SKU
03270S

Women's Sandbar Swim Skort UPF 50+

Was $65.00
Now $49.99
Women's Sandbar Swim Skort UPF 50+ is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 143.
  • y_2020, m_9, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_35, tr_108
  • loc_en_US, sid_03270S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 57.63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock
Add to Wish List
  • UPF 50+
  • High-rise
  • Wide, flat waistband for streamlined look
  • Elastic interior waistband with gripper elastic in back provides secure fit
  • Hidden mesh pocket
  • Attached swim short for comfortable and modest active wear
  • Undershort Inseam: 6 3/8" (Medium)
  • Skirt Length: 16" (Medium)
  • Aqua Classic™ fabric: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch
  • Polyester/Spandex
  • Rinse in fresh water after every use; machine wash, line dry
  • Imported

Recommended for swimming and water sports like snorkeling, surfing and waterskiing.

Avoid active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating.

Dive in! This truly pretty Sandbar Swim Skort will keep you covered and looking great during swimming, working out and more. Designed-for-motion swim skirt with attached swim shorts features our Aqua four-way stretch fabric. Updated broad waistband streamlines your look; gripper elastic in back keeps it secure even when you’re in and out of the water. Mix and match with our entire swim collection for versatile and reliable sun protection.

Fabric Details
Aqua Classic™ FabricAqua Classic™ Fabric
This is where it all started! We set out to develop a superior UPF 50+ swim fabric that didn’t feel heavy or rubbery like scuba rash guards. The result is a technically elegant, sun-safe swim fabric that is chlorine and saltwater resistant with a modest 4-way stretch. It’s silky smooth on the inside with a figure-flattering matte surface on the exterior. Customers love our Aqua Classic because it’s lightweight, quick dry and comfortable.

Coolibar’s sun protective clothing is designed to be worn in the sun and to provide excellent UV protection. If you have any questions about size, fit or style, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They'll be happy to help, as well as offer expert advice on coordinating sunscreen hats with your wardrobe.

Match your measurements (in inches) to the chart below. If your measurements fall in between two sizes, you may prefer the larger size.

WOMEN'S SIZE CHART

SIZE   BUST (inches) WAIST (inches) HIPS (inches)
XXS 00-0 31⅛-31¾ 23½ – 24½ 33¼-33⅞
XS 2-4 32-33¼ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53

HAT SIZE CHART

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

WOMEN'S GLOVE SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S/M L/XL
Circumference (inches) 6 - 7 7 - 8 ½ 8 ½ - 10

Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left-handed. Measure hand in inches and refer to the sizing chart for your glove size. Use the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.

UNISEX SLEEVE SIZE CHART

SIZE (measure circumference) BICEP WRIST SLEEVE LENGTH
XS 5 ¼ 18
S/M 9 ¼ 5 ½ 20
L/XL 11 ¼ 6 22 ½
XXL 13 ¼ 6 ¼ 22 ½

WOMEN'S SWIM BRA SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S M L XL XXL
30C, 30D          
32A, 32B, 32C, 32D          
32DD, 34A, 34B, 34C          
34D, 34DD, 36A, 36B, 36C          
36D, 36DD          
38A, 38B, 38C, 38D          
40A, 40B, 40C, 40D          
42A, 42B          
42C, 42D          


PLEASE NOTE: The measurements on our size chart are very similar to most major clothing companies. However, we generally allow for a relaxed fit - geared for outdoor activity, travel or a casual outing. Pants, skirts, blouses and polo shirts have extra room for comfort and are not body hugging.

When fitting jackets, cover-ups or any outerwear, our fit model is wearing the appropriate under layers that we would expect you to be wearing. You do not have to "size up" - we have done that for you.

HOW TO MEASURE YOUR RIGHT SIZE

Never try to measure yourself. Seek the help of a companion and use a soft tape measure.

  • Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from top of head to the floor.
  • Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck. Measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number of inches equals your sleeve length.
  • Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor.
  • Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
  • Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size.
  • Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom hem. Number of inches equal inseam length.
  • Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise.
  • Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants.
  • Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ikat patterned swim skirt This swim skirt has the perfect length and fit- best of all, can swim comfortably in it.
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cutest swim skort Love this versatile cute skirt! Size small fits perfectly.
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the same:( I’ve been buying these skorts for years and was always a fan. The quality and fit aren’t the same in the past 3-4 years. Please bring back the old style. Also, more pattern choices.
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great- but short inseam in shorts This is a great skort- I have long legs and looks very flattering. The shorts inside have only a 2 inch or so inseam, so I sewed some bandalettes inside for greater chaffing coverage, and I love it! Can run after kids without worrying about rubbing or overexposure!
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from True blue swim skort Have not worn yet. Tried it on and is true to size s. Boy shorts underneath are comfortable
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from UNEXPECTED WHITE SHORTS UNDERNEATH --- NEVER ! The description for BLUE PAISLEY didn't warn me that the SHORTS underneath ARE WHITE ! I would never wear a swim bottom with white shorts underneath. They should be dark blue! I have at least 10 other COOLIBAR swim bottoms, but these are going back. It kills me to pay the return shipping and receive NOTHING after being such a long term customer. I would never have ordered these if the description had been clear.
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Older short sleeve one piece swim suit I bought this a couple of years ago and lov love it. Many peeps were interested in buying one also. What happened to them? I see one long sleeve one. Sad face.
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bummer it changed. I have loved your swimwear over the years! I NEEDED a new swim skort as my original one is almost threadbare. I was so disappointed when the new one arrived and was much shorter. I loved the old under shorts too. They would stay put during long walks on the beach... really sad about the changes.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from EXTREMELY Disappointed! I have multiples of the old style that I absolutely love and have gotten many compliments on!!! The new style is completely different. I do not like the change in the waistband. The length is supposedly 16", but now almost 3" of that is waistband, so this skort hits much shorter on me. Plus the old style curved up slightly on the sides and was much more flattering. It's going back. I have many Coolibar products I've been very happy with, but would NOT recommend this swim skort (unless maybe you are petite and on the shorter side).
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed in the design change! As another customer stated, please bring back the old style of this swim skort! I own 2 of the older style & absolutely love them! Length was perfect, mid-thigh, & waist band sat at the waist. Ordered, what I was hoping was the same style, but for some reason, you have changed the design & fit of the 'newer' ones. Undershort is shorter on the leg causing it to creep up & cause some chaffing if not careful, & the waist band has changed & sits lower on the hips. I will end up keeping these as I need them for an upcoming trip to Jamaica, but if the old design style doesn't return, I will be looking elsewhere for my next purchase of a swim bottom.
Date published: 2018-06-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from old style was better I have 3 of the old style, 1 of the new. I preferred the longer, non-wedgie shorts on the old style; also preferred the beefier fabric and the sturdier waistband. I will not buy the new style again. So sad! I am a life customer if they ever bring the old style back. You can still find them at other outlets online, btw.
Date published: 2018-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best! So comfortable and flattering. I've always avoided wearing a swimsuit, so this option has been life changing for me! I just spent the weekend at a waterpark with my kids and this skort provided enough coverage to walk around comfortably (while still being flattering and not too 'old' looking). I'm 5'8 and this bottom is the perfect length for me.
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Tall Women This swim skirt is longer than other brands (another company known for its swimwear makes skirts that are 14"). When I saw that Coolibar's was 16" I had to buy it... it's now my favourite swim skirt. I am 6', so I can understand if others find it too long. I guess I better stock up in case you discontinue this style.
Date published: 2017-07-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Material is different I bought this black skort to go with the Coolibar black tankini I previously bought. Unfortunately the material is different. I assumed it would be the same material so you can mix and match the swim products. The tankini is a recycled nylon, much softer and glossy in appearance than the skort. The skort is a polyester and the finish on it does not match the tankini. At this price point it would be nice if the company would keep to the same materials in the swim products so you can match them. Disappointing!
Date published: 2017-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this skort but too long I love this skort, I am a mom who has to keep up with the kids and it helps keep my thighs from rubbing together and causing painful chaffing, However I am 5"0, and and the regular comes just above my knees when wet. I would like to see the PETITE SIZES come back for us vertically challenged active moms.
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfy and practical Wore this to the beach and pool last week in Florida. Perfect fit, comfortable to wear all day and great sun protection to boot! I was able to wear this all day with a bathing suit top and the athletic jacket all day and feel very comfortable. Would order this again in other colors!
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Skort ThIs is the fifth skort that I purchased. The sales are Bret and the products are good.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute! Cute! Cute' Bought this for a trip to the beach later this year. It's going to get plenty of use.
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable I bought this to take to Brazil for a vacation. I wore it almost every day while there. The skirt is long enough to provide coverage for my 65 year old legs but short enough for hot weather. I wore it with tank tops and with the feminine style of the skirt made for perfect vacation wear. I will be buying a couple more!
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swim skorts I have bought many item from you and am very pleased with your merchandise
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swim Skort perfect as a tennis skirt Quick-drying, lightweight, perfect amount of flare in the skirt for running after a ball, shorts (vs. briefs) under the skirt. Basic colors (black, white, maroon) that go with a variety of tennis tops. AND, best of all, 16" long from waist to hem! The longest tennis skirts on the market are 14.5" -- not enough for a 5'9" tennis player approaching age 70. Keep making these cute shorts.
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable!! This is the most comfortable swim skort I have ever owned! The material is soft, the length is perfect, and the boy shorts are a nice comfortable change. I am 5'7" 130 lbs., and don't have skinny legs.
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great swim skort! Love this swim skort. It's comfortable and fits very well. Not too short either - the perfect length.
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fit I am 5'3" 165 lbs. 36DD/38D. I did not buy this because I went with the capris. The fit was great. It came up very high to cover the "flab" and the shorts underneath are very comfortable.
Date published: 2016-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! I just bought my first and I'm a convert. I wore it to a company retreat on the Chesapeake Bay with a shirt tucked into it all day and felt like I looked business casual yet ready for fishing, kayaking, or swimming (with removal of the shirt). The only thing I would put on my wish list with this is that the shorts were longer. My thighs touch so I would move more freely with a short that was closer to the length of the skirt.
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love Love! I absolutely love this swim skort! It is amazing. I really like that I can wear a swim top or just a shirt with it. It is very versatile!
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Is not a favorite! I really wish I had not purchased this. It is not a comfortable garment.
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great length! I purchased this swim skort because of the advertised length of the skirt and it did not dissappoint. The built in shorts are modest and leave me confident enough to wear the skort away from the beach and pool. The length is perfect and the fit is generous. It is comfortable, wears well, and I have had many compliments on the color. I'll be sure to get another one next summer.
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage I got this for my daughter and she loves it. I'm very happy.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this skort I am a skort person for life after buying this- live it.
Date published: 2016-07-17
  • y_2020, m_9, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_35, tr_108
  • loc_en_US, sid_03270S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.02ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT