EXTRA 25% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: SLE25

SKU

10179

Vermilion UV Layered Mask UPF 50+

$29.00
Vermilion UV Layered Mask UPF 50+ is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 193.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_23, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_116, tr_77
  • loc_en_US, sid_10179, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 62.18ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

If you are looking for ultimate sun protection, this is the perfect item for you! Its comfortable design helps shield your entire head from your nose to your chest. You can either tuck in the Vermilion UV Layered Mask to your UPF 50+ sun protective shirt or leave it out. You can easily adjust the fit with two snaps in the back. This sun protective face mask is lightweight and has a two-layer functional design that creates easy breathability. The bottom layer sits on the chin using soft elastic and the top layer drapes over the nose to cover your mouth.

PLEASE NOTE: Our Ultimate Coverage masks were created to protect against 98% of UVA/UVB rays and are essential for those seeking serious sun protection. Our UV masks were not designed to prevent the transmission of airborne illnesses or viruses.

  • UPF 50+
  • Unisex
  • Face and neck coverage
  • Curved at sides for added shoulder coverage
  • Two snaps at back neck for adjustability
  • Adjustable straps on ears can also be looped onto sunglasses
  • Elastic at front for versatile fit
  • UCmax™ fabric: A blend of breathable micro mesh and 4-way stretch
  • Cooltect™ technology accelerates moisture wicking
  • Due to health concerns, all mask, gaiter or bandana sales are final - no returns or exchanges

The Coolibar Ultimate Coverage shield

indicates styles used to cover the majority of your skin with UPF 50+ protection. Combine items flagged with this shield to create outfits that effectively cover 90% of your exposed skin while blocking 98% of UVA/UVB radiation.

Size & Fit

  • Center front height of bottom mask layer: 9"
  • Center front height of top mask layer: 4 ½"
  • Width of top layer along top edge: 9"

Fabric

UCmax™ Fabric

Our UCmax fabric is a blend of breathable micro mesh and 4-way stretch engineered with our Cooltect™ technology to keep your skin cool, dry and UPF 50+ protected. UCmax works smart to block 98% of UVA/UVB radiation while feeling so soft and lightweight you'll forget it's even there.

Polyester/Spandex blend

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

swimming, not chlorine and salt water resistant or water repellent

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mrs. Hi, this product was returned a while back, and am still await for a refund. I was looking more for just a mask, and not neck coverage, and thought I can separate them. Let me know, when they will refund me for it please. Thank you.
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable This mask is so lightweight and comfortable. It doesn't smother the skin on my face or irritate my face. The material is very soft. I do wonder how such a lightweight and thin material can protect against uv radiation but wearing sunscreen under this is not difficult.
Date published: 2021-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect coverage. Best for people with melasma. Breathable. I very much like the full coverage for the neck.
Date published: 2021-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job and comfortable to wear I need to keep out of the sun when gardening and wear a large brim hat but the sides of my face still get sun on them so I thought this might be a good item to try. It not only keeps my face and neck completely covered but also is easy to breathe through and comfortable to wear. Would love to see it in colorful patterned material and would buy again!
Date published: 2021-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mask Excellent mask. I wanted something to give me full coverage, with a hat, when I work in the garden, but with access to the nose area for those sniffles on cold mornings. It works great, fits well and feels comfortable. This mask has made me feel safe in the garden again, thanks so much!
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little uncomfortable I like the look of it. Works well and provides full coverage of your face, neck, and shoulders. However, I don’t like the feel of the rubber band around my chin.
Date published: 2021-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best!!! It looks like Arabian Nights but works so well and is very refreshing to wear! Protects from the sun 100%. I love it. Get some odd looks but I'm still smiling with healthy skin!
Date published: 2021-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pick this one Comfortable to wear and easy to breath. Love this.
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good mask This mask fits well, is comfortable, and covers the entire face and neck. The only downside is that it’s only a single layer thick (as opposed to some other products that are double-layered) and might not block UV exposure as well as possible.
Date published: 2021-02-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Uncomfortable, doesn’t fully protect the face Doesn’t cover sides of face which is what I needed. I had surgery and wanted to protect the area along my ear and doesn’t cover all of my face. The elastic on the nose puts too much pressure and leaves a mark on the bridge of my nose. The material feels nice but dissatisfied with the functionality of the product.
Date published: 2021-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great mask for drinking water I would give it 5 stars except for the limited, dull colors. Spring colors need to be added to the limited color palette. The dusty colors only wash out an already pale complexion. This mask has save me during the Covid mask requirement. I am able to drink water on a hot day at the zoo without taking the mask off. It fulfills the mask requirement but has ventilation. Shh...
Date published: 2021-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hard to get sun protection! I have vitiligo on my upper chest and neck, so it is hard to shade that area (even with a wide brim visor) when hiking in the desert mountain areas of AZ. This makes a real difference with the needed cover and still have ventilation.
Date published: 2021-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ¡Llegó y me encanta! ¡Thanks you!..Me encanta mi mascará, super liviana y se ve buen. Llegó mi pedido rápido y sin problemas hasta Lima-Perú. De hecho buscaré que más comprar!
Date published: 2020-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally, my favorite Charcoal Camo color! The Vermilion masks are my favorite. So comfortable and easy to wear, and they provide such great UV protection. I waited so long for Coolibar to make this mask in my favorite color: Charcoal Camo. I am so into black. Black everything: hats, pants, shirts, and before black became available, I wore the charcoal UPF gloves and masks. Then, finally BLACK. Then the Charcoal Camo and I've decided that masks and gloves in that Camo pattern go great with my all black everything.
Date published: 2020-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this face covering! Excellent protection. Easy to breathe. Very comfortable.
Date published: 2020-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfy when worn alone Works well when I don't need to wear an anti-covid mask.
Date published: 2020-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sun protection Lightweight sun protection! I feel good about my neck, back and chest areas protected.
Date published: 2020-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection! I LOVE this product. My first ever face covering was from Coolibar, but since I have a high nose bridge I wasn't able to breath thru it. So then I began wearing some others that had the double layer to be able to breath and drink thru. However, these weren't scientifically designed or rated to the appropriate UPF. And who knows what washing did to them. Imagine my surprise when I saw that Coolibar also makes masks with this design! I got it in the mail, and immediately purchased 4 more. I trust Coolibar and am so grateful for the updated design. Please don't stop making these.
Date published: 2020-09-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Blech Awful color. Not standing out is one thing. But this is just an awful color
Date published: 2020-09-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fit and customer service Bought another one in different color and they were almost 2” in width even tho it was a one size fits all. And still waiting for a refund after a month...
Date published: 2020-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped with my commutes I use this every day during my long commutes. Helps block sun without being too heavy. It's very easy to use.
Date published: 2020-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vermilion UV Layered Mask/Chest Protection Love this! I walk everyday in the sun. I have this lovely sunburn on my chest because my baseball cap did not offer sun protection on my chest. The UV layered mask has me covered. The mask does not provide COVID-19 protection, so I only use it for walking alone.
Date published: 2020-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! This product does exactly what I hoped it would. It's very protective for my chest (I'm 5'2"), neck and face, and I use it all the time when I'm driving, especially.
Date published: 2020-09-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not sealed mask for distancing, great for SPF! Cloth/fabric masks are of course not medical grade, but this one is a lose face flap over a chin piece, so it's not even closed around your face. That said, for SPF only purposes: it's very breathable!
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this mask Mask is very breatheable. Wear it to run and play tennis
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great face covering! Great face covering! Very lightweight and easy to breath, love it!
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is a miss. Wanted to love this as I needed full neck protection and the face covering would be handy for the water park. It doesn’t fit well, won’t stay tucked into the high collar jacket, and the fit across the face is downright uncomfortable. I am not particularly fussy sensory-wise, but the seam/elastic is awful across the nose/face. And it’s not returnable. Should have gotten a scarf and designed my own.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty Decent Not the most fashionable thing in the world. but it serves the purpose. Pretty comfortable to breath in. pretty easy to wash off the stain from sunscreen, but I was not able to remove 100% tho. But stain does not bother me at all.
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable and works well I bought this mask to keep the sun off my neck and the sides of my face when I go for my daily walk. Although it works well in general, I wish that straps were a bit tighter. I was concerned I would get hot wearing it, but I never have, even under San Diego's midday sun.
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and Breathable Great UV coverage and also using for droplet spread prevention. Would be even more terrific if the neck part was detachable as well.
Date published: 2020-08-09
  • y_2021, m_10, d_23, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_116, tr_77
  • loc_en_US, sid_10179, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.79ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT