EXTRA 25% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: SLE25

SKU

02254

Women's Ariel Reversible Pool Hat UPF 50+

$42.00
Women's Ariel Reversible Pool Hat UPF 50+ is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 122.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_47, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_02254, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 50.51ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

Our Ariel Reversible Pool Hat boasts 3¼" of brimming protection you can wear in and out of water. Easily coordinates with your favorite UPF outfit as it is solid one side, print on other.

  • UPF 50+
  • Reversible: print one side, solid on other
  • Lightweight and quick drying
  • Packable
  • Adjustable hook and loop fastener at back with ponytail opening
  • Aqua Classic™ fabric: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch
  • Hand wash, line dry
  • Imported

Recommended for everyday leisure, and relaxing by the pool, lake or ocean. Great for stylish full face and neck coverage.

Not recommended for active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating.

Size & Fit

  • Approximate Circumference: 22 ½"
  • Protective 3 ¼" brim

Sun Fact

Exposure to tanning beds before age 30 increases a person's risk of developing melanoma by 75%.
- Melanoma Research Foundation

Fabric

Aqua Classic™ Fabric

This is where it all started! We set out to develop a superior UPF 50+ swim fabric that didn’t feel heavy or rubbery like scuba rash guards. The result is a technically elegant, sun-safe swim fabric that is chlorine and saltwater resistant with a modest 4-way stretch. It’s silky smooth on the inside with a figure-flattering matte surface on the exterior. Customers love our Aqua Classic because it’s lightweight, quick dry and comfortable.

100% Polyester

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Adult Hats Size Chart

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Features section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

How to determine your hat size:

Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

Size guide
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Absutely love it! Cool comfortable and love the pony hole in the back
Date published: 2021-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute and matches rash guard Cute! I've used this for our nature hikes, so far. I added more velcro, an elastic loop in the back to hold my pony tail, and elastic for a chin strap. I found with other hats that were similar, they blew off with a good wind and especially on a boat. I bought it to go with the matching rash guard for summer, swimming and boating. Fabric is nice.
Date published: 2021-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So light! Colorful, light and adjustable hat. It does not have a chin strap so it is not the hat for a windy day, but other than that it is great!
Date published: 2021-02-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from BRIM TOO FLOPPY WHEN WATER HITS IT Although I love the vivid colors and its reversible solid color, I do not like the fit or the lack of stiffness of the brim. Since it is a one-size-fits-all hat a velcro strap is used to adjust the hat size. I am a 59 year old woman weighing about 120 lbs. I am unable to tighten the velcro strap small enough to snugly fit my head so I suggest a longer velcro area in order to allow for smaller heads. Also, I got this hat for water aerobics (as it was advertised for) hoping that the brim would remain a bit rigid when water splashed onto it. This is not the case. The brim droops down and covers my line of sight. I bought this hat to replace another hat I had been using for water aerobics that had a floppy brim. Because this hat was described as being perfect for water aerobics, I thought it would be better than the one I have. I was wrong. So, if you are wanting this hat's brim to stay stiffer for you while you are in the water (pool, lake, or ocean), this is not the hat for you.
Date published: 2021-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hat - Perfect for water activities. This hat is the perfect item for water activities. It is adjustable, the brim is wide enough to protect the face and neck area. It has a hole in the back for women with long hair, reversible multi colors and solid blue. It is foldable and easy to pack. I look forward to wearing it on my next Caribbean trip!
Date published: 2021-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable Use this as a rain hat, very convenient. And block the UV at the same time. Second purchased.
Date published: 2020-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit This is just what I was looking for. It protects my head and ears with a light feeling.
Date published: 2020-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable hat to wear Very comfortable to wear. It gives me confidence to wear a product that I can tell is providing protection from the sun.
Date published: 2020-08-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Website gives the wrong color! I already own several items of Coolibar which I am very happy with. I was looking for an additional hat to go with with them. The website says the striped hat is black and white - but the hat I received is Navy! Won't even try it on - I rarely wear navy and none of my suits are navy so this just won't work. Please fix the website!
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lightweight and glad to have I bought this a month ago to wear in our pool this summer. It fits on the large side and offers modest sun protection. I like that it doesn’t get damaged when wet, but it definitely isn’t the most attractive look. I have the black and striped one and the stripes ruin the look on the inside. Also, when wet, the brim becomes very floppy and no longer offers sun protection. I like the ponytail spot!
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sun hat The fabric is great, lightweight. Decent sun cover. As soon as it gets slightly wet the brim doesn’t hold and hangs straight down. For best coverage it needs to be firmer to hold position.
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute,floppy,packable The hat is floppier than I anticipated, but this would make it easy to pack or throw in a beach bag. My concern is that it won’t provide enough sun protection due to its construction. It’s very cute, and quite flattering. I have very long hair, and I can put it in a pony or bun, and the Velcro closure allows for a customized fit. The only downside to the Velcro is that my hair will get caught and it snags my hair quite a bit. I wouldn’t buy this hat again based on the Velcro.
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always appropriate! I bought this reversible hat for my daughter for her birthday! She loves it because it’s reversible so always works with the outfit. I was concerned about sun on her face thus aging her too early!
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Hat but wants to blow off easily. The hat is cute and fits nice. I like that the bill of the hat is so floppy like most. Only reason it got a 4 verse 5 is when you are on a boat you can not wear this hat as it will fly right off. Even the other day with the wind being strong it wanted to blow off.
Date published: 2020-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This hat is so cute. It's adjustable which makes it perfect.
Date published: 2020-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hat! Love this light weight, stylish hat! One big plus for me - great ponytail hole in the back :-)
Date published: 2019-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from stylish sun protection This hat is very lightweight, beautiful colors, reversible, easy to wash and dry and very comfortable. Perfect for keeping sun off of face, ertc.
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool & Comfortable I bought this for use on our boat but I found it is good to wear sitting outside the house on the patio as well. Unlike other hats, the brim is bendable so if you have to reach for something the brim doesn't knock into anything and move the hat. It is light and fits well but shouldn't be used when it windy as it doesn't have any straps.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute I loved having this hat for vacation in Vegas. It's so cute and it's so packable that you can bring it wherever you go!!! Takes up no space.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best and Only One for Bid Head! If your head is big and could not easily find an ideal hat like me, then this one is a must-have! Surprisingly excellent as it’s lightweight, adjustable, packable with the high performance of sun protection. The only con is that the fabric is a bit too soft to hold the shape especially during windy days. But I mainly use it when driving, so it works perfectly for me!
Date published: 2018-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life saving material I bought my hats a few years ago and they are great. To swim or for water aerobics in Las Vegas you need the 3 inch brim smaller version, however they need a strap as it is very windy at times and fly off your head. The reversible hat is perfect but has no strap, you cannot swim with the larger brim hats, nor with the long back.
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Street Hat I am trying this hat out as a rain hat with the front flipped up, kind of early 1940s “Laura” (the movie) style. I like it. It is a light hat and doesn’t blow off in the wind because it has the ponytail option to secure it. It is too large for my head so I have to safety pin it but I love the flap detail at the back. I wish it came in a khaki/floral or mosaic print combination to wear with a Khaki trenchcoat.
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Coverage, Comfortable but opening is too low Bought the mint paisley reversible. Not crazy about the print, wished it came in a solid mint/bluish color that matched my azure active swim jacket. The white color will eventually turn yellow or look stained. Love the coverage and seems very comfortable compared to other hats I purchased. The pony tail opening sits too low, the Velcro is definitely a benefit for adjustment but the opening seems goofy with the curved flap. Design needs some adjustments. Otherwise glad I bought it.
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Sun Hat! Love this reversible sun hat. Also bought the cover up that matches. I will enjoy this hat for a very long time. Quality material, lightweight, attractive & comfortable!
Date published: 2017-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I L O V E this hat! I wore it on a 10 day vacation each time I was in the water. I love it! And it's cute on.
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hat so far! I own various Coolbar sun hats and this one is by far my favourite. I've come back to purchase another one as using it daily. With the velcro back, it fits perfectly and provides 100% protection. My eyes are extremely sun sensitive and usually end up with headaches just after 5 min of exposure but this hat (and all other Coolibar hats i own) provides ultimate protection! A life saver really! I swim with it although if you submerge it underwater completely, the wide rim becomes floppy so i avoid that. I've also washed it numerous times and still is as new!
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely, sweet hat for sun protection Really perfect sizing for smaller and larger heads
Date published: 2016-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love, love, love i love this hat. it is reversible, lightweight, spf 50. nice selections.
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beautiful... But too Big! I love Coolibar Hats! But this one it wasn't a good purchase for me only because the hat is running big. Even when a tied the Velcro. But the design of the Hat is Awesome. Please Coolibar made this Hat for small heads!
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps sun off my face Great hat--adjustable for my big head! Reversible too. Worth every penny!
Date published: 2015-08-30
  • y_2021, m_10, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_47, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_02254, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 12.74ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT