EXTRA 25% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: SLE25

SKU

02252

Women's Shelly Shapeable Travel Sun Hat UPF 50+

$45.00
Women's Shelly Shapeable Travel Sun Hat UPF 50+ is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 179.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_63, tr_116
  • loc_en_US, sid_02252, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 68.13ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

Searching for sun hats that are built for life on the go? Our Shelly Shapeable Travel Sun Hat rolls up small in your tote or carry-on, then pops back into shape when you need to take cover. Count on this ribbon hat to keep you comfortable, too: it's lightweight and breathable, with an inner sweatband for comfort and a custom fit.

  • UPF 50+
  • Packable
  • Moisture-wicking terry sweatband for comfort
  • Tightly woven grosgrain ribbon
  • Self cloth chin strap
  • Polyester
  • Hand wash, line dry
  • Imported

Size & Fit

  • Approximate Circumference: 22 ½"
  • Broad 3 ¾" brim for excellent face and neck protection

Sun Fact

Skin cancer is the most commonly diagnosed cancer in the U.S. with 5 million people treated each year.
- National Council on Skin Cancer Prevention

Adult Hats Size Chart

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Features section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

How to determine your hat size:

Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

Size guide
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shelly shapeable sun hat Fit is great with a strap under the chin so it doesn't blow off your head on a windy day. The color tan goes with every thing and I like the fact that it is shapeable. Great buy!
Date published: 2021-08-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not adjustable Unfortunately, the hat was a big letdown. It was too big and not adjustable although the description states: "...with an inner sweatband for comfort and a custom fit." This was my third Coolibar hat and two out of three cats are truly adjustable. The color also didn't seem to be as pictured. I returned the hat and I'm more reluctant to get another one because I'm not sure I can trust the description listed.
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite hat This hat is turning out to be my favorite. It’s totally bendable! The drawstring on this hat seems to be better quality than some I’ve ordered. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2021-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sun hat. Comfortable, nice wide brim, and stable in high wind. Stylish too.
Date published: 2021-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great choice Light, packable, snap to reshape. Keeps the sun off when working in the yard or walking.
Date published: 2021-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this hat!!! I absolutely adore this hat. It is so fashionable and protects my face and shoulders from the sun!! Highly recommend
Date published: 2021-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from H Cook I wear this hat a lot. I like the draw string that keeps it on in the wind. The hat does a great job keeping my face in the shade!
Date published: 2021-06-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Shareable Travel Sun Hat I returned it, as the brim was just too wide for my face. It would be perfect if it was an inch narrower.
Date published: 2021-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just what I needed I've been searching for a sun hat that doesn't blow off my head when it's windy. This hat is just what I was looking for. The ties keep it nicely in place.
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hat It has a wide brim and fits really good. Super cute hat!
Date published: 2021-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This has become my favorite hat I bought this a year and a half ago for a trip because it was packable. It survived a week of riding around in a zodiac boat all day. It was a bit smelly when I got home so I hand washed it and it was good as new. I find it’s the hat I wear on my daily walks. I love that the brim is shareable and can be easily adjusted based on where the sun is as you go about your day. Would love to also see a hat with a brim mid-way in width between this one and the really big-brimmed shape-able pool hat Collibar sells. Really glad for the chin strap, that’s important given wind on walks and on a boat.
Date published: 2021-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed It’s great. I use it daily. Read my first review written after the first wearing.
Date published: 2021-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sun protection Comfortable and the chin strap does the job of keeping it on. Haven’t worn it a lot so I hope it stays clean or is easy to spot clean (I got the tan color). Doesn’t look too giant—my head is a little on the small side.
Date published: 2021-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile hat Love the shapeable brim. It allows me to see up into the treetops when walking in the woods.
Date published: 2021-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I need! My hat arrived yesterday and was worn for the first time on my daily 4.5-7 mile walk around a lake our home overlooks. Today was ~5 miles due to strong wind gusting 26 mph. My hat held up very well and stayed put!
Date published: 2021-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Florida Sun Protection We purchased this hat for my mom and she really seems to like it. It is a great fit and, with some skin cancers scares that past year, we know her head will be protected against the hot Florida sun.
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sun hat Comfortable, attractive, and lightweight. Under chin strap good for breezy days!
Date published: 2021-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and Shapely Excellent quality and comfortable to wear. Having had skin cancer of the scalp I needed the best quality sunhat I could find and I found it.
Date published: 2020-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Sun Hat of 2020! I love my shelly shapeable sun hat, its a perfect fit and provides much needed sun shade protection. It is great for traveling because it can easily be folded and tucked away in a suitcase.
Date published: 2020-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coolibar Sunhat Arrived promptly. Fits perfectly, Holds shape well. Even though white, stayed clean for a long time. Won’t blow off in very strong winds. Keeps sun off your face.
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sailor's Dream Hat My friend has this hat and I fell in love with it, so also bought one. I am a sailor and the chin strap assures that it stays on. Being able to bend the rim to suit your face or mood is another great feature. Stows easily and the white is so summery and goes with everything.
Date published: 2020-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shelly shapeable sun hat Empire blue. I love this hat! I never go out without one, but this hat won't blow off my head in a gust of wind! It's now my go-to hat, even though I own lots of hats. Wish it came in more colors. I live in Coolibar sun shirts and and bought them them in many colors in the years since I first discovered Coolibar. Rita
Date published: 2020-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has become my go to hat I’ve bought a number of Colibar hats. I bought this one for a trip where I was going to be out on a small boat for eight hours a day. It worked really well. The shareable brim help shield be from the wind. I washed it to get out all the salt from the spray and the musty order from being wet and drying many times, and it was back to it’s original quality. Though I have some cuter hats, I find this is the one I prefer for walks and normal daily activities.
Date published: 2020-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beige travel sun hats Made great, very cooling, very conforming regarding the shape of the brim. Love it!
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great and lasts forever. I’ve had two of these hats, one for grubby gardening, one for wearing on walks. I took it to Ireland with me as well. It reshapes well, lasts forever, and washes well. It’s very stylish and has great coverage. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Summer hat! Love this hat! Great for traveling. Protects you from the sun. Cool to your head.
Date published: 2020-05-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice wide brim. I like the hat but am used to a softer one. I like the toggle, but it doesn't slide easily.
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go-to yard duty hat I am a teacher and have to stand out in the blazing sun during recess. These hats are cute, crushable, and very effective. I especially like the string for hands-free indoor transport. I really couldn’t live without these hats!
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sun hat. I live in New Mexico and am on a mission to minimize sun exposure - this hat is perfect. Fits well. Attractive (I receive frequent compliments). Extremely packable - it's survived being squished into my suitcase a number of times, and reshapes nicely.
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect sun hat! This hat is the best! Great fit, comfortable and not too hot. The brim holds firm in the wind but is not too stiff and can be easily shaped. Packs well, too. Definitely recommend!
Date published: 2019-07-16
  • y_2021, m_10, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_63, tr_116
  • loc_en_US, sid_02252, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.61ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT