Free Virasana Performance Bandana with Active Top & Bottom Purchase | No code needed!

SKU

07036

Women's Bhakti Sun Shawl UPF 50+

$39.00
Women's Bhakti Sun Shawl UPF 50+ is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 142.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_48, tr_94
  • loc_en_US, sid_07036, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 47.25ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

Our Bhakti Sun Shawl is lightweight and extra lengthy for infinite wear options to customize your style and accommodate your desired coverage. Wear as a drape pashmina-style around shoulders or head, lay it over your legs while sitting, or keep it handy for impromptu adventures under the sun. Soft to the touch, with a wide color selection and UPF 50+ protection you can always depend on.

  • UPF 50+
  • Versatile addition to your casual or travel style and can be worn multiple ways
  • Antimicrobial protection infused at the fiber level prevents the growth of 99.9% of bacteria to help eliminate odor.
  • Active Athlon™ fabric: Lightweight and breathable with moisture wicking for quick dry performance
  • Cooltect™ technology accelerates moisture wicking to keep you cooler and more comfortable

Size & Fit

  • 72" x 27"

Sun Fact

Only sunscreens marked “broad spectrum’ protect against both types of damaging UV radiation—UVA and UVB. Having a SPF value of 30 is critical to ensuring adequate protection in the sun.
- Melanoma Research Foundation

Fabric

Active Athlon™ Fabric

Our Active Athlon fabric is engineered for cutting-edge performance and comfort, including our exclusive Cooltect™ technology that accelerates moisture wicking for a cooler workout and an antimicrobial finish that helps keep the fabric fresh. It’s soft, lightweight, breathable, moisture wicking and quick dry to keep you active all day.

Polyester/Spandex blend

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

swimming, not chlorine and salt water resistant or water repellent

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Women's Tops & Dresses Size Chart

Size Bust
in inches
Waist
in inches
Hips
in inches
XXS 0-00 31-32 23½–24½ 33½-34
XS 2-4 32-33½ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53
Size Bust
in cm
Waist
in cm
Hips
in cm
XXS 0-00 79-81 60-62 85-86
XS 2-4 81-85 64-66 89-91
S 6-8 85-89 67-70 93-95
M 10-12 93-97 72-76 98-102
L 14-16 100-104 80-84 105-109
XL 18-20 109-114 89-94 114-119
XXL 22 119 99 124
2X 24 124 104 130
3X 26 130 109 135
Size guide
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to summer companion Works great! It feels cooling and soft on the skin and it’s so versatile. I love grabbing it anytime I spend the day outside. Also washes well. Very happy with the purchase
Date published: 2021-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bhakti Sun Shawl Seems to do it's job well. Nice drape. Nice fabric, wish there were more colors.
Date published: 2021-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile Choice I'm really glad I purchased this. I use it as a scarf, wrap, or just throw it across my arms or legs when they're in the sun. It's soft and perfect for hot weather.
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Scarf! Perfect for just using as a coverup for your arms and shoulders!
Date published: 2021-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bhakti sun shawl powder blue I purchased this for a shawl for a spring evening event rather than a sun protector, primarily for the color. Although it was a warmer evening and I didn’t need it, it was easy to put I my bag just in case it was too cool. I love the material, weight, and know I will be keeping it handy for all springs & summers. I’m totally happy with the quality & versatile looks I can wear. Fun & pretty.
Date published: 2021-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile Piece I love Coolibar's sun shawls, both the Bhakti and the Sanibel shawls. The Sanibel shawls are better for cooler weather as they're a thicker cotton material. The Bhakti is more lightweight, feels like a swimsuit type material, and is better for warmer weather. I own several pieces of each and like each for different reasons.
Date published: 2021-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Color This is my favorite color. It is so soft and it goes with all the shades of purple I wear. I am sunsensitive.
Date published: 2021-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great overall sun protection Great piece of sun-blocking fabric to use as a shawl or cover for my legs. It folds up nice and small to fit in my purse so I can always have it with me.
Date published: 2020-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bhakti Sun Shall Love it! It is long enough, soft and cool. Perfect!
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great go-to accessory! It’s soft to the touch and doesn’t wrinkle. I love it! I keep it in my car to shade my left arm when driving or if it gets chilly. It falls beautifully.
Date published: 2020-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality, texture of material & pairing w/ outfits High quality and cooling to touch. Great addition to any outfit.
Date published: 2020-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile Cover Up Perfect for covering shoulders/upper arms or as a wrap skirt cover up for your legs. Nice light weight fabric & pretty color.
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely, Light, Gorgeous - Perfect outdoors! I'm extremely pleased, satisfied with this purchase! It offers me the perfect UV protection while driving & walking. This ' Per ffg romance Sun Shawl' is incredibly useful for traveling. Having a skin condition Requiring UPF50+, after u ssd ing the shawl I'm exceedingly satisfied with it. (*Coolibar UPF50+ was made for me)! *My Hyper-Sensitive skin has no problems with this light Blue Heather Shawl. * It is not overly large - it's the appropriate width/length for use over pants & coverage & air of color to skirts & dresses. *Likes to drape at the forearms & I don't become overheated wearing it. (yaay). *Material feels very soft, elegant to the touch.. *It rests daintily over the shoulders & neck (good coverage) & across the arms. *The length in back goes down to the hips - providing great coverage + UV protection. I am purchasing other UPF 50+ Shawls from Coolibar. *Any Mom, sister, grandma & girlfriend will greatly appreciate this shawl as a thoughtful gift.
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too long The scarf was too long for my needs. I just wanted something to wrap around my neck.
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile. Washes well. Great gift idea. I purchased the white and use when in the convertible or on my balcony. Fabric is smooth and has a nice feel. After a couple of uses, it seemed the fabric puckered a bit in a few places. However, it does not detract from the appearance, and I can be very particular about my wardrobe. It washes well. Design Team: if you make a 'bath sheet' size, I will purchase and it is likely others will do the same. Appreciate not having to use chemical sunscreens on my upper body. Thrilled my dermatologist introduced me to Coolibar. I already recommended Coolibar to eight people. My husband jokes that they need to add me to the sales team.
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Love it! Attractive, cool, versatile, good coverage!
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Love it! Versatile, does it's job, attractive and cooling.
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nice company, bad material. After doing some online shopping for protective sun wear, I was excited to find Coolibar, which was very well reviewed. For my first purchase, I decided to try this shawl, which looked very versatile and just what I needed. I had a pre-purchase question which Coolibar's customer service answered very quickly -- they have great people working there! Unfortunately, I was not at all pleased with the shawl when it arrived. The material is very rough and not pleasant to the touch. I do have another brand (BloqUV) that uses nylon and it feels fantastic against the skin. I was aware Coolibar used polyester in this shawl, but I did not think it would make that much of a difference, but it does. Sadly, I returned the shawl, and won't be buying their polyester material again. I hope Coolibar brings out a line of products using nylon, but until then, I will be buying the other brand.
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great! Works great! Blocks sun and it's bot heavy or thick, and easy to pack. The only reason it's not 5 stars is because the actual color is much brighter (not as muted as picture), which I didn't personally enjoy.
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lovetoshop Very pleased with high-quality and versatility. Love the color.
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality Great product! Ampel fabric length so it can cover your neck completely if you would like it to. Good quality, wonderful color. I have not washed it yet.
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Big and Beautiful This will go everywhere with me in Florida. So large, so soft and so pretty. The color is so vibrant.
Date published: 2020-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from V practical I just came back from a trip to Hawaii and used this almost every day. I loved wearing less sunscreen by using this shawl to cover up. I also used it for chilly mornings to keep warm. I’m so glad I purchased this.
Date published: 2020-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptionally soft cloth This is so versatile and soft. Cooling to touch as well. I am looking forward to using it in our unrelenting Indian summer.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love, love it! I love this shawl. This is my second shawl. I, unfortunately, lost my first purchase and replaced it as quickly as possible. It is so very versatile; over my arm when driving, across my legs when watching sport. Lightweight, comfortable, practical and pretty. Love it!
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fabric, very cooling to touch! What a nice generous scarf and a beauty of a color! Very happy with my purchase!
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful color I bought this for our trip to Maui. It was perfect. Beautiful, lightweight and stylish. It worked perfectly.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long and light Bought this last month, and love it! The color comes across as cornflower blue. The shawl itself is incredibly versatile and a great flowing texture that hangs nicely.
Date published: 2019-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blue Shawl LOVE.LOVE.LOVE. I couldn't decide what to buy for my trip to Australia so I decided on the wrap. It's perfect since I can simply pop it over my shoulders and be protected regardless of what I am wearing. My next purchase will be a swim shirt :)
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cool material, nice color I bout the coral color and it is exact what I liked. The material is thick, but light. Very comfortable. Use it everywhere.
Date published: 2019-08-14
  • y_2022, m_1, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_48, tr_94
  • loc_en_US, sid_07036, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.49ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT