FREE STANDARD SHIPPING, NO MINIMUM PURCHASE | CODE: FSH22

SKU

03270

Women's Sandbar Swim Skort UPF 50+

$65.00
Women's Sandbar Swim Skort UPF 50+ is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 223.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_100, tr_123
  • loc_en_US, sid_03270, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 58.32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

Dive in! This truly pretty Sandbar Swim Skort will keep you covered and looking great during swimming, working out and more. Designed-for-motion swim skirt with attached swim shorts features our Aqua four-way stretch fabric. Updated broad waistband streamlines your look; gripper elastic in back keeps it secure even when you’re in and out of the water. Mix and match with our entire swim collection for versatile and reliable sun protection.

  • UPF 50+
  • High-rise
  • Wide, flat waistband for streamlined look
  • Elastic interior waistband with gripper elastic in back provides secure fit
  • Hidden mesh pocket
  • Attached swim short for comfortable and modest active wear
  • Aqua Classic™ fabric: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch

Size & Fit

  • Skirt Length: 16" (Medium)
  • Undershort Inseam: 6 ⅜" (Medium)

Sun Fact

Approximately 9,500 people in the U.S. are diagnosed with skin cancer every day.
- American Academy of Dermatology

Fabric

Aqua Classic™ Fabric

This is where it all started! We set out to develop a superior UPF 50+ swim fabric that didn’t feel heavy or rubbery like scuba rash guards. The result is a technically elegant, sun-safe swim fabric that is chlorine and saltwater resistant with a modest 4-way stretch. It’s silky smooth on the inside with a figure-flattering matte surface on the exterior. Customers love our Aqua Classic because it’s lightweight, quick dry and comfortable.

100% Polyester

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Women's Bottoms Size Chart

Size Waist
in inches
Hips
in inches
XXS 0-00 23½–24½ 33½-34
XS 2-4 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 39 49
2X 24 41 51
3X 26 43 53
Size Waist
in cm
Hips
in cm
XXS 0-00 60-62 85-86
XS 2-4 64-66 89-91
S 6-8 67-70 93-95
M 10-12 72-76 98-102
L 14-16 80-84 105-109
XL 18-20 89-94 114-119
XXL 22 99 124
2X 24 104 130
3X 26 109 135
Size guide
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Excellent! Perfect size, length and most comfortable fabric
Date published: 2021-07-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It’s ok…. Maybe not worth the price Skirt is too long for my taste, skirt is cut in an awkward A line cut that makes it look dressy (not form fitting), shorts underneath DO NOT protect against chafing (they are too short for that and the fabric seems cheap), waistband does not have tummy control. P.S. size down. Pros: the color is cute.
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cutely protected!! Liked it so much.....got two!!! One to wear, one to dry!! Fit is good....and sun protection even better!!
Date published: 2021-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad I like the swim skort...but..i loved the old one. The only complain i have with this skort is the short on this one is a little shorter than the old one. If you guys could bring back the old one it would be amazing. Please consider it.
Date published: 2021-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart look, practical performance Excellent! Clean lines look sophisticated; substantial, soft fabric dries fast; right amount of coverage; appreciate the pocket! Has stayed put in rough Mexican surf. Best product of this style that I have found.
Date published: 2021-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks good didn’t try it yet as it is winter :) Looks good and length okay .. i sized up as i wanted it to be a loose fit I am usually medium but I got large, a medium would have been perfect though but tight.
Date published: 2021-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Length! This is the perfect swim skort! Nice material, perfect length for us older gals!
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not just a swim skort This is not just a swim skirt. I wear this skirt around town, hiking and out to dinner. It is so cute, comfortable and fashionable
Date published: 2020-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the beach! I loved this swim skort! I wore it to the gulf for a beach vacation and it worked out perfectly. It was a little big, so I would suggest ordering a size down if you are an in-between size.
Date published: 2020-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very versatile. My new favorite summer piece. Can use gor swimming, working out or going out. Great leisure skort!
Date published: 2020-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swim Skort Very comfortable skort. Stylish, fits well and looks great. Perfect for beach or just hanging around on a hot day.
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swim Skort Sandbar Runs big but nice tummy control. I love the fit and the material.
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice skort Nice skort for beach, pool or tennis. Nice material. Runs a little big.
Date published: 2020-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Fit is true to size. I love these. I now have 3 of them and get complements every time I wear them. I use them just as a squirt when I go out during the day for lunch and then I also use them for a bathing suit. I would highly recommend them to anyone
Date published: 2020-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. I love this skort. It is light and comfortable and great for swimming.
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ikat patterned swim skirt This swim skirt has the perfect length and fit- best of all, can swim comfortably in it.
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cutest swim skort Love this versatile cute skirt! Size small fits perfectly.
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the same:( I’ve been buying these skorts for years and was always a fan. The quality and fit aren’t the same in the past 3-4 years. Please bring back the old style. Also, more pattern choices.
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great- but short inseam in shorts This is a great skort- I have long legs and looks very flattering. The shorts inside have only a 2 inch or so inseam, so I sewed some bandalettes inside for greater chaffing coverage, and I love it! Can run after kids without worrying about rubbing or overexposure!
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from True blue swim skort Have not worn yet. Tried it on and is true to size s. Boy shorts underneath are comfortable
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from UNEXPECTED WHITE SHORTS UNDERNEATH --- NEVER ! The description for BLUE PAISLEY didn't warn me that the SHORTS underneath ARE WHITE ! I would never wear a swim bottom with white shorts underneath. They should be dark blue! I have at least 10 other COOLIBAR swim bottoms, but these are going back. It kills me to pay the return shipping and receive NOTHING after being such a long term customer. I would never have ordered these if the description had been clear.
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Older short sleeve one piece swim suit I bought this a couple of years ago and lov love it. Many peeps were interested in buying one also. What happened to them? I see one long sleeve one. Sad face.
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bummer it changed. I have loved your swimwear over the years! I NEEDED a new swim skort as my original one is almost threadbare. I was so disappointed when the new one arrived and was much shorter. I loved the old under shorts too. They would stay put during long walks on the beach... really sad about the changes.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from EXTREMELY Disappointed! I have multiples of the old style that I absolutely love and have gotten many compliments on!!! The new style is completely different. I do not like the change in the waistband. The length is supposedly 16", but now almost 3" of that is waistband, so this skort hits much shorter on me. Plus the old style curved up slightly on the sides and was much more flattering. It's going back. I have many Coolibar products I've been very happy with, but would NOT recommend this swim skort (unless maybe you are petite and on the shorter side).
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed in the design change! As another customer stated, please bring back the old style of this swim skort! I own 2 of the older style & absolutely love them! Length was perfect, mid-thigh, & waist band sat at the waist. Ordered, what I was hoping was the same style, but for some reason, you have changed the design & fit of the 'newer' ones. Undershort is shorter on the leg causing it to creep up & cause some chaffing if not careful, & the waist band has changed & sits lower on the hips. I will end up keeping these as I need them for an upcoming trip to Jamaica, but if the old design style doesn't return, I will be looking elsewhere for my next purchase of a swim bottom.
Date published: 2018-06-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from old style was better I have 3 of the old style, 1 of the new. I preferred the longer, non-wedgie shorts on the old style; also preferred the beefier fabric and the sturdier waistband. I will not buy the new style again. So sad! I am a life customer if they ever bring the old style back. You can still find them at other outlets online, btw.
Date published: 2018-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best! So comfortable and flattering. I've always avoided wearing a swimsuit, so this option has been life changing for me! I just spent the weekend at a waterpark with my kids and this skort provided enough coverage to walk around comfortably (while still being flattering and not too 'old' looking). I'm 5'8 and this bottom is the perfect length for me.
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Tall Women This swim skirt is longer than other brands (another company known for its swimwear makes skirts that are 14"). When I saw that Coolibar's was 16" I had to buy it... it's now my favourite swim skirt. I am 6', so I can understand if others find it too long. I guess I better stock up in case you discontinue this style.
Date published: 2017-07-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Material is different I bought this black skort to go with the Coolibar black tankini I previously bought. Unfortunately the material is different. I assumed it would be the same material so you can mix and match the swim products. The tankini is a recycled nylon, much softer and glossy in appearance than the skort. The skort is a polyester and the finish on it does not match the tankini. At this price point it would be nice if the company would keep to the same materials in the swim products so you can match them. Disappointing!
Date published: 2017-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this skort but too long I love this skort, I am a mom who has to keep up with the kids and it helps keep my thighs from rubbing together and causing painful chaffing, However I am 5"0, and and the regular comes just above my knees when wet. I would like to see the PETITE SIZES come back for us vertically challenged active moms.
Date published: 2017-05-21
  • y_2022, m_1, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_100, tr_123
  • loc_en_US, sid_03270, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.53ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT