Free Standard Shipping no minimum purchase | USE CODE: FREESHIP | click for details   *IMPORTANT Notice About Shipping Delays*

SKU

10245

Women's Tadleela Swim Scarf UPF 50+

$39.00

SKU

10245

Women's Tadleela Swim Scarf UPF 50+

$39.00
Women's Tadleela Swim Scarf UPF 50+ is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 18.
  • y_2021, m_5, d_12, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_10245, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 98.36ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

Our mission is to make every activity under the sun accessible and sun-safe for everyone. When it comes to protecting your scalp, neck and hair from the sun's rays, UPF 50+ fabrics are THE best option. The Women's Tadleela Swim Scarf was designed with the help of women who want to cover their hair AND live an active, modest lifestyle. This chlorine and saltwater-resistant swim scarf is lightweight, breathable, dries fast, and was designed to stay in place while you enjoy being in, on and by the water.

Due to health concerns, all mask, gaiter, bandana or head garment sales are final - no returns or exchanges

  • UPF 50+
  • Rectangular swim scarf
  • Can be worn as head dress
  • 24 ⅜" x 60"
  • Aqua Classic™ fabric: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch

The Coolibar Ultimate Coverage shield

indicates styles used to cover the majority of your skin with UPF 50+ protection. Combine items flagged with this shield to create outfits that effectively cover 90% of your exposed skin while blocking 98% of UVA/UVB radiation.

Size & Fit

  • 24 ⅜" x 60"

Fabric

Aqua Classic™ Fabric

This is where it all started! We set out to develop a superior UPF 50+ swim fabric that didn’t feel heavy or rubbery like scuba rash guards. The result is a technically elegant, sun-safe swim fabric that is chlorine and saltwater resistant with a modest 4-way stretch. It’s silky smooth on the inside with a figure-flattering matte surface on the exterior. Customers love our Aqua Classic because it’s lightweight, quick dry and comfortable.

100% Polyester

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Avoid

active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good in theory, not in practice I bought this swim hijab for use in the pool. Unfortunately I quickly realized that it was too heavy and drags around a lot and has too much fabric, especially considering how thick the material is. I like how it looks but don't like how it feels for swimming. I would only recommend for wearing in the water if you're not actually swimming. Probably good for wading and splashing around.
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great! love it!!!! i would love it more if there were other colors.
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this but please make in other colors!! I love this so much and really Really want other colors!!!
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of fabric! I am impressed Coolibar. This scarf has more then enough fabric for wrapping and styling. It also dries so quick which is awesome !!!!! I have spent hundreds of dollars of modest swimwear and have to say your line takes the cake. Great job! Please bring more colors like white and navy.
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fabric This is awesome. I love swimming and snorkeling so I had to try this. The fabric is a perfect weight and size and drapes so nicely. I am so happy with the quality of this hijab. Can't wait to take it on my next vacation. Thank you Coolibar !! Will definitely check out your tunics as well.
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for conservative swimmers/athletes Finally! I was so excited when I found this online and quickly purchased it. I work out everyday at my gym and often swim indoors as part of my routine. I have many one pieces but there are times where I just want to wear a swim cap while swimming but keep a wrap around for afterwards. I also wore this at the beach during vacation and found that I was able to keep it on without that "wet cotton" discomfort feel after swimming that I got from other brands -- probably due to the fact that it has an UPF 50+ coating. I just hope they come out with different colors because I would definitely purchase another one.
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The swim hijab I have been waiting for! This swim hijab is the cherry on top to complete my Coolibar swimwear sets. The fabric is just the right amount, think standard sized jersey hijabs (not the wide kind you have to fold over) and having it as a wrap makes it versatile for different styles. The fabric is light and has enough stretch to wrap easily. I like that it will match the black bottoms I wear with my Coolibar Rouche Swim top. And best of all, it offers the sun protection that I wish I knew all these years is so so important!
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What I've been waiting for! I cannot even begin to describe my excitement over this product! As a dermatologist and a Muslim woman who wears the hijab, this is exactly what I've been waiting for. In the past, I've tried swim hijabs that were too tight on my face and made me look awkward. With this hijab, I can wrap it in multiple styles without an issue. I love that the material is lightweight, quick drying and best of all--protects my scalp and chest from harmful UV rays. I wore it on a recent family trip to Florida and had no issue with it slipping off or falling in the water. I simple pinned it once below my chin, wrapped the material around my head and pinned it again at the top. I tucked the material into my coolibar ruched swim top and was good to go for a day at the pool! It feels so great to get in and out of the water without struggling with my hijab--thank you Coolibar!
Date published: 2019-03-18
  • y_2021, m_5, d_12, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_10245, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 43.11ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT