In stock
SKU
07038

Foraker UV Protection Sleeves UPF 50+

Foraker UV Protection Sleeves UPF 50+ is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 35.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_12, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_07038, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 95.94ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$32.00 - $36.00

Ultimate CoverageThe Coolibar Ultimate Coverage shield indicates styles used to cover the majority of your skin with UPF 50+ protection. Combine items flagged with this shield to create outfits that effectively cover 90% of your exposed skin while blocking 98% of UVA/UVB radiation.

  • UPF 50+
  • White & Charcoal blocks 98% of UVA/UVB rays; Other colors block 94% of UVA/UVB rays
  • Unisex
  • Sold as pair
  • Ultra-lightweight
  • Offers soothing support while protecting hands and arms against sun damage
  • Silicone print on palm and fingers for added grip and dexterity
  • Popular for gardening, golfing, driving, and any other outdoor activity
  • UCmax™ fabric: A blend of breathable micro mesh and 4-way stretch
  • Cooltect™ technology accelerates moisture wicking to keep you cooler and more comfortable
  • Polyester/Spandex Blend
  • Easy care: machine wash, tumble dry
  • Imported

Recommended for achieving Ultimate Coverage in Sun Protection while participating in outdoor activities wearing UPF 50+ clothing.

Avoid swimming, not chlorine and saltwater resistant or water repellent.

Made for comfort with our ultra lightweight and soft knit fabric, our Foraker UV Protection Sleeves are the perfect accessory to protect your forearms when wearing any short-sleeve shirt. Easily stored in your pocket, travel or golf bag for those times when you've had enough sun exposure. Our sunblock sleeves provide instant coverage right when you need it.

More Information
Below Price Promo Override (Block ID) uc-promo
Category Callout NEW COLORS
Recommendation Content

All Coolibar fabrics are recommended as effective UV protectants only for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The SCF Seal of Recommendation.

Fabric Details
UCmax™ Fabric
Our UCmax fabric is a blend of breathable micro mesh and 4-way stretch engineered with our Cooltect™ technology to keep your skin cool, dry and UPF 50+ protected. UCmax works smart to block 98% of UVA/UVB radiation while feeling so soft and lightweight you'll forget it's even there.

UNISEX SLEEVES SIZE CHART  

SIZE Palm Circumference (inches) Bicep Circumference (inches)
XS 6 - 6½ 10 - 11
S 6½ - 7¼ 11 - 12
M 7¼ - 8 12 - 13
L 8 - 8¾ 13 - 14
XL 8¾ - 9¼ 14 - 15
XXL 9¼ - 10 15 - 16
*If measurement falls between two ranges, size up.
0
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This is my second pair and I really like that it's lightweight and easy to wear quickly. I didn't want a snug fit, so I ordered a size up.
Date published: 2018-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FINALLY!!!!! So happy to have found Coolibar! I have these sleeves and couldn't be happier!(every so often they need to be pushed back up my arm a bit but still worth it). Before finding these sleeves I used to drive around with a hand towel across my driving arm!!!!! Hoping Coolibar will come up with a sun shield for the car window ;)
Date published: 2018-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable & light weight I have been thinking of buying these for a couple of years & I am so happy I finally did!! I love them - they fit great.
Date published: 2018-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the price I tried some of the cheap options from Amazon, and those were like putting pantyhose on my arm. This sleeve set is thick, grippy, and worth the extra. I heard it the past that only 1 sleeve was sold at a time; Coolibar did the right thing in making it a set of 2 (like the sun only stays on your left arm?). Next up, include a long option with fingers!
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second Pair of Coolibar Sleeves I have these as well as the Coolibar sleeves without the hand coverage (sleeves only) -- I use these more for when I'm going to be out on the water while wearing a short sleeve shirt. I like that these are 2-n-1 so I do not have to put on gloves. Great product.
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great UV Protection Read the reviews about needing a larger size but I think Coolibar fixed the small/tight issue. Got the XL and it will fit my hubby who is usually a 3XLT. I need to get the Large size for myself.
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Idea Needs work These are medical protective with some compression is why they are tight
Date published: 2017-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from sleeve I got the small but still too large for my small arm , however I wear them upside down and it works and I love them!!!
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Measured but didn't fit Based on the sizing guide, I ordered an XS, but they were too MUCH too tight.
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great idea Because I'm now taking anti-rejection meds due to a kidney transplant my doctor advised me to be careful in the sun and not get sun burned, so I ordered the sleeves to protect my arms while driving and going out during the hot sunny weather. They fit the bill. Very comfortable. I'm glad that you decided to only feature them in the largest size. I use them each time that I go out.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, good fit, work as advertised These sleeves fit very snugly, which I like. I like the coverage of the top of my hand. I wear them when I cycle. They're reasonably comfortable even in 100 degree Texas weather.
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable Weather has been rather cool lately so haven't worn them but a couple of times-very satisfied with them
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice eccept for.. I purchase the sleeves fore golf. I could not use the hand portion which was very tight. The sleeves could be a little longer to cover a short sleeve. Most of your other women's clothing tops have extra-long sleeves. But they do keep you cool.
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Fit I'm a huge fan of your UV blocking sunhats; and have used your driving sleeves for years and love them. So when I purchased these I bought the same size as my driving sleeves - but they were so difficult to put on and so tight on my upper arm that I returned them. I didn't try a different size, because by then I had read the product reviews and realized that this product needs to be re-designed, or re-sized. Love the other merchandise I've purchased, and will continue to shop at Coolibar - just not for this product.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great product - sizes wrong I have thin wrists, hands and arms; I wanted a loose product because I don't like tight items on my arms so I ordered a L/XL size. Well, it's in actuality the size of a S/M and is tight.
Date published: 2016-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor website I'd love to buy these, however with the size chart not appearing in the size chart section, and the multiple reviews about the poor fit, I won't even buy them. Same with the gloves, no size chart available in the size chart tab. PLEASE FIX YOUR WEBSITE. Also would be helpful to know the difference between "uv gloves" and "sun gloves." You have some great products that I'd love to buy but your site is lousy.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from the right size would offer good protection I am slender with very long arms that are not muscular. I've always taken small to medium. These are WAY TOO TIGHT and feel like a blood pressure cuff. I'm returning these for L/XL and am willing to give this another try because I think it's a great product
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beautiful color but......... The color is great but the fit is bad. The small runs up to my arm pits and is way to tight on my arm. It's a shame but it'd cost me to to much to get them shorten. There going back.
Date published: 2016-05-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from good but frustrating the material and overall design is wonderful. the sizing is really off. I am 5'1" & 115lbs and started with the XS which was way too small, then exchanged for the S, and it is still like a tight compression sleeve. the thumb part and elastic band both cut off circulation so I am now exchanging again for a medium. I know it will be way too long but will modify the length somehow just so i can get the arm size that is comfortable. frustrated because I will be paying in return postage the price of one of them and i will still need to do some alterations on them to make them utilizable. Unfortunate as the material is wonderful and the design is appropriate.
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from seems ok but... I am small (5-1, 115 lbs) and ordered the XS. The length is fine but the upper arm band is far too tight. I have muscles and I think it was designed to cling to the arm of someone more delicate. I'm going to modify them myself as all else with them seems fine. My friends have them and like them.
Date published: 2015-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works for me! I bought two of them so I could wear both whenever. I keep them in my purse so I have them where ever I go.
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit. Great function! I definitely would recommend to anyone! May order again!
Date published: 2015-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted ! These sleeves are great. I needed something to protect my arms while driving. They are well made, cool and comfortable.
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sleeve! Im so happy I baught this sleeve for driving, that I baught another one. Living in Arizona is like living on the sun ! So bless these sleeves and the folks at coolibar!
Date published: 2015-07-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from One sleeve Was surprised when I only received one sleeve. Just assumed when you bought sleeves you would get one for both arms. Returned the item. I am sure it was good quality like all the other items I have purchased
Date published: 2015-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool! I purchased two for my husband who has his own pool cleaning business. He's out in the hot sun all day. These not only provided the sun protection he needed, but they also kept his arms cool! So glad they work for him.
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Do what they promise These cover my hands and arms from knuckles to just below the tee-shirt sleeve. They are very pricey, but if they hold up, I'm sure I'll order more--one set for gardening, one for outdoor weddings, at least
Date published: 2015-04-24
  • y_2019, m_12, d_12, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_07038, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.14ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT