EXTRA 25% Off Sale & Clearance + Free Shipping | USE CODE: SLE25 *click here for details

In stock
SKU
02544

Men's Beach Comber Sun Hat UPF 50+

Men's Beach Comber Sun Hat UPF 50+ is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 96.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_23, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_96
  • loc_en_US, sid_02544, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 8.69ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$49.00
  • Note: The brim of this hat offers UPF 30+ and crown offers UPF 50+ sun protection
  • Oversized 4" brim provides great face and neck coverage
  • Chin cord with wooden bead lock holds hat in place
  • Lightweight paper cotton blend lined with breathable 100% cotton
  • Coolibar branded sweatband
  • Approx. Circumference: 22 ½" (S/M); 23 ½" (L/XL); 24 ½" (XXL)
  • Hand wash only
  • Imported

Our Beach Comber Hat has rustic styling perfect for a relaxing day by the beach or backyard BBQ. Wide 4" brim provides superior sun protection around the face and neck. Chin cord with wooden bead lock keeps hat secure on breezy days while cotton lined crown and sweatband provide maximum comfort on hottest days.

More Information
Recommendation Content

All Coolibar fabrics are recommended as effective UV protectants only for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The SCF Seal of Recommendation.

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
0
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable I wore this swimming in the Carribean because I truly can't be out without all the sun protection I can get. I thought I was sacrificing the hat by choosing to swim in the salt water with it. I am delighted to say it still looks great. I also feel that this hat has a versatile look. I can dress it up or down, very casual or a bit smarter.
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love love love this hat! Perfect for gardening and yardwork. It keeps me comfortable and fits like a charm. If only there were "women's hats" in this size :'(
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool Hat My wife bought this as a gift. I needed a new yard hat. Generous size for the large/X-Large. Fits well over my dew rag. Nice wide brim, not heavy, stays on your head well. Needs more ventilation for me though. But I am very happy with this hat.
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality, well made Bought this for my husband who is a landscaper. The hat breathes yet has the 50 SPF... He loves it. This is actually our 2nd one as he had the same one he used for 3 years before.
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does its job! Bought this for days lounging on the boat. Not great in the wind, but excellent for keeping me cool.
Date published: 2016-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wide brim sunhat I purchased this hat for my husband because he works outside a lot and needs protection from the sun. He says he really like it. It's not easy to find a hat to match his small, 6 3/4 size head. Even with this one I had to sew a band inside the band on it.
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit! Purchased for use on the Beach---hard to find a straw hat with SPF but this one is just what i was looking for.
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the hat Brought the hat for the beach. Great fit great coverage from the sun Now I use it for yard work and the pool
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Practical and Nice Looking This hat is comfortable. I have a 7 5/8 hat size and it fits perfectly. The hat weighs a little more than I expected it too, but I don't think it's going to be a problem. Summer hasn't arrived yet, so we'll see. It's good looking, well made and has great coverage for preventing too much sun exposure.
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable hat I work outside as a landscape construction laborer so this hat is great at keeping the sun off my face and neck. It is easy to wear and fairly light in weight, and is made well. In my opinion it is well worth the money.
Date published: 2016-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought this as a Christmas present for my husband and it is perfect. Very nice construction, well made and accommodates larger heads with thick hair. We are looking forward to using at the flea market to keep him safe from the sun. Best part is my picky husband loves it!
Date published: 2016-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Hat My first Coolibar purchase. Well-pleased and thanks for making a hat that's comfortable for a guy who wears a 7 3/4.
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits great, nice quality. I love my new hat. It fits great and is very well made. I highly recommend this item.
Date published: 2015-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST hat!❤️ I bought my Beach Combed hat for our Maui honeymoon and am so happy I did, it was PERFECT for protecting my fair skin and keeping me cool in the pool, on an outrigger canoe, stand up paddle boarding, and walking around the resort. The adjustable tie is great for when the wind picked up- and it did! I didn't have to worry about it flying off. If only I hadn't forgotten my beloved honeymoon hat in the plane overhead bin... I do love this hat so much I 100% will be buying a replacement! Lastly, make sure to measure your head to ensure you order the correct size! ✔️✔️
Date published: 2015-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best beach hat ever! I have been wearing this hat on our boat and to the beach for several years and it still looks and fits like new.
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sun protection! Bought my Beach Comber Sun Hat 3 weeks ago and it's perfect for keeping the sun off my head, ears, nose and lips. I live in Florida and I'm always in the pool. The sun has been eating me aive. My nose, lips and ears were a disaster. I've been wearing my hat everyday and it's a life saver. I took a hat band off of an old hat and glued it to my new hat. I then purchased a hat feather from London, England and put it on the side of my hat, it looks great, I love it, Thank You
Date published: 2015-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coolibar Beach Comber Sun Hat We purchased this hat for our dad for his birthday this September. He owns a home on the lake and is always outside doing something. The hat fits him great and he loves it. So do we, as we are grateful it protects him from the harmful sun exposure.
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Hat I purchased this hat about a month ago, and am well pleased. I work out in the sun, all day and am very pleased with such said hat.
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased I really like my Coolbar Beach Comer sun hat. I have a ventilated sun hat but this keeps my head much cooler while I'm in the sun. It fits my head very well and protects both my neck and face. I like the floppy brim because I can pull it down over my ears. The chin strap is comfortable.
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great hat with one problem Got this a couple years ago. It's the perfect size, looks great and is good quality. Would have gotten 5 stars except for one problem. The weave of the brim allows quite a bit of light to get through. The description claims upf 50. But there is a disclaimer that says small areas may be less than 50 due to the weave. I didn't see that when I ordered it. Even had I, it's misleading. The whole brim is less than upf 50. I've had two melanomas on my face so the hat is useless to me on its own. I still wear it when working outside but only with a gator or bandana over my face. Would like to see it redesigned with a liner sewn under the brim that would make it truly sun blocking. I would buy 2 more in a second if they did that.
Date published: 2015-08-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from well made but HOT Way too hot..no ventilation but good sun protection
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice hat! Provides excellent coverage. I recieved lots of compliments on it. Initially, it felt tight even though I selected the size based on measurement but it seems to have loosened.
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great sun hat Took this hat to Wellfleet - it was wonderful. Wore it kayaking everyday. Perfect beach hat.
Date published: 2015-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for the beach! I bought this for a beach vacation in Florida. As I age I am very aware of the sun's effects and I also am dealing with rosacea and wanted full coverage. I was hesitant because I am not a hat guy. My main purpose was sun protection, which this provided completely, but also managed to look good. It held up well in the water too, and dried without any change in color or damage to the material. I absolutely recommend this hat for anyone needing stylish, worry-free sun protection.
Date published: 2015-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sun hat It light, pretty and very comfortable and of course, protects you from the sun!!
Date published: 2015-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just be carefull in selecting the size. Out of five different hats I have, this is my favorite. It’s not adjustable so be careful. The sizing chart says: S/M-22 ¾”. I measured my head circumference and it was 22 ½ so I bought the S/M and it fit perfectly.
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat! This hat does exactly what it's supposed to! I don't know how I worked without it for so many years. The size actually fits a bit big. I usually need an xl and the l/xl size is big and deep. Two friends already ordered ones for themselves. This is a perfect hat for Colorado, even if we have no beaches to comb.
Date published: 2015-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dad loved this hat I purchased this for my dad for Father's Day to protect his head and ears from the hot New Mexico sun. He loves it!!
Date published: 2015-06-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not what I hoped for. I bought the hat a few weeks ago as it was advertised for sailing. I've used it sailing three times, but don't think I can use it again. The brim is quite pliable and in strong winds, bends up easily. This, and the comfortable headliner keeps the hat solidly on your head. Unfortunately, I bought the hat for its sun protection aspect of the wide brim, but it often flips up. The end result-a pretty bad sunburn. I took it sailing one last time this Father's Day and did not get burned as bad, but only because I was moving the hat around and low on my head to keep the wind from flipping different portions of the brim and baring skin to the sun.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a cute, well-made beach hat that fits! I am a woman with a big head and thick hair and it's very hard to find hats that fit. I have been searching for years for a good sun hat that I can wear everywhere and I'm so happy to have finally found it! Thank you for making this hat in size XXL
Date published: 2015-06-22
  • y_2019, m_10, d_23, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_96
  • loc_en_US, sid_02544, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT