FREE STANDARD SHIPPING, NO MINIMUM PURCHASE | CODE: FREESHIP

SKU

02233V

Women's COMPACT IN A SNAP!™ Shelby Shapeable Poolside Hat UPF 50+

Women's COMPACT IN A SNAP!™ Shelby Shapeable Poolside Hat UPF 50+ is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 208.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_64, tr_144
  • loc_en_US, sid_02233V, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 11.53ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're sorry, this item is no longer in stock

Features

Searching for a shapeable wide brim hat that can safely take you from pool deck to patio party-and everywhere in between? Our COMPACT IN A SNAP!™ Shelby Shapeable Poolside Hat offers the largest canopy of shade in our hat lineup. The wired brim allows you to customize your coverage according to the position of the sun, blocking damaging UV rays from ever reaching the delicate skin on your face and neck.

  • UPF 50+
  • Travel-friendly, packable and non-crushable
  • Lightweight, breathable polyester weave
  • Self cloth chin strap
  • Hand wash, line dry
  • Imported

Recommended for everyday leisure, gathering with friends, strolling the city and enjoying an al fresco lunch.

Not recommended for swimming, not chlorine and salt water resistant or water repellent.

Size & Fit

  • Approx. Circumference: 22 ½"
  • Sweeping 7" brim for maximum protection

Sun Fact

Put a child in a hat during their first few months to help them get used to having one.
- Skin Cancer Foundation

How to Pack your COMPACT IN A SNAP!™ Sun Hat

Our COMPACT IN A SNAP!™ feature makes it incredibly easy to take with you. Simply roll it up and snap it together with the bow attachment.

Our Senior Designer is here to walk you through the 6 simple steps, so you'll be able to take your sun hat anywhere!

See all the sun hats yourself.

Adult Hats Size Chart

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Features section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

How to determine your hat size:

Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

Size guide
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I would not buy again It is the heaviest hat I have ever owned. It is uncomfortable
Date published: 2022-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's handy to have an umbrella on your head! Cute hat. Initially, I was alarmed at how big it is, but it is glamorous and usually looks good, no matter how much it has been bent. I like that I can put it in my bag and take it with me places. The bow on the snap came off and got lost pretty much immediately, but otherwise, it's holding up to some hard wear. I've gotten lots of compliments on it --many people who are saying, "Oh! I need a sun hat like that." Since it covers so much. I also feel much better stepping into the hot California sun in my front yard to water my plants, knowing that I have, effectively, an umbrella on my head. It's been very helpful. And worth it.
Date published: 2021-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but… I love this hat! However, they use glue to keep the ribbon attached. Mine cracked and broke so I had to sew the ribbon on. For $60, one would think they would see the ribbon on, but maybe that’s just me?
Date published: 2021-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Shelby shapeable poolside hat The Shelby shapeable poolside hat is the hat I've been looking for, for a very long time. It provides the best shade of any hat I've worn. It also meets the recommendation of my dermatologist.
Date published: 2021-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth it! Fantastic hat! The absolute best beach hat! You will not regret buying this!
Date published: 2021-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All around great Great hat...looks great, great sun protection, I love the chin strap and the shapeable brim.
Date published: 2021-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ?s from friends and what l answerd It is stunning with a tea dress for a garden party outdoors in early afternoon by a large lake -many compliments and blacked the late afternoon hat. I enjoyed telling my friends where I got it!
Date published: 2021-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome sun hat provides excellent sun protection and looks great too
Date published: 2021-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hat is fantastic, customer service is horrible. Hat is as described. There was an imperfection so I emailed them. After a week of no response I sent a chat. Rep was rude. I still have not received a response from my email. Will never buy from them again.
Date published: 2021-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Protective & Versatile Hat Bought this in white & absolutely love it. I was afraid it would be too big & look goofy but it didn't at all. It has great coverage & you can tilt the back of the brim down to cover the back of your neck, or pull a side down of the sun is coming from the side. I wore it in wind also & it stayed put. I traveled across the US with it & it's a dream to pack & comes out looking great when you unfold it. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2021-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from lots of coverage The hat provides great coverage but it is a little heavy. I was surprised by the weight.
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This hat is amazing Omg I love this hat, it blocks me from the sun. I’ve swam with it, I got it wet and it dried up with no stains or residue and it folds up perfectly for travel. Iv had 3 friend who already both it.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Travels well Lots of protection from the sun, travels well for such a pretty hat.
Date published: 2021-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my poolside wide-brimmed hat ! The hat has a nice wide brim to provide lots of shade. And I got lots of compliments when I wore! I told everyone where I bought it from:)
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great shade! A little bit warm. Great hat! Love the massive amount of shade. Only issue is that it can be quite warm. But, that's the case with all opaque hats.
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Big hat! Bit tight, bit warm...but does the job it is supposed to do!
Date published: 2021-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Great coverage, wide brim is perfect. It's also flexible and you can adjust which is great,
Date published: 2021-05-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from POOL HAT NOT SUN HAT This hat should be described as a pool hat not sun, you can not see out of it due to its giant size. I sent it back and got the small sun hat which is still large enough to shield me from the sun.
Date published: 2021-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect oversized hat I love this hat. It's ridiculously large but that's exactly what I wanted haha! It shades my shoulders and chest. I like the chin strap since it can get unwieldy on a breezy day.
Date published: 2021-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Foldable hat Great protection and like I can fold it into my beach bag.
Date published: 2021-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hide from the Sun in a Big Sunhat! There was a lot I liked about this hat. It's very large and covered my face and shoulders well. I am "allergic" to the sun and I felt like this hat protected me more than your typical straw sunhat. I thought it was cute and easy to fold up too. I wore it on the very windy Mid Atlantic beach and the tie under the chin held well. The only reason I don't give it five stars is because I found two small rips in the seams of the brim after wearing it only once. I can probably mend them so they don't get larger, but for the price I expected more durability.
Date published: 2021-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blatantly stylish hat that keeps wrinkles away Very cute hat that protects and is blatantly stylish!
Date published: 2021-04-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Best for beach times I wanted the longest brim for everyday use; however, the back is too long and it keeps dragging on my back. I think it'd be better for when you're wearing a bathing suit and are not wearing any sweater or coat.
Date published: 2021-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Full coverage. Excellent quality, I use it any time I plan to be in the sun.
Date published: 2021-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Shade Hat Love this hat! Awesome that I can mold it/shape it. And I love the chin strap. Would recommend to anyone who needs good coverage.
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning hat for my next summer getaway Truly amazing hat. Looks gorgeous on me. Stylish and very comfortable. Glad I got it.
Date published: 2020-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great It was wider than expected so sometimes a bit self-conscious wearing it - but it is otherwise what I expected - shapeable, holds it's shape where you put it, stays on in windy condition, *excellent* sun protection.
Date published: 2020-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great big floppy hat I bought this for gardening and because everyone needs a easy to pack hat for poolside. Overall I like it, it is large and easily flexes to shape which helps protect me from the sun. You can't beat the roll and snap packability and it easily stores that way. It's resident to stain and has hand washed well. It's very large as pictured. It can look a bit goofy after awhile in the garden as it easily bends but that's also what makes it a practical for sun blocking. Overall the hat would be better use for a travel poolside hat but it serves it's purpose on a sunny day doing yard work and keeps me cooler in the process.
Date published: 2020-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Elegant yet sporty Love it and get compliments on it -only thing it has a slightly wrinkly finish to it.
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Shelby Shapeable Poolside Hat I love the fact that this hat has a drawstring that you can tighten without having to adjust the actual brim. The problem is the hat is so large - I’m 5’2 and 108 lbs - it looks like a sombrero on me. When it’s windy, this hat flops and flips back and forth almost smacking you in the face. It would be a great poolside hat when it’s not windy. It does a great job of covering your chest, face, shoulders - at least on me. The flipping back and forth - hitting me in the face - messing up my lipstick - the lipstick ending up on the underside of the hat; it’s just a mess, at least on me.
Date published: 2020-08-13
  • y_2022, m_5, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_64, tr_144
  • loc_en_US, sid_02233V, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.37ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT