EXTRA 25% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: FALL25

SKU

10056X

Women's Malawi Swim Jacket UPF 50+

$85.00

SKU

10056X

Women's Malawi Swim Jacket UPF 50+

$85.00
Women's Malawi Swim Jacket UPF 50+ is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 178.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_110, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_10056X, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 70.66ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

Lightweight and quick-drying swim jacket provides comfort in and out of the water. This full zip rash guard allows for easy on and off in a sleek design that fits comfortably and looks slimming. A side zip pocket offers a place to keep your keys or other small valuables.

  • UPF 50+
  • Slightly fitted
  • Full length sleeves with thumbholes
  • Full zip front
  • Zipper pockets at princess seams
  • Flatlock seams to prevent chafing
  • Aqua Classic™ fabric: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch

Size & Fit

  • 24" Body length (size medium)

Fabric

Aqua Classic™ Fabric

This is where it all started! We set out to develop a superior UPF 50+ swim fabric that didn’t feel heavy or rubbery like scuba rash guards. The result is a technically elegant, sun-safe swim fabric that is chlorine and saltwater resistant with a modest 4-way stretch. It’s silky smooth on the inside with a figure-flattering matte surface on the exterior. Customers love our Aqua Classic because it’s lightweight, quick dry and comfortable.

100% Polyester

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Women's Tops & Dresses Size Chart

Size Bust
in inches
Waist
in inches
Hips
in inches
XXS 0-00 31-32 23½–24½ 33½-34
XS 2-4 32-33½ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53
Size Bust
in cm
Waist
in cm
Hips
in cm
XXS 0-00 79-81 60-62 85-86
XS 2-4 81-85 64-66 89-91
S 6-8 85-89 67-70 93-95
M 10-12 93-97 72-76 98-102
L 14-16 100-104 80-84 105-109
XL 18-20 109-114 89-94 114-119
XXL 22 119 99 124
2X 24 124 104 130
3X 26 130 109 135
Size guide
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Malawi Swim top It isn’t very long but otherwise, it’s lightweight, bright and packable for travelling!
Date published: 2021-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish Swim Jacket Nice cut that flatters. Good zip pockets. Sleeves are trim but not tight.
Date published: 2021-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, sun blocking, swim jacket. Beautiful color, sleeves actually cover my long arms, and fit is very comfortable. I’m 5’6” and 127 lbs and I bought a size S. Perfect. I would recommend this swim jacket to a friend.
Date published: 2021-05-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great jacket! Perfect fit , lightweight. Just one issue , the front material is pilling after washing .
Date published: 2021-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice outfit Fit well . Also ordered matching swim shorts. Made a nice outfit.
Date published: 2021-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great swim jacket I think Coolibar products run a little large so I took a small in this jacket. I am 5’5” and 135 pounds. It’s great for swimming and I can take it off without struggling to pull a tight swim top over my head.
Date published: 2021-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely LOVE this jacket! True to size. Very stylish and tailored fit. Bought Malawi in Red, white and mercury colors. So comfortable, lightweight and perfect for Hawaii weather. Will be buying more!
Date published: 2021-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the color! I loved the Sea Glass color. It fit very nicely for swimming. You can use the finger inserts if you want to keep your hands covered or you don’t have to use them and it looks like a regular sleeve. The jacket dries quickly and keeps you warm on cool days.
Date published: 2020-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect combination of sun protection and style Beautiful, flattering jacket for swimming. The small fits me perfectly. I wear a swim suit under the jacket. (The white fabric is opaque, especially when wet.) I am 5’6” tall and weigh about 118 lbs.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits well I usually wear size M in Coolibar and this fit me well. It doesn't run as big through the waist as the Diamond cove swim jacket does, so I like it better. I'm 5'10" and about 140 lbs.
Date published: 2020-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good zippered shirt with pockets Love the loop to cover your hands. Could be a little longer
Date published: 2020-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful bright summery Hawaiian red . Nice soft cool jacket. Fits a bit smaller than expected. Color is red with like a tinge of orange in it. Love it !
Date published: 2020-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CUTE!! Very cute!! More red in color (which I love the color!!) Ordered an XXL and glad I did. I usually would wear an XL but want to use it as a jacket over other things. SO feminine and really cute!
Date published: 2020-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pockets and a zipper! This is my 2 nd one. Love the material and the colors are so pretty. It's not shiny slippery like most rash guards. Fit is good and pockets are handy. So easy to get on and off with the zipper.
Date published: 2020-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pretty color & good fit ordered a medium and it is fitted, but i could wear a tank top under it. Color is bright and cherry red as described.
Date published: 2020-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not Just a Swim Jacket I. purchased this jacket during a super sale and they did not have my normal size (XS or S) so decided to get a medium. Would be too big as a swim jacket but perfect as a Spring or Fall jacket over a shirt. Happy about that as it is comfortable and pretty!
Date published: 2020-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Swim Jacket Beautiful, soft jacket. Love the color and fit. Love the coverage over my hands!
Date published: 2020-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Comfortable Jacket This is a very comfortable jacket. I love that I can wear it paddle boarding and not worry about having to apply sunscreen. It's not as hot as other sun shirts I have. It is also fitted enough to swim in. I haven't tried it in the ocean yet, but I'm hopeful it will work well next week!
Date published: 2020-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 7th purchase from Coolibar ! Good fit, great color, and a must for travel + Coolibar good quality
Date published: 2020-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swim jackets can be fashionable Fits just right. Pretty color. Looks good, wears well.
Date published: 2020-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great water jacket! This water jacket fits well & is very comfortable! Great color!
Date published: 2020-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great swim jacket Comfortable, easy to swim and do water aerobics in. Lovely material, dries quickly. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2020-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even better swim jacket! I have several of Coolibar swim jackets & love them! They are comfortable & cover my neck area then I saw this swim jacket that has thumb holes & now my hands are covered too! Perfect!
Date published: 2020-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too big for laps Love the jacket--features, design, thumbhole. However, it is missized for the purpose. It is too big for use as a swim jacket to wear while doing laps; sags and bags. This should be noted in the product description-buy a size smaller. I ended up buying it in a smaller size and it is fine now for laps.
Date published: 2020-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s got you covered. I love that the sleeves have a little slot for your thumb to keep the sleeves down to the top of your wrists. It’s great to not have to slather on the sunscreen.
Date published: 2020-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Boaters can see me I wanted a swim shirt that would stay down over my wrists when I swim so that I was better protected from the sun, so I added this one. I ordered a bright color (red) so that I am visible to boaters while I swim in the lake.
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swim jacket Fits nicely, the thumb holes are great for extra protection of your hands.
Date published: 2020-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing color, attractive fit. Fit was better than imagined and I had high expectations. Tropical mint color is perfect. Appreciate the higher neck. Sizing is accurate; carefully followed the measurements instructions and size chart. My bust is L, yet waist and hips are M. The L works well. I recommended Coolibar to eight people already. My husband jokes that they should add me to the sales team. Design Team, a higher quality zipper, please. Thrilled my dermatologist introduced me to Coolibar. Appreciate not having to use chemical sunscreens on my upper body.
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all around jacket I love the Malawi swim jacket so much that I bought two. I have worn this jacket for swimming, kayaking, biking and hiking. It is comfortable, lightweight and stylish. I am 5’6” and weigh 130 lbs and initially ordered a small which was too loose on me and was returned. XS fit me perfectly (bra size 34B).
Date published: 2020-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dr. J Very comfortable, lightweight & breathable. Excellent protection from sun & heat. Perfect for golf.
Date published: 2020-04-17
  • y_2021, m_9, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_110, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_10056X, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 14.34ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT