellent UV protection. If you have any questions about size, fit or style, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They'll be happy to help, as well as offer expert advice on coordinating sunscreen hats with your wardrobe.

Match your measurements (in inches) to the chart below. If your measurements fall in between two sizes, you may prefer the larger size.

WOMEN'S SIZE CHART

SIZE   BUST (inches) WAIST (inches) HIPS (inches)
XXS 00-0 31⅛-31¾ 23½ – 24½ 33¼-33⅞
XS 2-4 32-33¼ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53

HAT SIZE CHART

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

WOMEN'S GLOVE SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S/M L/XL
Circumference (inches) 6 - 7 7 - 8 ½ 8 ½ - 10

Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left-handed. Measure hand in inches and refer to the sizing chart for your glove size. Use the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.

UNISEX SLEEVE SIZE CHART

SIZE (measure circumference) BICEP WRIST SLEEVE LENGTH
XS 5 ¼ 18
S/M 9 ¼ 5 ½ 20
L/XL 11 ¼ 6 22 ½
XXL 13 ¼ 6 ¼ 22 ½

WOMEN'S SWIM BRA SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S M L XL XXL
30C, 30D          
32A, 32B, 32C, 32D          
32DD, 34A, 34B, 34C          
34D, 34DD, 36A, 36B, 36C          
36D, 36DD          
38A, 38B, 38C, 38D          
40A, 40B, 40C, 40D          
42A, 42B          
42C, 42D          


PLEASE NOTE: The measurements on our size chart are very similar to most major clothing companies. However, we generally allow for a relaxed fit - geared for outdoor activity, travel or a casual outing. Pants, skirts, blouses and polo shirts have extra room for comfort and are not body hugging.

When fitting jackets, cover-ups or any outerwear, our fit model is wearing the appropriate under layers that we would expect you to be wearing. You do not have to "size up" - we have done that for you.

HOW TO MEASURE YOUR RIGHT SIZE

Never try to measure yourself. Seek the help of a companion and use a soft tape measure.

  • Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from top of head to the floor.
  • Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck. Measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number of inches equals your sleeve length.
  • Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor.
  • Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
  • Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size.
  • Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom hem. Number of inches equal inseam length.
  • Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise.
  • Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants.
  • Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baja blue swim leggings. A great product. I love the fabric and the leggings fit perfectly and dry quickly and the leggings plus a top I purchased can go from yoga to swim class without needing to change clothes.
Date published: 2020-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Santa Cruz Swim Leggings What a great product for a redhead who burns so easily. The leggings are so very comfortable in and out of the water. Loved them so much I ordered another pair in a different color.
Date published: 2020-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beach free I can enjoy the mornings and afternoons on the sun with a very soft and confortable leggings, knowing that I am protected.
Date published: 2020-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Grilled to find these I have not tried them yet but was so thrilled I could find something that would protect my skin from the sun.
Date published: 2020-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best UPF Leggings! These are excellent. My first pair was a darker blue and these bright blue are perfect for summer walks on the beach. I wear the leggings at home, with a UPF-50 top, to do gardening in the Texas heat. Can jump right in the pool to cool off and go back to whatever I was doing. My Coolibar leggings protect my skin, keep me cool in the sun when wet and I don't have to use sunscreen except on exposed areas. I am 5’5” and 152lbs. and the Large fit perfectly. They are totally worth the price. I wish I had found them years ago. My mid-60 yr old skin would look better today. Never too late to protect it!
Date published: 2020-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for water sports Awesome pants! Great for kayaking, rafting and cold beaches!
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best pants!! Best pants ever for the ocean! Bought more, great purchase
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from COMFORTABLE PROTECTION W/ STYLE These leggings are a perfect fit, feel great in the water ---not at all encumbering, and the material, soft. I'm delighted to have discovered them, and wish I'd done so ages ago.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection!! The Santa Cruz Swim Leggings Baja Blue are simply amazing!! First off, they fit so perfectly! I am 5ft 5 and weigh 118, so I am either a small or extra small, and these pants in XS were just right! So comfortable, fabric is smooth, waist band is sturdy and lies wonderfully flat, they fit closely without feeling tight. They look awesome on! I wear them sailing where I could get splashed but I need good sun protection. Other (non-Coolibar) nylon swim pants I have seem to heat up, especially in dark colors, but these never felt hot. Fabric is just the right weight, thick enough that they don't feel they could tear, but thin enough to stay cool.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome coverage and quality. Add underwear please Swim leggings fit fabulously and do their job well!! They offer me great sun protection all day on the boat, everyday! I am very satsisfied with quality, fit, and color!! I do not like to wear dark colors ever--especially under the hot sun! One suggestion to Coolibar: adding a thin unwear liner in pant would help tremedously because having to wear bikini bottoms under pant makes it tough for bikini and pant to dry quickly... so you could be sitting in damp clothes for too long of a time. I have to take pants off to let everything dry.
Date published: 2020-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy So Far Fits as expected and so far it keeps it shape in the water so I just purchased another pair in black.
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! These leggings fit perfectly and look nice! I have size small. I am 59 yrs, 5' 2.5", 124 lb, waist 34.5, hips 38.5, and the inseam of my regular pants (lower than my ankle) is 29". These leggings only stretch slightly when wet. They are very comfortable, and easy to get on and off.
Date published: 2020-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these leggings! These leggings fit perfectly and look nice! I have size small. I am 59 yrs, 5' 2.5", 124 lb, waist 34.5, hips 38.5, and the inseam of my regular pants (lower than my ankle) is 29". These leggings only stretch slightly when wet. They are very comfortable, and easy to get on and off.
Date published: 2020-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great swim leggings with a bonus feature Since skin cancer affects my legs, I can't rely on sunscreen.. These swim pants fit perfectly and do not create drag in the water. The small zippered pouch is an added plus, since given the state of pools being open, then closing, I can place a specially made car key (not a FOB) in the pants, and swim in the open water.. I am 5'6 and 127, and the small is true to size.
Date published: 2020-07-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Was an option - but found something better I am a plus size, very curvy gal. I order a few swim bottoms to try and mostly expected to send everything back thinking nothing would fit right and/or be too small either all over or in areas that I needed some stretch. These fit me! However after trying a couple of the other swim bottoms from Coolibar I am returning these because I am more self conscious in these. They are comfortable, and do not pinch or are too small in an area. But- for me, these show the bumpies in my thighs more than the Kahula Skirted Capris and the Tulip Leggings. Thank you Coolibar for making so many different types of swim bottoms!! The opportunity to try different options and see what works for different body types, shapes, sizes and body issues is awesome!
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dealing with skin cancer Great product, runs a little small. I am dealing with skin cancer of the lower leg and the leggings cover my problem at the pool.
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful swim leggings! Love the look and fit of these! I have the black now this blue. Easy to swim in and never get sunburned under Coolibar clothing. Great buy!
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Santa Cruz swim leggings Ordered because I have Vitiligo and skin is very susceptible to sunburn. Super comfy with full coverage. Quick dry and sun protection is perfect for days at the beach and lake.
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute and comfy❤️ A complete win-win, complete sun protection but incredibly comfy and attractive. I wear these lots of places - love them.
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too short& costs $ to return Too short I’m 5’9” and they charged me $5 to return
Date published: 2020-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thumbs Up for Swim Tights worked perfectly for both sun protection and swimming
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Santa Cruz swim leggings I love these swim leggings. My only concern is no additional lining like you find in most swim shorts or trunks.
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super for snorkeling and playing in the water I bought the leggings as well as the Freestyle rash guard for my Central America trip. The sizing on both were right on target and the fabrics felt so soft and comfortable. It was so nice to swim in the water and not wonder if I thoroughly applied sunscreen.
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Santa Cruz Leggings These are the only leggings I wear. Use my older ones for Aqua Fit but live in them year round, summer and winter.
Date published: 2020-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable and fit well I always like the long leggings (not the capris or shorts) for the coverage they provide. It's also nice to see new colors. This product fits well and is very comfortable. There's a little zipper pocket in the back which is convenient for a key if you're going for a walk. It's nice they sit above the hips for comfort.
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! I feel comfortable in them and look good in them! Very nice for my physical therapy and water aerobics!
Date published: 2020-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool and comfortable. Just got back from sailing in the BVI, loved my swim leggings, jumped in and swam often w them. If it had been hotter staying wet after a swim would have been great. But we had lots of wind so needed to change to dry clothes.
Date published: 2020-03-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Swimwear I’m not used to swimwear not having built in bra and more in lower area. Not sure I’ll wear it again for swimming.
Date published: 2020-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Modest and comfortable Love the color and the fit! Modest and comfortable leggings.
Date published: 2020-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these full length swim leggings I've now taken two trips using these swim leggings. And you'll have to pry them away from me. Ok they are not "normal dress" on vacation at the beach or pool, but no sunblock bottles were hauled around and no sunburn ensued. And talk about easy care - I'd rinse them out in the shower along with my bathing suit and they were dry all the way the next morning before my bathing suit!
Date published: 2020-01-10
  • y_2021, m_3, d_6, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_59, tr_116
  • loc_en_US, sid_03288S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT