Free Standard Shipping no minimum purchase | USE CODE: FSH21 | click for details   *IMPORTANT Notice About Shipping Delays*

SKU
02544

Men's Beach Comber Sun Hat UPF 50+

$49.00
Men's Beach Comber Sun Hat UPF 50+ is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 157.
  • y_2021, m_2, d_24, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_42, tr_115
  • loc_en_US, sid_02544, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 60.43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock
Add to Wish List
  • Note: The brim of this hat offers UPF 30+ and crown offers UPF 50+ sun protection
  • Oversized 4" brim provides great face and neck coverage
  • Chin cord with wooden bead lock holds hat in place
  • Lightweight paper cotton blend lined with breathable 100% cotton
  • Coolibar branded sweatband
  • Approx. Circumference: 22 ½" (S/M); 23 ½" (L/XL); 24 ½" (XXL)
  • Hand wash only
  • Imported

Our Beach Comber Sun Hat has rustic styling perfect for a relaxing day by the beach or backyard BBQ. Wide 4" brim provides superior sun protection around the face and neck. Chin cord with wooden bead lock keeps hat secure on breezy days while cotton lined crown and sweatband provide maximum comfort on hottest days.

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sglynn55 Very comfy in the wide rim gives extra shade for your eyes
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Shipped hats do not match size specs I bought three of these all L/XL size. The original one I bought years ago and it is 23". I bought one recently and it measures 26". It fits over my ears, and I have a large head. I called and they sent a replacement that they initially charged to my account and it is 25". Both are out of spec. I would love to be able to buy a hat like my original but they don't have control of their sizes and I now have two hats that are too big and above spec. At the price point they demand, the hats need to be sized correctly. This indicates serious flaws in their manufacturing quality systems.
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this hat I love this hat!! It is so comfortable, so stylish! Great for blocking the sun. My new fav hat! I can't stop taking pictures with it on
Date published: 2020-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality and well made. Bought one for fishing in SW Florida where I live. Excellent purchase.
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Beachcomber Sun Hat! This is a great hat. It's well made and gives great sun protection with the wide brim.
Date published: 2020-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sun Hat Excellent Arizona sun protection. The elastic sweat band makes for a comfortable fit. Breathes real well - never find myself sweating with it on.The chin strap is a little on the cheap side.
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I bought this hat. Has a nice wide brim. Very well made. No regrets. Not a bad price either.
Date published: 2020-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Gift The Beach Comber Hat was the perfect gift for my brother who lives in Hawaii. He is delighted with the chin strap on the days that he needs it and tucks it when he doesn't need the wind protection.
Date published: 2020-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful but for one glitch but still wonderful enjoyment of the direct sun. Coolibar is the only company that sells this style of hat. It drapes for me, GREAT. I received so many compliments, from random strangers who look at me in the hat and spontaneously blurt out a compliment. Weird, but it's not me, it's the hat. It's casual enough one can wear it nearly everywhere. It won't work at the opera or a play. I've purchased one on 2 separate occasions. I suggest you acquire 2 as well. Why? Here's why: the hat is made from "paper straw", not from solid straw. A Chinese hat manufacturer when I was in clothing trade show; she told me the truth of the material. Coolios doesn't tell us, which would have discouraged me from buying the hat, which would have been my loss.. The hat is actually made out of a paper blend.. And paper absorbs moisture and BODY OILS. So, the lining became brown where it touched my scalp, as I'm bald on top. That doesn't show, except to the wearer who sees it. That was nothing. Where the crown and the brim are folded as this is a one piece for fabric hat, at that crease, body oils are absorbed, like a parched person coming in from the hot desert. And that stain spreads and spread, the more oil is generated. On a hot day, if working outside wearing the hat, the oil dissipates and spreads. I hated it. This beautiful hat, that drew all those compliments was ruined, I thought. Until I said, one hat for nasty jobs causing oils to soak in, and one hat to receive compliments, and be the cock of the walk. That was and is the solution. I am back to loving this broad brimmed hat, and protect one hat in the plastic bag it came in as I drive to the store or whatever, and one hat that is the work hat. Thank you Coolibar, albeit my arrival at that sentiment after walking through emotional crushed glass. I'm surprised that I am as happy as I am, as I get to look great, and never again need to worry about the kewl look being ruined, because I have a ruined hat at my fingertips as well. One word of advice. Don't loan the hat to anyone the the one or two people about who you care intimately and deeply.. Like me, you will know the olis on the hat are no longer mine.
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great golf hat How many years ago did I buy this hat? 5? 6? Many I love the extra-wide brim and the flexibility of the fabric. I can easily roll it up and stuff it in my golf bag if the wind comes up and I need to switch to a baseball type cap. This baby blocks the sun. I'm about to order another hat for golf but I'll keep this one available as well. It's a great product.
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat! I bought this hat to wear in the Caribbean. It fit very nicely and provided excellent protection for the sun.
Date published: 2020-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY NEW HAT What a great hat ! Fits well nice and cool wearing. Y'all need this hat !!!
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Well made but not the least close to what I expect Hat was well made but heavier than I expected and too floppy to be very stylish. I returned the had biut have noy received confirm that it was received and that I was credited for the return
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Hat I bought this hat 2 weeks ago. It is the perfect hat for beach, outdoor events, gardening etc. Comfortable, nice big brim, and I get lots of compliments. I couldn’t be happier. I also like Collibars’ stellar customer service.
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat, broad coverage and big enough This is my favorite hat. Cool, broad coverage, and large size. I have a hard time finding a hat that fits my head. Also it looks great. I am female
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most comfortable hat and durable hat made My son had a hard time getting a hat to fit him and be comfortable, this one does. He is almost ready for his second hat. He love it.
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the hat!! My stepfather works outside all day and the hat is perfect. It fits perfectly and is very well made.
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works Feels fine,works great,good job! The best I can say about,need sun off your neck& face ,buy one
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this hat so much that I have 2! I have one around the house, that I use for gardening, etc. and I keep a newer one in my car for when I am out & about. These hats are super comfortable, and keep the sun off of my face, chest and shoulders. They stay on in the wind, and because the come in XXL, I can wear one comfortably over my thick hair in a bun or pony tail, or with a sweat-band underneath when I am gardening.
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable I wore this swimming in the Carribean because I truly can't be out without all the sun protection I can get. I thought I was sacrificing the hat by choosing to swim in the salt water with it. I am delighted to say it still looks great. I also feel that this hat has a versatile look. I can dress it up or down, very casual or a bit smarter.
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love love love this hat! Perfect for gardening and yardwork. It keeps me comfortable and fits like a charm. If only there were "women's hats" in this size :'(
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool Hat My wife bought this as a gift. I needed a new yard hat. Generous size for the large/X-Large. Fits well over my dew rag. Nice wide brim, not heavy, stays on your head well. Needs more ventilation for me though. But I am very happy with this hat.
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality, well made Bought this for my husband who is a landscaper. The hat breathes yet has the 50 SPF... He loves it. This is actually our 2nd one as he had the same one he used for 3 years before.
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does its job! Bought this for days lounging on the boat. Not great in the wind, but excellent for keeping me cool.
Date published: 2016-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wide brim sunhat I purchased this hat for my husband because he works outside a lot and needs protection from the sun. He says he really like it. It's not easy to find a hat to match his small, 6 3/4 size head. Even with this one I had to sew a band inside the band on it.
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit! Purchased for use on the Beach---hard to find a straw hat with SPF but this one is just what i was looking for.
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the hat Brought the hat for the beach. Great fit great coverage from the sun Now I use it for yard work and the pool
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Practical and Nice Looking This hat is comfortable. I have a 7 5/8 hat size and it fits perfectly. The hat weighs a little more than I expected it too, but I don't think it's going to be a problem. Summer hasn't arrived yet, so we'll see. It's good looking, well made and has great coverage for preventing too much sun exposure.
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable hat I work outside as a landscape construction laborer so this hat is great at keeping the sun off my face and neck. It is easy to wear and fairly light in weight, and is made well. In my opinion it is well worth the money.
Date published: 2016-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought this as a Christmas present for my husband and it is perfect. Very nice construction, well made and accommodates larger heads with thick hair. We are looking forward to using at the flea market to keep him safe from the sun. Best part is my picky husband loves it!
Date published: 2016-01-08
  • y_2021, m_2, d_24, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_42, tr_115
  • loc_en_US, sid_02544, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.08ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT