Free Virasana Performance Bandana with Active Top & Bottom Purchase | No code needed!

SKU

03704

Baby Beach One-Piece Swimsuit UPF 50+

$42.00
Baby Beach One-Piece Swimsuit UPF 50+ is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 187.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_22, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_37, tr_150
  • loc_en_US, sid_03704, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 56.64ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
MEDIA CHOICE: Proudly featured by Fatherly
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

Protecting skin from the sun starts at day one! Comfy design, fun patterns and unbeatable sun protection is what our Baby Beach One-Piece Swimsuit is all about. Front shoulder placket snaps for hassle-free on-off and snap-close bottom for easy diaper access.

  • UPF 50+
  • Front snap neckline for easy on and off
  • Snap-close bottom for on-the-go diaper access
  • Aqua Juno™ fabric: Quick-drying, soft and durable fabric that is chlorine and saltwater resistant

Size & Fit

  • Inseam: 15 ½" (6M), 16" (6-12M), 17 ½" (12-18M), 18" (18-24M)

Sun Fact

There are nearly 1 million people living with melanoma in the US.
- Melanoma Research Foundation

Fabric

Aqua Juno™ Fabric

Aqua Juno fabric is supple, smooth and soft with all the intelligent features of our ground-breaking Aqua Classic 4-way stretch fabric. This breathable, quick-dry UPF 50+ fabric is chlorine and saltwater resistant, making it just right for water play, casual swimming, fishing and boating.

Polyester/Spandex blend

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Baby & Toddler Size Chart

Months / Years Height
in inches
Weight
in lbs
0-3M 22-25 11-15
3-6M 25-27 15-18
6-12M 27-30 18-23
12-18M 30-32 23-27
18-24M 32-34 27-30
2T 34-36 30-33
3T 36-38 33-36
Months / Years Height
in cm
Weight
in kg
0-3M 56-64 5-7
3-6M 64-69 7-8
6-12M 69-76 8-10
12-18M 76-81 10-12
18-24M 76-86 12-14
2T 86-91 14-15
3T 91-97 15-16
Size guide
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best swimsuit for my toddler! I bought it a month ago and was happy that I did. The material is soft, light and cooling. Colors and the beautiful butterflies prints is eye catching. I tried it on my 30 months girl at home and she refused to take it off. It is so comfortable that she puts it on the whole day.
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great suit A relief not to have to worry about the sun, or spend forever trying to get sunscreen on the baby! He looked cute and seemed comfortable.
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent and Practical UV Protection This is the most practical swimsuit out there. The long sleeve AND pants make this garment the only one I've encountered that provide this amount of sun protection. Great quality too. The snaps that span the crotch and legs are also very convenient for diaper changes and removing the suit, something that I had yet to find in other similar products. In sum, WE LOVE THIS SUIT and will very probably continue to buy it in other sizes as our 18-month old grows.
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I bought this for my grandson for our trip to Hawaii - it was perfect. He didn't mind that much cover and was so much better than fighting to put sunscreen on
Date published: 2016-09-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too big Super cute but 12-18 month size fit my 3 year old and not her younger sister.
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great material & coverage We got a hand-me-down coolibar swim suit from our nephew for our son. We used it multiple times and were so impressed with the quality. We purchased a new one for our upcoming trip down south. We love it. Great design, material and coverage. Very pleased
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great bathing suit i bought this suit last january in a size 3 -6 for my new grandaughter - it was amazing she wore it this summer too - great suit for keeping the sun off her
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have!!! Bought this one piece for my 23lb 14 month old. He's very active and has been walking since 9.5 months. This was perfect for our beach vacay. Kept him safe from the sun and even the scratchy sand. He loved it. Bought the 12-18 and it fit perfect. Was a bit big when he was 20 lbs, still great, and now fits perfect. Worth every penny.
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Repeat buyer!! This is the second year I have purchased a one piece rashguard for my child who is now 19 months old. I purchase two and alternate them between washing and wearing. The material is breathable, dries quickly and soft. I will purchase again next summer. Thank you for an excellent product.
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Suit My daughter is 6 months old and allergic to sunscreen. This is a mind easing alternative for me! I love that it covers her entire body, only leaving the hands and feet exposed. I would also buy anything Coolibar put out with built in foot coverage (hint). I also love the bucket hats. Great coverage for face and neck. I have been using Coolibar suits for 4 months now and will continue for her lifetime I am sure.
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit The bathing suit fit my 6 month old granddaughter perfectly, with just a little room to grow!
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Children bathing suits I love these suits! In order to protect the babies against sunburn, you cannot beat these suits. And they last through 2-3 kids over the long run a good buy.
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for little babies! So the rule of thumb is no sunscreen/sunblock till 6 months. I bought this suit in 6 months for my 3 month old son and it fit great. He wore it (along with the son hat) at the water park for 3.5 hours and didn't get any sun! It takes the hassle out of putting on sunscreen when they get older too! I'm already looking to buy him one for next summer too.
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable Great product. Fine material and sun protection for our grandson. But a bit pricey.
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally Able to Enjoy the Sun! So happy to have this One-Piece full coverage suit for my daughter! We can now enjoy time in the sun without worry of her getting burned! Love the quality! Will be buying again next year!
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent sun protection for baby This bathing suit is awesome - we took it to the beach for the first time over the Fourth of July and my 9-mo loved it. I loved not having to slather her in sunscreen (hands, feet and face only), and she was able to crawl around without scratching her knees on the sand. The snaps in the crotch made for easy diaper changes (obviously it's a bit more challenging when the suit is wet), and the three snaps at the neck are very secure. I also bought the coordinating bucket hat which a) looked great and more importantly, b) kept any sun off of her face. It has a huge brim and is my new go-to sunhat.
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute, comfortable sun protection! We bought this for our daughter's first summer in Colorado. We like to hike in the mountains and this works perfectly to protect her skin from the sun without overheating her. We've also taken her swimming at the pool in her rash guards. We love that, conversely, the long sleeves and long legs help to keep her warm. This is a great product. We'll be buying more next summer!
Date published: 2016-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One piece swimsuit Love it - perfect for little ones so you don't have to rub them down in lotion all day.
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection!! I purchased this suit for my little boy about a month ago before our trip to the beach (my little one is red headed and extremely fair skinned!) It was amazing!! He did not burn at all, was completely comfortable playing in it, it dried very quickly and was super light weight and cool!! We will definitely be regular customers in the years to come!!
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great, looks great! I bought this for my almost 2 year old before our Beach trip. I didn't want to have to constantly worry about coating her with sunscreen. It worked great! Very cute as well!
Date published: 2016-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage for baby Since my baby is 5 months old and cannot wear sunscreen yet, I needed a swimsuit with full coverage that will protect her skin. This fits perfectly and is very light so she does not get hot. Exactly what I was looking for!
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality! I absolutely love the quality of this suit! The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is due to the length of the legs- I think they are too large for the size 18-24 months.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy! I bought this for my son who enjoys pools and splash pads during the Texas summer. This suit helps protect him from the sun and keeps him comfortable in the heat.
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable! This exceeded my expectations. The snaps are super easy and quick to snap and unsnap. I bought the 6-12 month size. My daughter normally wears about 6 month clothing. The suit fits great. Very light. Lots of compliments :)
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent coverage! This suit provides excellent coverage for my daughter. The colors are bright, and she loves the fish design. I am disappointed that the snaps at the legs are plastic rather than the usual metal snaps, which are used on this suit at the neckline. Also, this suit seems to run big, but that gives us room to grow through the summer.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Covers entire arms and legs The product is great. I first bought the 0-6M size for my then 4 month old. I bought the 12-18M size for my now 9 month old (whose weight was between the 6M and 6-12M sizes, and whose height was in the 6-12M range). I have to roll the sleeves and pantlegs for now. It is the only suit I could find that covers the full arms and legs. I only need to put sunscreen on the feet, hands, and face.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super cute suit! I love this suit! It's the second one that I've purchased. I bought one years ago for my son, and just purchased this one for my daughter. It looks so cute on her! I wish they weren't quite so expensive, but they do hold up well and it's the only product of its kind that I've been able to find that will cover my little one so completely. Skin cancer runs in my family, so coverage is definitely a priority for me. I also like covering her up rather than having to slather her with so much sunscreen. I wish these one-piece suits came in bigger sizes for my older kids.
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute and Great Sun Protection This swim suit is adorable. My 6 month old fits perfectly into the 6-12 month with room to grow through the summer. The snaps are easy to fasten and stay closed. Provides full coverage from the sun making it easy because baby won't sit still! Love this suit.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for baby! I bought this one piece suit and splashy hat for my 10month old granddaughter..it is so cute and the perfect thing to protect her tender skin from the hot summer sun....she is totally comfortable in it and no need to keep applying sun block..
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty and Practical I ordered this a few backs and been using it every time we take my daughter to beach and pool. We had another one piece from Coolibar and they're just great ! Pretty and very comfortable. Just a heads up , I think they run a bit larger than the size as my daughter is 23months but it still looks like she can continue using it for a while.
Date published: 2016-03-26
  • y_2022, m_1, d_22, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_37, tr_150
  • loc_en_US, sid_03704, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11.79ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT