SKU
07055

Baby Batibou Sun Blanket UPF 50+

$29.00
Baby Batibou Sun Blanket UPF 50+ is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 84.
  • y_2020, m_9, d_30, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_07055, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 80.98ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Wow! Media ChoiceProudly featured by Fatherly, May 2019
The sun-smart editors of Fatherly have spoken, and spoken well…“Everyone needs a convenient blanket you can throw around your tot to protect them from the sun, and this is your blanket. It’s deceptively lightweight, it blocks 98 percent of harmful rays and it comes in a variety of colors.” Cover more. Protect more.

In stock
Add to Wish List
  • UPF 50+
  • 36" x 40"
  • ZnO™ fabric: Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection
  • Cotton/Viscose from Bamboo/Spandex blend fabric
  • Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Imported

Recommended for everyday use for your newborn baby or child. Provides extra sun protection for baby.

Avoid swimming, not chlorine and saltwater resistant or water repellent.

Harmful UV Rays don't stand a chance against our ultra soft Sun Protective Blanket, that works like a sun shield. With dependable UPF 50+, it protects baby's delicate skin that a stroller or car seat canopy doesn't cover. Perfect for the pool, stroll in the park or the beach, our baby sun blanket is sure to be a family favorite!

Fabric Details
ZnO™ FabricZnO™ Fabric
Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just right Received my blanket today. It is just right for the car.
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light weight and soft We’ve used this to protect from the sun. It works well. It’s been washed a bunch(acid reflux baby) and is starting to fade. Great for sun protection and lightweight!
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We now own 4 of these!!!! SO pleased with these sun blankets. They are the perfect size and weight. They are very soft, and wash well. We mainly use ours in the car. I like that you continue to offer new colors. I am very pleased with my latest one that arrived just this week - pink and white stripes. My youngest daughter asked that I put in a request for a lavender and white stripes blanket! Thanks, Coolibar!!
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An excellent purchase! I bought this blanket to protect my legs when I'm at the beach, sitting anywhere outside or riding in the convertible. The blanket is soft and does not add undue warmth. Very easy to pack and so useful. Would highly recommend! Would caution Canadian buyers to beware of needing to pay customs duty...it added an unexpected cost to a reasonably priced item.
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super soft! Not only good for kids, but great for adults at sporting events, outdoor events, etc. when you want to keep the sun off your legs. This blanket is incredibly soft and lightweight, so it's perfect for summer outings!
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sun blankets I first bought 2 sun blankets 2 years ago & they still look great .they are awesome not bulky .easily attach to stroller.now they are part of my new baby purchase anytime i need a baby gift .highly recommend them wish they made them bigger for adults!
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functional and Pretty I received this blanket for my now 5year old. I love this blanket! I have purchased a new one for my newborn. It's hot and sunny here in Arizona. The blanket is light and pretty and protects her from the sun. I love it!
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Protecting my granddaughters Got this blanket for my granddaughters and it is used daily to protect them from the effects of the sun on their delicate skin.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and gorgeous I had originally bought a blue (stingray) one for my grandson years ago. I bought this one for my new granddaughter and it is so soft and large enough to easily cover all of her.
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight and practical I purchased one for my granddaughter. We live at the beach And use it every day. It is also perfect for to use for taking a walk in the stroller. Liked it so much that I just bought 3 more for gifts
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby SunBlanket Perfect, will be purchasing another !!! Thanks for making it available again.
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and well made Bought for my new grandson, and it was great for the stroller and just carrying him around! Need sun protection in Florida!!!
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted! I received my sun blankets a few weeks ago and they are perfect. I use them in the car on my lap when I'm driving or am a passenger. I ordered two; one for each car. They're lightweight and give me peace of mind about being protected from UV rays. I'm prone to skin cancer, so this is important to me.
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for babies! I bought this to cover my baby in the sun since he can't use sunscreen yet. It has been so helpful- the material is light, and easy to wrap around him whether he's in my arms, in a stroller or in a baby wrap. Love it!
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is what I wanted Not only cut UV rays, but this material keeps you cool. My mum loved this blanket and will get one for herself, too.
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Number 1 Product GREAT PRODUCT. LIGHT WEIGHT BUT KEEPS OUT THE BAD "RAYS"
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lightweight but great coverage Bought several of these; one for neighbor with newborn and others for outings when guests are here in the Las Vegas area. They are very handy and fold up compactly. Fabric feels very light and breathable, but does the job for sun protection. Nice option if you forget to wear long sleeves. Will keep one in the car also.
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Happy I ordered two! A few years ago I received a free white shawl with my order. I recently used it while in Cuba and immediately ordered two baby blankets as soon as I got home. My shawl is about 2 feet by 8 feet.... very large. I used it on my shoulders when I was tired of applying suntan lotion and it was long enough to cover my legs at the same time. In the evening it was nice and cool to have it on my shoulders. These baby blankets are just the right size. A must have for ladies who hate suntan lotion!!! Oh yes, small enough to fit in your purse as well.
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sun blanket! Bought this blanket to protect baby from sun. Put over stroller in Miami heat/sun, no sunburn. Soooo much better than just putting a regular baby blanket over stroller that doesn't filter and UV rays. Love it!! Bought 2. Will be buying from this company again.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Soft, breathable fabric I like this blanket but wished that color is more accurate and size is bigger
Date published: 2015-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great for our 3 month old on 90 degree days We bought 2 blankets for our camping trip with our 3 month old. No tan lines and baby stayed nice and cool after 3 days of 90 degree weather. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great idea Grew idea and great colors. I only wish this were a little larger. My kids loved these both in the carrier and the stroller but they weren't quite big enough to nap under for either of them.
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multiple uses Great blanket for multiple uses. This blanket covers my baby's legs while in her stroller without over-heating her. Sometimes we use it to cover the whole stroller and like that it's still breathing. Great to use as a cover while nursing on hot days as well.
Date published: 2015-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cool baby blanket I bought this about a month ago and I'm very happy with it so far. It's a perfect summer baby blanket- soft, light, cool and with the added spf, it's great to cover baby's legs in the stroller during walks.
Date published: 2015-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great even ingot weather I bought this for my 6 month old one month ago. We use it to block the sun in the stroller. Also drape over his arms and legs in front pack. It's Hot and humid now in NC, but blanket is light enough to cover without being too hot.
Date published: 2015-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size. I use it in the truck as a cover up. The quality and lightness of the fabric are both amazing.
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I purchased teo of these blankets for our trip to Mexico to keep my 9 month old out of the sun and they worked wonderfully. Light weight and completely blocked the sun.
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item This was my third and forth purchase as I bought them for my children to keep in their cars too. Just the right size to cover up from strong sun in Fl.
Date published: 2015-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Geeat quality! The blanket is so soft and the quality is great. Keeping my little one protected from too much sun.
Date published: 2015-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic item, did everything we wanted This sun blanket is super effective, protected our baby from the sun while not overheating him, and is very cute too.
Date published: 2015-02-07
  • y_2020, m_9, d_30, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_07055, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.33ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT