EXTRA 25% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: SLE25

SKU

02512

Biondi Chlorine Resistant Ultra Sport Hat UPF 50+

$42.00
Biondi Chlorine Resistant Ultra Sport Hat UPF 50+ is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 156.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_67, tr_89
  • loc_en_US, sid_02512, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 18.15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

Sun hats should be rugged enough to last-and comfortable enough to wear all day. Our Biondi Chlorine Resistant Ultra Sport Hat is designed to stand up to pool and saltwater and keep you completely covered during all your waterfront activities.

Due to health concerns, all mask, gaiter or bandana sales are final - no returns or exchanges

  • UPF 50+
  • Packable
  • Extra-long fabric flap shields your neck and wraps around for lower face coverage
  • Hidden elastic draw cord on base of crown for a perfect fit
  • Adjustable hook and loop fastener for a custom fit
  • Aqua Classic™ fabric: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch
  • Note: Due to limited visibility, the drape should not be worn closed while driving

Size & Fit

  • Approximate Circumference: 24 ½"
  • Protective 4 ¼" bill

Fabric

Aqua Classic™ Fabric

This is where it all started! We set out to develop a superior UPF 50+ swim fabric that didn’t feel heavy or rubbery like scuba rash guards. The result is a technically elegant, sun-safe swim fabric that is chlorine and saltwater resistant with a modest 4-way stretch. It’s silky smooth on the inside with a figure-flattering matte surface on the exterior. Customers love our Aqua Classic because it’s lightweight, quick dry and comfortable.

100% Polyester

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Adult Hats Size Chart

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Features section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

How to determine your hat size:

Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

Size guide
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ultra Sport Sun Hat I wish they made this hat in grey (to reflective purposes) but it is still great sun protection.
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great coverage This hat gives excellent coverage from the sun for more sedentary activities. I've tried it on my bike but it cuts my peripheral vision down too much to be safe. The brim drawstring allows for snug fit. Will use it for less active pursuits.
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wearing comfort There could be more Velcro placements To adjust the closure of the face mask It is often not tight enough for my activities
Date published: 2021-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! does it's job. Protects face from uv sun. good coverage, easy to wear even in the pool.
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat. It's the perfect hat for me. I love it. It is cool and keeps the sun completly off of my face and neck.
Date published: 2021-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage Just what I needed to protect me while out fly fishing all day.
Date published: 2021-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great design and style lightweight fabric and full protection for all your outdoor activities
Date published: 2021-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hot Thick, hot knit fabric. Flap doesn't cover nose. This is not a good hat for a woman. Wish it was made of same fabric as the Chase Featherweight Bucket Hat.
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fix adjustment system Needs a different adjustable system. It hurts after a day and leaves a mark.
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works as designed Works as designed yet not designed quite the way I thought. The fabric is great. The drape is ok it just doesn't stay in place and starts to sage a bit. The protection from the sun - that is what it is all about and that is what it does do well.
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wish this came in sizes. Good concept, but this hat is too big for me, and I'll need to add another velcro strip to attach the face flap; otherwise, the flap either covers my eyes (when attached to top strip) or droops below my nose (when attached to middle strip). Honestly, I'd return this hat if I could, but I can make it work since that's not possible. The fabric is nice, and I like that the flap is permanently attached to the hat.
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from complete coverage of face The hat has complete coverage of face and neck and the Bill is large
Date published: 2020-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Review for old hat Everyone asks for this hat when I am wearing it but I don't like the new design either I love the old hat but the velcro wore out Im thinking about sewing a hook to keep it shut. Please bring back old hat
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from it works well it's a bit pricey but it works, the velcro on the left side could be multi-positioned or wider for better protection
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Redesign needed Coolibar needs to redesign the placement of the 1in thick plastic cinch that tightens the forehead band. It lays at the back of your head so that when you recline in a chair the piece of plastic digs into the back of your head.
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Old versions of hat is 5 star this one is junk Old versions of hat is 5 star this one is junk. Bring old one back
Date published: 2020-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sun hat products We have bought many products from this company everything we have planned is at 100% quality love their products
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall pleased, Quick delivery, also a COVID mask The speed in which the hat was shipped was very good and it arrived early. The product is as I expected. Some commenters said the length of the hat can be longer and I agree, otherwise, it is comfortable to wear as serves as a very comfortable mask during COVID-19. If it were a perfect, I'd like the brim of the hat to be tilted up just a little bit more for better sight. Mostly, I am well pleased.
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The new normal I LOVE this hat. It is light and very easy to use. Perfect for the new normal that we all find ourselves in.
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from very poor quality really cheap and doesn't fit right. I would ask for refund immediately if possible
Date published: 2020-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Fabric is very light weight and breathable. I have purchased other uv product from other brands in past and felt like i was in a sauna while wearing. This hat was great!
Date published: 2020-04-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don’t buy it until they bring back the old model I bought this a month ago and do not like the way the Velcro fits with one side of my face exposed and not the other
Date published: 2020-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like this style prefer old material I bought this not quite a year ago in the lighter weight sunblock material. It is breathable and great! This version is too hot and hard to breathe in. Please make available in the lighter weight material again like the sunblock jacket! I wear both daily while I ride horses and coach in the sun.
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prefer Older Version Rating is for the older version. I agree with other reviews that the older version, parting in the middle, is much better. I wear the hat landscape painting, and the part in the middle allows me to tie it behind my head, over the visor or in front of my face - extremely versatile design. It also looks better when open. Older version is lightweight, breathable and great for bugs and coverage for low, late day light. Love the old style and receive many inquires and compliments.
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Durability Bought three. Great facial uv protection but All had material durability issues with the Velcro sticking on the blue hat material and it’s smoothness quickly deteriorating quickly becoming fluffy and worn. At the very least have snap buttons (like your unisex trailhead)instead of Velcro or make the hat with a material that is not so easily worn just with Velcro sticking on it eg use 100% cotton or denim like material. Will definitely buy again if improve the poor durability
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from BRING BACK THE OLD STLYE I purchased the hat a couple of years ago great hat. outstanding coverage velcor was right in the center of your face. New hat is horrible only covers one side of your face when open. BRING BACK THE OLD STLYE..... PLEASE.... I work outside everyday for 8 plus hours, this is truly the best hat.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring Back Old Sytle New design is stinks. We need original design with 4 Velcro strips in center of flap.
Date published: 2019-05-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Prefer older design! This hat used to be so perfect for my swims. But now it covers too much and in order to truly make it work I have to add extra Velcro and cut some fabric! That’s how much I used to like it
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Design change I was about to purchase this hat but I read the reviews and realized the design has been changed as well as the color selection. My husband does not want his nose covered. We hope you bring back the design in a tan that has detachable side pieces that use Velcro to attach the side pieces under the chin.
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The only way on earth to protect my skin from tan Probably the only way in earth I can protect myself from a tan. everything else has failed . I have light olive skin extremely prone to discoloration . It does limit peripheral vision and also looks odd when out.ive seen people giving me wierd looks but I don't care. If you have a skin condition this is the only way that will give you 100% protection.
Date published: 2019-03-30
  • y_2021, m_10, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_67, tr_89
  • loc_en_US, sid_02512, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT