EXTRA 25% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: DEC25

SKU

02254

Women's Ariel Reversible Pool Hat UPF 50+

Women's Ariel Reversible Pool Hat UPF 50+ is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 122.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_6, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_47, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_02254, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 65.32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're sorry, this item is no longer in stock

Features

Our Ariel Reversible Pool Hat boasts 3¼" of brimming protection you can wear in and out of water. Easily coordinates with your favorite UPF outfit as it is solid one side, print on other.

  • UPF 50+
  • Reversible: print one side, solid on other
  • Lightweight and quick drying
  • Packable
  • Adjustable hook and loop fastener at back with ponytail opening
  • Aqua Classic™ fabric: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch
  • Hand wash, line dry
  • Imported

Recommended for everyday leisure, and relaxing by the pool, lake or ocean. Great for stylish full face and neck coverage.

Not recommended for active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating.

Size & Fit

  • Approximate Circumference: 22 ½"
  • Protective 3 ¼" brim

Sun Fact

Many surfaces reflect UV radiation and add to overall UV levels you experience. Water reflects 10%, sea foam reflects 25% and sand reflects 15% UV rays.
- World Health Organization

Fabric

Aqua Classic™ Fabric

This is where it all started! We set out to develop a superior UPF 50+ swim fabric that didn’t feel heavy or rubbery like scuba rash guards. The result is a technically elegant, sun-safe swim fabric that is chlorine and saltwater resistant with a modest 4-way stretch. It’s silky smooth on the inside with a figure-flattering matte surface on the exterior. Customers love our Aqua Classic because it’s lightweight, quick dry and comfortable.

100% Polyester

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Adult Hats Size Chart

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Features section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

How to determine your hat size:

Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

Size guide
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks good I'm in the pool 6 days a week and this hat protects my face and hair. Only had it a month but I love it.
Date published: 2015-08-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Like the ponytail style, but quite flimsy floppy Ponytail style is what convinced me to buy. Adjustable size with velcro closure is nice and quick to wrap around your head and under ponytail/bun. The cloth is VERY flimsy, which makes it nice to pack, but awkward to wear- constantly adjusting brim and holding it out of line of sight. Wouldn't buy it again for the high price.
Date published: 2015-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique! This hat is Wonderful. It adjusts to many sizes, and the opening for a ponytail is quite useful. I've received many compliments on it.
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fits great I love the way it fits and its ajustable easy to clean and pack.
Date published: 2015-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight in the sun Very comfortable even in hot temperatures and it blocks the sun well in the face.
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute!!!! Would be perfect if it had a string to make it smaller and a chin strap,but otherwise I love it.
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Reversible pool hat I don't like this hat at all. Don't have the tags or else I would send it back. Looks great on the model, but in real life it's just a floppy hat. The other hat I ordered at the same time I really like.I'll never wear this hat.
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features! What an amazing hat! not only is it reversible, but it's adjustable! Three people at my swim club have asked me for the website.
Date published: 2015-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Velcro in the back helps for the size, love it I bought this so I would have something in the pool to help protect me from to much sun exposure. It was fantastic, it was light feeling añd a perfect fit because of the Velcro in the back. I am so glad I bought it.
Date published: 2015-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Getting lots of compliments! This is a really cute hat that keeps your head cool. But, it's a little floppy, so the wind can blow it down into your eyes or off of your head. I bought another hat too: the Swim Visor, which is a completely different material. The Swim Visor has a stiff brim and elastic that snugs it to your head. I find the visor is more practical when teaching my Water Aerobics class.
Date published: 2015-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too much flop Purchased for my daughter to wear while swimming. She won't wear it bc she can't see, it's brim is too floppy and covers her eyes :(
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great hat ! I bought this hat on sale and what a find. Mine is white inside. I wear it for my water class and everyone comments on its good looks. Should be great to pack in a suitcase since it so light weight.
Date published: 2015-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it being reversible! Great hat except that it is much larger in head size than the same style in cotton that I purchased a few years ago. I bought this hat in 3 colors as it was a very good sale price and will keep them all. I'll need to take a "tuck" to size it a bit smaller. Otherwise it is a great looking hat.
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty and practical It's soft, reversible, and matches my jacket, what more could I want. A string to keep it on. But how could you give me that and reversibility too?
Date published: 2014-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Hat I bought this hat a few weeks ago. My husband and I fish Lake Superior a lot and so I wanted some protection. I have been diagnosed with Melanoma and had surgery for it~ my tests came back that they got it all, but I must go every month to get checked for a while. I love the hat! One thing that I wish the hat had is a band on it to tie it to my head. It blows off, so I have to hold it on or take it off while the boat is traveling. I almost lost it in the lake.
Date published: 2014-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Hat I have bought 10-15 hats from Coolibar and this is my most favourite so far. It is so lightweight, sits on my head right and it has a ponytail hole! It can fit in my purse and looks great when I throw it on. I bought two which means four because they are reversible. LOVE LOVE LOVE this one.
Date published: 2014-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from well made and reversible! Very pretty. With one side solid and the other patterned it is like two hats. And if one side gets just flip over. Velcro closure is somewhat adjustable. Absolutely darling with ponytail through it.
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I bought this hat about a month or two ago. It is light weight therefore it does not give me a headache like other hats. It is reversible so can be worn with anything. It dries quickly. Best purchase I have made in a long time.
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Love my Light weight, adjustable pool Hat Weeks ago, Ordered this hat with Azure color matching light weight ruche water jacket and woman's swim short. Almost Everyone in the water fitness class love my hat. No more sun burn and great for travel too. Have ordered a pink bucket hat and jungle print swim short for alternating.
Date published: 2014-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pool hat Really like the fit and the sun coverage of my pool hat.
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays on in the wind I'm very pleased with this hat, I love the pattern and the ponytail hole. Although I have short hair, the Velcro around the ponytail hole makes it adjustable for windy days on the beach. The wide, but not too wide, brim also provides excellent shade.
Date published: 2014-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect hat! Lightweight, super wide brim, adjustable, great color--adds up to the perfect hat for me. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2014-06-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks good but the sizing is way too big while I like the hat it is sized way too big - I wore it once and it just kept moving around my head which was very uncomfortable - then it blew off!!  It would have been better to have some way of tightening it or being able to individually fit it. I gave it to my daughter who has long hair and it seemed to fit her better - I didn't think I could return it as I had already worn it -  I was very disappointed 
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! I love the larger brim! It covers so much more than my old Coolibar hat! Love the colors! I did add a small piece of Velcro as wasn't tight enough on windy days! Excellent product! 
Date published: 2014-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect hat for travel! Love this hat!  Folds easily for travel and is light and stylish looking.  I love the fact that it is reversible!  An excellent buy!
Date published: 2014-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pool hat! I wore the reversible pool hat today for the first time and enjoyed the fit and coverage (80+ degrees in Southern California)! Even had my photograph taken for an aqua aerobics brochure wearing my new coolibar hat and coolibar jacket,
Date published: 2014-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great if you wear a ponytail! I needed a sun hat that I could wear with a ponytail.  I looked at every site on the internet.  There are only a few ponytail hats out there.  Coolibar had the best one.  I have worn my hat several times since receiving it.  Love it!.  It covers my face very well and the ponytail hole is great.  With my other hat my ponytail was under the hat and was uncomfortable.  This hat is cool to wear and your head does not get too hot.  Easy to fold up and still looks good, no wrinkles.  I have gotten several compliments on it.  Am thinking about ordering another one in a different color. 
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my favorite hat I am a woman with a larger head and finding women's hats that fit well can be a challenge.  The reversible pool hat fits well and is super comfortable and provides excellent sun protection.  This hat has quickly become my favorite.  And I really enjoy both sides of the hat - I got the white/aqua pattern.
Date published: 2013-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice broad all around broad brim The hat is light and is made to get wet without any problem with changing the shape of the brim.  It is attractive, as well.
Date published: 2013-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Attractive, a bit light weight in the wind I bought the black one and really like the fit and colour so I bought the blue floral one too.  The only problem I have is that the brim should have a bit of stiffening or extra fabric to make it a bit stronger as in a light breeze it folds over onto your face or blows off.  It is very pretty, light and has good coverage excellent to travel with.
Date published: 2013-09-03
  • y_2021, m_12, d_6, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_47, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_02254, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11.37ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT