Free Standard Shipping on Orders $50 or more | NO CODE NEEDED | *Potential Shipping Delays Due to COVID-19* please click here for details

SKU
01313

Women's Monterey Summer Leggings UPF 50+

$49.00
Women's Monterey Summer Leggings UPF 50+ is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 131.
  • y_2020, m_5, d_27, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_123
  • loc_en_US, sid_01313, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 65.59ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ultimate CoverageThe Coolibar Ultimate Coverage shield indicates styles used to cover the majority of your skin with UPF 50+ protection. Combine items flagged with this shield to create outfits that effectively cover 90% of your exposed skin while blocking 98% of UVA/UVB radiation.

In stock
Add to Wish List
  • UPF 50+
  • Full length for unbeatable leg protection
  • Effortless layer piece
  • 28 ½" Inseam
  • ZnO™ fabric: Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection
  • Cotton/Viscose from Bamboo/Spandex blend
  • Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Imported

Recommended for everyday leisure, gathering with friends, strolling the city and enjoying an al fresco lunch.

Avoid swimming, not chlorine and saltwater resistant or water repellent.

Our Monterey Summer Leggings are ideal under a dress or tunic. Zinc oxide embedded in the cotton blend fabric provides lasting sun protection.

Fabric Details
ZnO™ FabricZnO™ Fabric
Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection

Coolibar’s sun protective clothing is designed to be worn in the sun and to provide excellent UV protection. If you have any questions about size, fit or style, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They'll be happy to help, as well as offer expert advice on coordinating sunscreen hats with your wardrobe.

Match your measurements (in inches) to the chart below. If your measurements fall in between two sizes, you may prefer the larger size.

WOMEN'S SIZE CHART

SIZE   BUST (inches) WAIST (inches) HIPS (inches)
XXS 00-0 31⅛-31¾ 25⅜-26⅛ 33¼-33⅞
XS 2-4 32-33¼ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53

HAT SIZE CHART

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

WOMEN'S GLOVE SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S/M L/XL
Circumference (inches) 6 - 7 7 - 8 ½ 8 ½ - 10

Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left-handed. Measure hand in inches and refer to the sizing chart for your glove size. Use the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.

UNISEX SLEEVE SIZE CHART

SIZE (measure circumference) BICEP WRIST SLEEVE LENGTH
XS 5 ¼ 18
S/M 9 ¼ 5 ½ 20
L/XL 11 ¼ 6 22 ½
XXL 13 ¼ 6 ¼ 22 ½

WOMEN'S SWIM BRA SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S M L XL XXL
30C, 30D          
32A, 32B, 32C, 32D          
32DD, 34A, 34B, 34C          
34D, 34DD, 36A, 36B, 36C          
36D, 36DD          
38A, 38B, 38C, 38D          
40A, 40B, 40C, 40D          
42A, 42B          
42C, 42D          


PLEASE NOTE: The measurements on our size chart are very similar to most major clothing companies. However, we generally allow for a relaxed fit - geared for outdoor activity, travel or a casual outing. Pants, skirts, blouses and polo shirts have extra room for comfort and are not body hugging.

When fitting jackets, cover-ups or any outerwear, our fit model is wearing the appropriate under layers that we would expect you to be wearing. You do not have to "size up" - we have done that for you.

HOW TO MEASURE YOUR RIGHT SIZE

Never try to measure yourself. Seek the help of a companion and use a soft tape measure.

  • Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from top of head to the floor.
  • Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck. Measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number of inches equals your sleeve length.
  • Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor.
  • Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
  • Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size.
  • Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom hem. Number of inches equal inseam length.
  • Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise.
  • Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants.
  • Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Leggings These leggings are very comfortable and good looking. They also provide high quality sun protection.
Date published: 2020-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too big in waist I have had these leggings for a while in black. They are excellent for sun protection, but like a lot of other customers, I find the waist too big. Would you please let us know when you fix this issue, as I need another pair!
Date published: 2020-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit The material is light weight & as soft as a baby blanket.
Date published: 2020-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Staple for any wardrobe. These leggings are well made and super soft material. They went well under dresses or tunics to add a little warmth.
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable and great sun protection. This is my third purchase of these pants. I have olive and black. I just received another pair in navy. Soft to the touch , opaque and comfortable waist band. With the price. Looks great.
Date published: 2019-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and flattering I have purchased a few pairs in different colours. I find them flattering with a tunic top. And comfortable. And for the lazy and running late me, they do not require ironing and need no special undergarments. I am not sure if this is too much information but a big bonus is I can skip the razor. Great in a hurry.
Date published: 2019-12-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from PERFECT FOR THE EXTREMELY TALL INDIVIDUAL I love Coolibar products -- at least the ones that are made for normal sized women. These leggings (and I live in leggings so I know how they should fit) are ridiculously oversized in the waist and abnormally long in the length. There is no way that they are made to fit the average person. I am extremely disappointed Coolibar. I am even more disappointed in Coolibar's return policy which makes me have to pay to return them due to their inability to fit my normally proportioned body.
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great material Love the material. It's substantial enough for sun protection & coverage unlike the other flimsy fabrics. A feature that would greatly enhance these leggings is a waistline drawstring or snaps. The waistline is still oversized for the pant size.
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FABULOUS I absolutely love these leggings. I have them in most colours (no grey YET). They are perfect for this very long legged lady. I wear them all year long.
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The most loose part of these leggings is the waist Beautiful fabric. Great olive color. The waistband of these leggings is inexplicably loose, and I, unfortunately, do not have a small waist! I literally have to hitch these leggings as I walk. I tried two sizes and this is a problem with both pairs, though the legs fit more tightly than I like for summer on the smaller size.
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from See through white leggings I had a black pair and loved it so went ahead to order another pair along with a white one. The white one felt comfortable. The biggest and only con about the white pant is it is visible around the derriere. Your underwear is completely visible for everyone to see. I would not recommend this color. I also want to point out the black does fade quick, for that reason I purchased another. This will be my last.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice material This is perfect to wear at beach or pool yo protect legs from sunburn. Comfortable. But wish it was mid rise or lower.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and cool These leggings provide the sun protection I need, while still being cool and comfortable to wear.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not transparent, great fabric I love these. They do run big. I will request a small in the future. It’s a necessity for hot summer months. They are so comfy and cool. They wash great and they aren’t transparent. Worth every penny! I need all the colors.
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightweight and comfortable The leggings are surprisingly cool on a hot day. They run a bit big,
Date published: 2019-05-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beware - Low Rise! I purchased the medalion print, which is lovely except it has a super low rise and makes me feel like it is going to slip down. Also, the medallion print is very revealing (see-through) when you bend. I am returning them.
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for a Florida Native! I am a 71 year old athletic Florida native. Skin cancer is a constant and serious concern (I had PDT light treatment on my face yesterday and will have MOHS surgery next week). I have been wearing long sleeve shirts for several years but never found anything comfortable to cover my legs. Wore these yesterday and they were so comfortable. They were heavier weight than I expected but still cool. I ordered gray and navy. I will probably get the white (I was worried they would be too sheer). I will wear walking, playing golf or pickleball, biking and other exercise but they look nice enough to wear with a cute top around town. I am 5’6”, 135 lbs., fairly straight build and the small was perfect fit.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from perfect for Autumn, way too heavy for summer Love Coolibar! Please bring back the true summer weight leggings you made years ago, still have one pair, they were fantastic! This new style is nice for Autumn and early Spring, but way way too heavy for summer. Please add some great colors like dark purple, dark brown, some pastels if you bring back the nicer llight weight leggings and capris.
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight leggings! I really like these leggings, good weight and material. But this is when I wish petites were available. They're a bit long. But can be scrunched at bottom. Overall I enjoy wearing them.
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Just bought the leggings, they are very comfortable and really keeps you cool. They are so light. I plan to buy a few more pairs for summer. Strongly recommend this product. I love Coolibar's products. The only place I buy my sun protective clothing. Keep up the great work!
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool and Comfortable in Caribbean heat! Bought the white, black and navy for a cruise to Cuba in January. They arrived just hours before we left so I didn’t have time to try these out before the trip. I put these in my luggage and hopped on a plane. I can’t handle heat or sun and really need something keeping me cool and covered. These did both. I was pleasantly surprised when I stayed cool during outside shore excursions and comfortable on the air conditioned tour bus. I’m 5’2” and bought the small (one size down from my normal medium clothing size) They fit perfectly.
Date published: 2019-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love the black summer leggings I had 2 Squamous Cell Cancer surgeries on my lower shin since April of this year. I wore these to my final followup appointment. My surgeon was very pleased that I chose to start using these as my sun protection. In addition, I am seriously allergic to the chemicals in sunscreen. The ease of pulling on a pair of pants with sun protection and cooling agent is AWESOME as compared to layering on sticky, stinky sunscreen.
Date published: 2018-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfy and so cute! These leggings fit wonderfully - they don't lose their shape or "sag". Very comfy and stylish - I love them!!
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Leggings These leggings have been perfect for me. I have a sun allergy and chronic hives and have a hard time finding leggings with sun protection that are soft enough not to aggravate my hives. I wear these leggings for travel and pilates. They have been wonderful.
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ridiculously out of proportioned waist band Love the material and I've purchased leggings on a regular basis. I wear them leggings daily. However, since my last purchase the workmanship quality has plummeted. The garment's back (seat) panels are cut to the same proportions as the front. Most notably, the OVERLY GENEROUS waist band is RIDICULOUSLY OUT OF PROPORTION to the garment. Even the hour glass figure would literally have the leggings roll down to mid-thigh or worse-the knee caps. Coolibar's garment assemblers are seriously cutting back on this once "top of the list for me" item of clothing. I returned all but one pair of the 5 ordered. I hesitate to order again not wanting to find only one out of five items suitable for wear. Go back to the original design/makers PLEASE!
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from nice i got three in small, and oh how i wanted it to work. i tried the white, my whole legs itched. then I tried the blue same didn't try the black. I know it is a defect, for I tried it in a medium and it was wonderful just too big. It is 100 plus in Vegas, please oh please send me those that cost 50 they kept me cool. I will reorder it again, and I hope that it won't scratch me.
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fix waist band please. Great quality fabric, breathable. I'm petite pear shaped, so instead of going with Small I got Medium to make sure my bottom & hips would fit. It fits well except the waist, it's VERY lose, have to wear a tank over it so it sticks to my belly.
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cool! i ordered 4 sizes, but i forgot the small. the medium i tried on, made me cool instantly! i wore cotton shorts under my skirt, so i took em off and tried these on wow! instantly i became cool. the medium is kind of big around my waist, and it baggy around my legs. I'm surprised for i usually wear large leggings and they are perfect sometimes. I am tall 6 feet and thin. I will try the small and then maybe send the m back. i think it might stretch. I bought navy, it looks black. ) i wish they would carry this in nude! the i could wear it as stockings. ( i am not sure if it runs large-it's maybe true to the size, if you look at the chart.I bought all the sizes and the chart says i need a s not all the sizes.
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from White leggings Haven't worn them yet but was very pleased when I tried them on. They're perfect for summer and will look great with a tunic.
Date published: 2018-05-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I like them in black, but hate them in white Black leggings are thick, white white leggings are so transparent that you have to cover your bum. Also, if you have cellulite, it will be the presented to the whole world. White leggings are more like pantyhose. Also, the stitch is very thick. My legs look like white sausages in them)
Date published: 2018-05-22
  • y_2020, m_5, d_27, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_123
  • loc_en_US, sid_01313, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT