Take an EXTRA 25% Off Sale & Clearance Prices + Free Shipping | USE CODE: FALL25 *click here for details

In stock
SKU
02355

Women's Brighton Chlorine Resistant Bucket Hat UPF 50+

Women's Brighton Chlorine Resistant Bucket Hat UPF 50+ is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 66.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_15, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_66
  • loc_en_US, sid_02355, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 64.23ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$39.00
  • UPF 50+
  • Adjustable Velcro strap at center back for a custom fit
  • Aqua SUNTECT®: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch
  • Approx. circumference: 22 ½" (S/M), 23" (L/XL)
  • 3" Brim
  • Easy care: hand wash, line dry
  • Imported

Recommended for your days in the water, at the pool, lake or ocean! Great for leisurely lap swims or water aerobics.

Avoid active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating.

Perfect protection for in and out of the water, our Women's Brighton Chlorine Resistant Bucket Hat features an adjustable strap for a custom fit.

More Information
Recommendation Content

All Coolibar fabrics are recommended as effective UV protectants only for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The SCF Seal of Recommendation.

Fabric Details
Aqua SUNTECT® Classic
This is where it all started! We set out to develop a superior UPF 50+ swim fabric that didn’t feel heavy or rubbery like scuba rash guards. The result is a technically elegant, sun-safe swim fabric that is chlorine and saltwater resistant with a modest 4-way stretch. It’s silky smooth on the inside with a figure-flattering matte surface on the exterior. Customers love our Aqua Classic because it’s lightweight, quick dry and comfortable.
Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
0
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features Bought to protect my scalp from sunburn. Hair is vey thin! Does the job!
Date published: 2016-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hat for on the Go! I bought this hat and paired it with the swim shorts 03287 and matching swim shirt 03278 for our recent cruise to the Caribbean. This hat was great to have on hand for our full day excursion of kayaking and swimming with the stingrays. This hat offers great sun coverage.
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Perfect Fit I love this hat. It's good in the pool or ocean. The fit is great, because you choose your size. The crown is a stretch fabric and won't fly away in the wind.
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Chlorine Resistant Bucket Hat #2!" Ordered the black one in L/XL recently. I'd also love to have to order a Stone Color. Hoping they will add this colour to the collection. BUT the hat is so awesome I also ordered the white! Arrived promptly in the mail. Beautiful stark white color! The brim is wide & floppy & I think a wonderful elegant look! I have a large head & the measurements are true to size. I wore the black to a PGA event. The bleachers were hot with direct sun & the hat was a welcome reprieve from the sun. Interestingly enough I had a few people at the event approach me & ask me the brand of the hat I was wearing. I was happy to share the accolades of COOLIBAR hats! Coincidentally my first introduction to COOLIBAR was when I I had also approached a lady in South Beach, FL to ask her the brand of the hat she was wearing-COOLIBAR of course! I was hoping to keep the hat to wear with sundresses but I've now replaced my baseball cap with the COOLIBAR for walking.
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Hat! I don't usually wear hats but being in Florida for the winter months (snow bird) and with the hot sun, I discovered I need some protection from the sun. This hat is awesome! I wear it when I am out walking and even when I am swimming in the pool. Plus, the hat is adjustable and very comfortable I would definitely recommend it to everyone...
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking hat I bought this hat to wear in pool for water aerobics. I have a large head and lots of hair and I love the fact that it stretches. Fits great and gives good sun coverage.
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! Elegant! Comfy! PRACTICAL! I approached a lovely lady in STARBUCKS, MIAMI BEACH who was kind enough to share with me that the lovely white bucket hat she was wearing was a COOLIBAR. It is fabulous! I ordered the L/XL & it fits me perfectly. Please make this in a KHAKI - NEUTRAL so I can order another. The black is lovely.
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome hat! I bought my first hat years ago and it is still my favorite. It has sustained wash after wash, packing when we travel and in the bottom of the beach bag and it still looks good. We have a salt water pool and I wear it all the time to swim so it does get wet. After 5 years it has started to stretch and fade but that is to be expected as nothing last forever especially since I use it so much. Time for a new one:)
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Hat! I bought this hat for sun protection. I'm very fair skinned and this protects my face, back of my neck and my ears. It's very comfortable and fits well. I'm very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2015-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I bought it a year ago and placed a new order this year to buy one more
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Chlorine resistant hat not important I don't think having a chlorine resistant hat is that important because it doesn't get wet
Date published: 2015-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Hat! Received my hat a week ago. I did not used it for swimming yet, because here in Quebec, Canada, the weather is still a little cool. However, I'm wearing my beautiful hat for biking going out walking and working outside in the yard, etc. It fits perfectly well. The rim covers my face well. Last friday I had an operation on my face to remove a melanoma (skin cancer). Love the elastic adjustment in the back. It secures the hat on my head and does not fly away in the wind. Exactly what I needed; it protects my face very very well. Thank you for a very good product. And by the way, I do look good in it. Lol.
Date published: 2015-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect hat! The floppy brim provides all the protection for your face. It's lightweight and adjustable. Perfect!
Date published: 2015-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sun protection This is my second hat, I love it! I wear it all the time
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleasantly Surprised I don't like wearing hats, but because of skin cancer I need to wear them now. I find most hats too large for me. I was very happy I could get this hat in a small size. I wore it on my cruise in 80 degree weather and did not get over heated. My only complaint is that it did not have ties to hold it on in the wind. I will be sewing some on for future use. Otherwise, I would definitely recommend this hat.
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Chlorine resistant bucket hat I needed UV protection for use in water volleyball and this is perfect. I like the Velcro that helps to sixe the hat but would be greater if there was a rope or cord to make the hat tighter. I have a very small hat and bout the SM/Med but still could use one either smaller or with the cord to make smaller. Otherwise love it!
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hat! I have a very hard time finding hats that fit my lage sized head and that feel comfortable. This hat does it all. I ordered the larger size and it adjusts easily and doesn't feel tight. Best of all I can pack it in my purse so it's always there for when I need it.
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just What I Was looking For I'm very fair and need sun protection at the beach this summer. The hat is light and comfortable, and best of all comes in various sizes, not "one size fits all". I needed a small so was glad this hat is available in "real" sizes. The crown is made of a very light material so it dries quickly. It also folds nicely for storage.
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Color and Fit Very pleased with my hat and get many compliments on the color. Nice fit but it does blow off in a light wind, so wish I would have bought one with a chin strap.
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice hat very lightweight, nice material. I like the size and color.
Date published: 2014-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit! I have a smallish head and sometimes have trouble finding hats to fit. I measured and used your size charts to order and I'm so glad I did--there's nothing worse than floating around the pool and trying to keep your hat on.  I don't have to worry about that--mine is a perfect fit!  So far it's held up well to the chlorine and shades my face perfectly so I can read and have protection. Love it!
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great ptotection! Wore this first time in pool after skin cancer removed and loved how light & comfortable it is, dried quickly too!
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sun This is the third sun hat I have purcHAt This is the third sun hat I have purchased from Coolibar. They are very durable and easy to pack for vacation.
Date published: 2013-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pool Hat I have been looking for a pool hat that covers my face as well as my neck and ears.  This hat is just what I have been looking for.  I don't have to worry about getting splashed as this hat can be rinsed off and looks good as new.  I would highly recommend for those who need sun protection.  Love it.
Date published: 2013-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They're better than I expected. I get compliments every where I go. (I'm not using them at a pool) A store clerk wanted to know where to buy one. I don't know if she understood me when I said coolibar.com. Do you have any cards I could carry with me?
Date published: 2013-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hat! Good coverage. Love, the velcro stretch band. Quality workmanship.
Date published: 2013-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It FITS!! I have such a hard time finding hats that fit...and that look good on me. Well, now I've found one! It is adjustable, which is great. My hair is growing back after cancer treatment, but I'm not ready to go "public" with the awful way my hair looks right now. This hat not only fits my head, but it also fits when I'm wearing a wig! It's made of a very soft material, which makes it super comfortable. Best hat purchase I've made in a long time!
Date published: 2013-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can Even Wear it in the Water This was such a perfect hat for my weekend with the grandkids at a hotel lazy river run.
Date published: 2013-05-16
  • y_2019, m_9, d_15, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_66
  • loc_en_US, sid_02355, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11.32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT