Free Standard Shipping no minimum purchase | USE CODE: FREESHIP | click for details   *IMPORTANT Notice About Shipping Delays*

SKU

02252

Women's Shelly Shapeable Travel Sun Hat UPF 50+

$45.00

SKU

02252

Women's Shelly Shapeable Travel Sun Hat UPF 50+

$45.00
Women's Shelly Shapeable Travel Sun Hat UPF 50+ is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 125.
  • y_2021, m_5, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_97
  • loc_en_US, sid_02252, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 71.95ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

Searching for sun hats that are built for life on the go? Our Shelly Shapeable Travel Sun Hat rolls up small in your tote or carry-on, then pops back into shape when you need to take cover. Count on this ribbon hat to keep you comfortable, too: it's lightweight and breathable, with an inner sweatband for comfort and a custom fit.

  • UPF 50+
  • Packable
  • Moisture-wicking terry sweatband for comfort
  • Tightly woven grosgrain ribbon
  • Self cloth chin strap
  • Polyester
  • Hand wash, line dry
  • Imported

Size & Fit

  • Approximate Circumference: 22 ½"
  • Broad 3 ¾" brim for excellent face and neck protection

Sun Fact

At higher altitudes, a thinner atmosphere filters less UV radiation. With every 1000 meters increase in altitude, UV levels increase by 10% to 12%. To protect yourself, recommendations are to increase coverage of heads, hands and eyes in addition to arms and legs as you increase altitude.
- World Health Organization
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coolibar Sunhat Arrived promptly. Fits perfectly, Holds shape well. Even though white, stayed clean for a long time. Won’t blow off in very strong winds. Keeps sun off your face.
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sailor's Dream Hat My friend has this hat and I fell in love with it, so also bought one. I am a sailor and the chin strap assures that it stays on. Being able to bend the rim to suit your face or mood is another great feature. Stows easily and the white is so summery and goes with everything.
Date published: 2020-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shelly shapeable sun hat Empire blue. I love this hat! I never go out without one, but this hat won't blow off my head in a gust of wind! It's now my go-to hat, even though I own lots of hats. Wish it came in more colors. I live in Coolibar sun shirts and and bought them them in many colors in the years since I first discovered Coolibar. Rita
Date published: 2020-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has become my go to hat I’ve bought a number of Colibar hats. I bought this one for a trip where I was going to be out on a small boat for eight hours a day. It worked really well. The shareable brim help shield be from the wind. I washed it to get out all the salt from the spray and the musty order from being wet and drying many times, and it was back to it’s original quality. Though I have some cuter hats, I find this is the one I prefer for walks and normal daily activities.
Date published: 2020-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beige travel sun hats Made great, very cooling, very conforming regarding the shape of the brim. Love it!
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great and lasts forever. I’ve had two of these hats, one for grubby gardening, one for wearing on walks. I took it to Ireland with me as well. It reshapes well, lasts forever, and washes well. It’s very stylish and has great coverage. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Summer hat! Love this hat! Great for traveling. Protects you from the sun. Cool to your head.
Date published: 2020-05-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice wide brim. I like the hat but am used to a softer one. I like the toggle, but it doesn't slide easily.
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go-to yard duty hat I am a teacher and have to stand out in the blazing sun during recess. These hats are cute, crushable, and very effective. I especially like the string for hands-free indoor transport. I really couldn’t live without these hats!
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sun hat. I live in New Mexico and am on a mission to minimize sun exposure - this hat is perfect. Fits well. Attractive (I receive frequent compliments). Extremely packable - it's survived being squished into my suitcase a number of times, and reshapes nicely.
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect sun hat! This hat is the best! Great fit, comfortable and not too hot. The brim holds firm in the wind but is not too stiff and can be easily shaped. Packs well, too. Definitely recommend!
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my hat! Bought this for Florida trip, planned to go hiking, birding, kayaking, boating, swimming....goes from all outdoor activities to evening casual wear.
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great protection but not breathable I received this hat as a gift for Christmas in preparation for a trip to the Galápagos Islands in January. Sun protection at the equator was a must, and I have burned my scalp too many times to count. This hat provided great protection for my whole head and stayed on while riding in speed boats. I loved the ability to fold the hat for easy packing in my suitcase. The only complaint I have is that my head was sweaty in about 5 minutes - there's no air circulation underneath the hat! Please consider this for future versions!
Date published: 2019-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Safari hat Though I am unable to rate/review this hat, because I bought it for a Christmas gift for my daughter-in-law, she seemed very pleased with it and it fit perfectly.
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This hat has everything I want! I bought this hat for a week in Disney World with my family. The fit is very comfortable, and the brim is so easy to shape as needed. I used the chin strap both to keep the wind from blowing it off, and to let the hat hang down against my back when I was inside. I am very happy with this hat, and I will be wearing it a lot to protect my hair and skin from the sun. So glad I bought it!
Date published: 2018-11-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice hat but ribbon fell off This is a great hat and I love the chin strap but the ribbon fell came apart after a few weeks of wear. I wrote to customer service about the ribbon but no response. This was my first Coolibar purchase.
Date published: 2018-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for travel This hat was perfect for travel.it fit in my suitcase, and when I needed lots of cover from the sun it was perfect.
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this hat! My daughter and I both have this hat and we wear it while riding waves in the ocean and keeps the sun off our faces! We have had it for two years and wear it all the time! I am ordering it in other colors!
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely sun hat! I haven't worn my hat yet! But, after trying it on, I think it is a lovely stylish and lightweight hat that should provide excellent protection from the sun!
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I like the hat but... I had the same problem as another reviewer, the ribbon falls off and shows the glue. Also some of the stitching between the “layers” was bad. There is a hole where the previous layer was not caught in the stitches. I still use the hat because it is the perfect size brim and I need the sun protection in southern CA.
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat! This hat is wonderful! It easily folds for packing and you can adjust the rim to fit your face very easily.
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from poor sewing skills I've just received this sun hat yesterday, This was my fisrt time shopping at Coolibar. I do like the HAT style, but the poor sewing makes me concerned if this hat is using the fabric as they describe. Is it true rated upf 50 +. Of course, I want it to be rated upf 50+, that's why I purchased.
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted! I have had several skin cancers on my face, and wanted a hat to wear to Hawaii and to Florida that would also pack well. I bought a white one and wore it everywhere. The grosgrain ribbon allowed me to tighten it to wear on a boat. I'm going to order another in beige. My only question is: how do I wash it? My makeup got on the ribbon and is hard to wash out. Any suggestions?
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from too small I just returned this hat. The only people who can wear this hat are people with thin straight hair. I have thick curly hair and had to jam this hat down onto my head. (and of course that ruined my curly hair style -- I looked awful when I took the hat off.) So for the heck of it, since my hairdo was ruined anyway, I brushed out my hair completely straight, and I still found the bucket too small on my head. It was a tight and uncomfortable fit.
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for travel but poor construction I like the wire in the brim of this hat, it makes it super for travel as you can throw it in your bag and go. The wire makes it shapeable for good protection when you want the sides of your face shaded. Unfortunately, the glue attaching the ribbon was so weak that the ribbon kept falling off in places and the glue was showing, which just looks sloppy.
Date published: 2017-07-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good news/bad news I love Coolibar and I wanted to love this hat. I loved the way this hat looked and the fact that it travels well, but unfortunately, after two wears, the toggle broke and the string broke off of one side. It was a bummer because it happened early in my trip and I had to wear the hat with the string hanging. I am surprised because my experience with Coolibar products has been that they are well made, but this hat just isn't that durable.
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Had what I was looking for I bought this for my daughter-in-law, who doesn't live near me. She has thanked me profusely for it and said it was just what she was looking for. However, I have not seen the hat myself, so can't comment on it. I was impressed with your selection and the features your products offer. The online shopping experience was easy and quick. The hat arrived at my daughter-in-law's sooner than I expected it to.
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and Looks Just Fine! I've had 5 skin cancer removal procedures on my face this year, and needed to really protect my face from sun exposure, especially while taking long beach walks! But, I'd never looked good in big hats and not bought any that I'd tried on. Now, while I'd rather not need to wear a hat, I'm MOST pleased with the 2 that I purchased! They protect, look just fine, hold their shape, and stay on when the beach breezes blow! I enjoy wearing them and appreciate the sun protection! Thank you!
Date published: 2016-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from recommend the hat It packed well and fit well . East to reshape . Chinstrap important in wind. It looks good and gives good protection from sun.
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this hat! It's so nice to walk about without my hat blowing off my head! Plus, the shapeable quality allows me to instantly adjust the coverage based on the direction of the sun. I bought one in every color - by far the best hat purchases I've ever made.
Date published: 2016-09-19
  • y_2021, m_5, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_97
  • loc_en_US, sid_02252, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 21.2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT