20% off SITEWIDE & Free Standard Shipping w/ $100+ min. purchase | USE CODE: SS20

In stock
SKU
03242

Women's Ruche Swim Shirt UPF 50+

Women's Ruche Swim Shirt UPF 50+ is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 312.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_14, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_312
  • loc_en_US, sid_03242, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16.04ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$79.50 - $89.50
  • UPF 50+
  • Stand-up mandarin collar for extra neck coverage
  • Quarter-zip neckline for easy on and off
  • Adjustable ruche sides for convertible length
  • Aqua SUNTECT®: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch
  • 32" body length (size medium)
  • Easy care: machine wash, line dry
  • Imported

Recommended for your days in the water, at the pool, lake or ocean! Great for leisurely lap swims or water aerobics.

Avoid active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating.

Two looks in one: cinch up the sides for wading, or wear the Ruche Swim Shirt long as a tunic. An improved visible quarter-zip neckline and straight edging on the cuffs and hem add plenty of carefree, sun-protective style either way.

More Information
Category Callout NEW COLORS & PRINTS
Recommendation Content

All Coolibar fabrics are recommended as effective UV protectants only for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The SCF Seal of Recommendation.

Fabric Details

Aqua SUNTECT® Classic
This is where it all started! We set out to develop a superior UPF 50+ swim fabric that didn’t feel heavy or rubbery like scuba rash guards. The result is a technically elegant, sun-safe swim fabric that is chlorine and saltwater resistant with a modest 4-way stretch. It’s silky smooth on the inside with a figure-flattering matte surface on the exterior. Customers love our Aqua Classic because it’s lightweight, quick dry and comfortable.

Coolibar’s sun protective clothing is designed to be worn in the sun and to provide excellent UV protection. If you have any questions about size, fit or style, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They'll be happy to help, as well as offer expert advice on coordinating sunscreen hats with your wardrobe. 

Match your measurements (in inches) to the chart below. If your measurements fall in between two sizes, you may prefer the larger size. 

WOMEN'S TOPS & BOTTOMS SIZE CHART

  XXS XS S M L XL XXL 2X 3X
SIZE 00-0 2-4 6-8 10-12 14-16 18-20 22 24 26
BUST 31⅛-31¾ 32-33¼ 33½-35 36½-38 39½-41 43-45 47 49 51
WAIST 25⅜-26⅛ 25-26 26½-27½ 28½-30 31½-33 35-37 39 41 43
HIPS 33¼-33⅞ 35-36 36½-37½ 38½-40 41½-43 45-47 49 51 53
 

HAT SIZE CHART

Measurements S/M L/XL XXL ONE SIZE
HEAD (inches) 21 ⅛ - 23 ¼ 23 ¼ - 24 24 ⅜ - 25 ⅛ 22 - 24 ¾
HEAD (cm) 54 - 59 56 - 61 62 - 64 56 - 63
HAT SIZE 6 ¾ - 7 ⅜ 7 ⅜ - 7 ⅝ 7 ¾ - 8 7 - 7 ⅞
Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat sizing ranges on their product pages. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.
 

GLOVE SIZE CHART

Measurements XS S/M L/XL
Circumference (inches) 6 - 7 7 - 8 ½ 8 ½ - 10
Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left-handed. Measure hand in inches and refer to the sizing chart for your glove size. Use the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.
 

UNISEX SLEEVE SIZE CHART

Measurements XS S/M L/XL XXL
BICEP (circumference) 7 ¼ 9 ¼ 11 ¼ 13 ¼
WRIST (circumference) 5 ¼ 5 ½ 6 6 ¼
SLEEVE LENGTH 18 20 22 ½ 22 ½
 

WOMEN'S BRA SIZE CHART

Measurements XS S M L XL XXL
30C, 30D *          
32A, 32B, 32C, 32D *          
32DD, 34A, 34B, 34C   *        
34D, 34DD, 36A, 36B, 36C     *      
36D, 36DD       *    
38A, 38B, 38C, 38D       *    
40A, 40B, 40C, 40D         *  
42A, 42B         *  
42C, 42D           *



The measurements on our size chart are very similar to most major clothing companies. However, we generally allow for a relaxed fit - geared for outdoor activity, travel or a casual outing. Pants, skirts, blouses and polo shirts have extra room for comfort and are not body hugging. 

When fitting jackets, cover-ups or any outerwear, our fit model is wearing the appropriate under layers that we would expect you to be wearing. You do not have to "size up" - we have done that for you. 

HOW TO MEASURE YOUR RIGHT SIZE
Never try to measure yourself. Seek the help of a companion and use a soft tape measure. 

Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from top of head to the floor. 

Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck. Measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number of inches equals your sleeve length. 

Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor. 

Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part. 

Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size. 

Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom hem. Number of inches equal inseam length. 

Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise. 

Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants. 

Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

0
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beach Cover Up Dress in Mint I purchased this recently and the size seems appropriate and the colour accurate. I like the colour and the texture of the fabric. The fit is flattering and I like the front pocket detailing.
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the coverage, brighter colors please I love the top but please bring back the coral color. I would love some softer and brighter colors: coral, pink, grass green. Something more fashinable: army look. Also an inch longer would be great for all of the tall ladies out there :)
Date published: 2018-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile cover up! Great product and nice design. I have the navy blue version and love that the length is customizable and the style can move easily from pool to beach to lounge or even just walking around. It does run a bit large. I am almost seven months pregnant and ordered a Medium thinking it would be a bit snug but it was still quite loose! (for reference I am 5' 8" and usually wear a womens size 4).
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice features I have used this swim top about 10 times and it still looks brand new.
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Florida and vacations I bought this for cruising and you can wear this everyday! I like the sides to control the length of the "shirt". This is a cover up shirt/jacket. There is NO bra inside. I bought the matching swim shorts that will be here this week. It's lightweight and nice colors! I am 5'4" 137 lbs and the small fits perfect. You can wear this with shorts, capris too. This is not just a swim shirt! Very nice piece.
Date published: 2018-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ruche Swim Shirt This Ruche swim shirt fit to size perfectly. I ordered large according to the size chart. I normally fit size 12. It's high quality. I wish it could be worn outside on a hot day but I think it's really meant for swimming at the beach or on a boat. I like that it can be adjusted to wear as a dress over shorts or a swim suit. It's well-made and stylish.
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Initially great The color and intitial fit were perfect! Comfortable and breezy even in humid temperatures. Only problem is that after coming out of the water, the fit became too baggy and not as nice of a fit. Even after drying it didnt retain the initial fit I loved
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Help I bought this for vacation and ended up wearing it only 2 days because of bad weather. It works great but I gave it only 4 stars because it is so hot and it's hard to get off by yourself when it is wet. The 2nd time I wore it, I put it on right before I went in the water and that worked better. I am very fair skinned and had no sunburn at all. I was a bit shocked by how high the price was when I went on the web site. My oncologist recommended that I get something to wear when going swimming, she did not recommend any specific company. It's very long but sleeves are very slim, as is torso. I wear a size 10 and had to get a large.
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from excellent fit I wear size small in all of Coolibar clothing and this fit just as expected. I like wearing it when I'm walking the central coast beaches and while kayaking. I don't anticipate that I'll be swimming in it as I am a fitness swimmer so I can't comment on that. I gave it 4 stars only because I think it's missing a vital feature: a zippered pocket. Sure would come in handy for a key fob!
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great idea but odd fit I love the long length and high neck of this swim shirt. However, the seam across the chest is in the wrong place. I have a pretty medium sized chest but the seam hits across the middle of my breasts rather than under them. It would be much more flattering if the seam were lower.
Date published: 2018-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Where is the Bra Shell? I love the Coolibar swimming tops, however, what am I suppose to do about the bra? Wear a regular bra into swimming pools/beach? It would be great if the swimming tops (all Coolibar swimming tops) would come with bra shell so when I'm coming out of the water, I don't have to stay crossed arms or put on a towel over my chest. This has been major concern when buying a swimming top from Coolibar. I hope the designing team listens customers concerns. It looks like I'm not the only one complaining.
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!!!! I bought 2 of these Ruche Swim Shirts. They are very comfortable and look great over your bathing suit. I got many compliments. I also have swim jackets, swim tights and hats that are also Awesome. I have been buying clothing for over 14 Years. Everything has held up great. Also keeps me safe from the sun! What more could you want...
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Perfect shirt to wear snorkeling. Great protection - not hot - not clingy. Easy on and off even when wet. Ordering another one!
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Shelf Bra Would be Nice I have two of these swim shirts that I wear with the swim capris. I love that I can wear it to the beach, swim, and then wear it home, or do some shopping or get something to eat at a casual restaurant on the way home. However...What am I supposed to wear underneath it for a bra? I don't want to wear a regular bra swimming, and I guess I could take a bra with me to put on afterwards, but one of the nice things about these swim shirts is that I don't have to change. Also, even after I get out of the water it's very apparent that I'm not wearing a bra. Does anyone else have this problem? It would be nice if the shirt had a shelf bra at the very least, or if Coolibar could offer a swim bra. I've purchased at least 15 pieces of Coolibar clothes and scarfs, but I'm at a loss as to what to do about bra support in the swim shirt.
Date published: 2018-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Swim Shirt amazingly cool. This swim shirt provides great protection from the hot sun while kayaking or beach combing. True to size as well.
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soooooo versatile This was a complete lifesaver on our last beach trip. I wear it all the time as a swim shirt, but when it came time for dinner, I realized I didn't haven anything dressy enough. Coolibar genius to the rescue - I untied it, pulled it down, tossed on flip flops and wore it as a dress. I got compliments on my "dress" when I was just wearing it in the ocean just a few hours before. LOVE LOVE LOVE! I will never leave without this shirt, ever! Keep up the great work!
Date published: 2018-07-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from That seam that others have mentioned I bought it last year in Medium. The lower portion fit fine but the top had that seam going right across the bust drawing attention to that area. . I ordered it again last fall in Large, figuring that would solve the problem but the seam still goes across the bust. For fuller figured ladies this is a poor choice. I even took it to my seamstress but she said nothing can be done about it. I am 5'6" 145 lbs . I was able to give my Large one to a friend ; still working on a new owner for the Medium.
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect SUP top When I was diagnosed with Melanoma I knew I would have to cover up for my favorite water sport. This was a really comfortable outfit in the Florida Keys heat and humidity. Thank you Coolibar.
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delightful As soon as I touched this Swim Shirt I was delighted. Then when I put it on I kept it on for hours and even considered sleeping in it because I liked it so much. Jk ;)) I showed it to my daughter and now she wants one! As to the construction, it is well made and has a nice zipper flap at the neck so the zipper does not cause discomfort. The fabric has a nice stretch to it so it is very comfortable. The cut is roomy so its not tight at the hips, which is often problem for me bc I am pear shaped. My daughter is slender and it looked cute on her. I think anyone who orders this shirt will be pleased.
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome fitting I bought this about a month ago and it was awesome.... it fit very nicely. Not to tight nor too loose. I was able to die everything easily in it without feeling suffocated. Also, the material is so airy. It dried off with in minutes.
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good coverage and nice fit This provided good coverage and a nice fit. The neck is too tight for me and I have to leave it slightly open to not choke but otherwise I love it.
Date published: 2018-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality and comfortable I usually buy medium to get a modest loose look, I'm 4 months pregnant (140 lbs and 5'4") and i still have a modest look. Bust 36dd/ddd with still wiggle room. Prior to pregnancy I could have probably purchased a small (125-130lb) for a more snug fit. But no complaints.
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best swim shirt out there! This is my second ruche swim shirt from Coolibar that I own and I LOVE it! The fit is amazing- fits all body types. The ties on both sides allow you to adjust the length, depending on your preference. They dry SO fast! They are high quality tops that are comfortable and modest! (which is a plus as a woman who wears hijab). Most importantly the SPF 50+ protects you from the sun! What more could you want? If you are debating buying this top- DO IT! It is worth every penny!
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Probably not the best for tall and/or busty women I plan to take up paddle boarding this year, so I got a couple of these swim shirts to protect me. They styling is very cute, but the upper seam cuts right across my bust, instead of being and empire-waist effect. It's not a good look, so I am returning. I'm bummed because it is otherwise a darling top.
Date published: 2018-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swimming in Spain Can’t wait to wear my new swim dress on my sailing trip to Spain I have had a couple of things removed due to my early years of living at the Jersey Shore. This dress is stylish and covers me. Plus I love the colors !
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wear it to work and in the sun I love these tops & am able to wear with leggings to work. Fits to my size and I always get compliments. Add more colored and prints to the collection, please!
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Practical and flattering Have had these before and wanted some new prints. Love them for dry or wet outdoor activites. Can be outdoors and still look nice!
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks amazing Got this item a month ago , it fits perfect. It is very good quality
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable! Great quality material. This is a longer length, which gives nice coverage. The strings allow adjustment to a comfortable length. I’m short (5’1”) and it fits well!
Date published: 2018-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice looking and comfy too I ordered two sizes up hoping it wouldn’t be skin tight and it’s great- loose but not overly so.
Date published: 2018-03-28
  • y_2019, m_6, d_14, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_312
  • loc_en_US, sid_03242, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.79ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT