20% off SITEWIDE & Free Standard Shipping w/ $100+ min. purchase | USE CODE: SS20

In stock
SKU
02252

Women's Shapeable Travel Sun Hat UPF 50+

Women's Shapeable Travel Sun Hat UPF 50+ is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 78.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_78
  • loc_en_US, sid_02252, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 10.15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$49.50
  • UPF 50+
  • Broad 3 3/4" brim for excellent face and neck protection
  • Packable
  • Moisture-wicking terry sweatband for comfort
  • Tightly woven grosgrain ribbon
  • Self cloth chin strap
  • Packable
  • Approx. Circumference: 22 ½"
  • Hand wash, line dry
  • Imported

Searching for sun hats that are built for life on the go? Our Shapeable Travel Sun Hat rolls up small in your tote or carry-on, then pops back into shape when you need to take cover. Count on this ribbon hat to keep you comfortable, too: it's lightweight and breathable, with an inner sweatband for comfort and a custom fit.

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
0
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I like the hat but... I had the same problem as another reviewer, the ribbon falls off and shows the glue. Also some of the stitching between the “layers” was bad. There is a hole where the previous layer was not caught in the stitches. I still use the hat because it is the perfect size brim and I need the sun protection in southern CA.
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat! This hat is wonderful! It easily folds for packing and you can adjust the rim to fit your face very easily.
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from poor sewing skills I've just received this sun hat yesterday, This was my fisrt time shopping at Coolibar. I do like the HAT style, but the poor sewing makes me concerned if this hat is using the fabric as they describe. Is it true rated upf 50 +. Of course, I want it to be rated upf 50+, that's why I purchased.
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted! I have had several skin cancers on my face, and wanted a hat to wear to Hawaii and to Florida that would also pack well. I bought a white one and wore it everywhere. The grosgrain ribbon allowed me to tighten it to wear on a boat. I'm going to order another in beige. My only question is: how do I wash it? My makeup got on the ribbon and is hard to wash out. Any suggestions?
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from too small I just returned this hat. The only people who can wear this hat are people with thin straight hair. I have thick curly hair and had to jam this hat down onto my head. (and of course that ruined my curly hair style -- I looked awful when I took the hat off.) So for the heck of it, since my hairdo was ruined anyway, I brushed out my hair completely straight, and I still found the bucket too small on my head. It was a tight and uncomfortable fit.
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for travel but poor construction I like the wire in the brim of this hat, it makes it super for travel as you can throw it in your bag and go. The wire makes it shapeable for good protection when you want the sides of your face shaded. Unfortunately, the glue attaching the ribbon was so weak that the ribbon kept falling off in places and the glue was showing, which just looks sloppy.
Date published: 2017-07-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good news/bad news I love Coolibar and I wanted to love this hat. I loved the way this hat looked and the fact that it travels well, but unfortunately, after two wears, the toggle broke and the string broke off of one side. It was a bummer because it happened early in my trip and I had to wear the hat with the string hanging. I am surprised because my experience with Coolibar products has been that they are well made, but this hat just isn't that durable.
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Had what I was looking for I bought this for my daughter-in-law, who doesn't live near me. She has thanked me profusely for it and said it was just what she was looking for. However, I have not seen the hat myself, so can't comment on it. I was impressed with your selection and the features your products offer. The online shopping experience was easy and quick. The hat arrived at my daughter-in-law's sooner than I expected it to.
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and Looks Just Fine! I've had 5 skin cancer removal procedures on my face this year, and needed to really protect my face from sun exposure, especially while taking long beach walks! But, I'd never looked good in big hats and not bought any that I'd tried on. Now, while I'd rather not need to wear a hat, I'm MOST pleased with the 2 that I purchased! They protect, look just fine, hold their shape, and stay on when the beach breezes blow! I enjoy wearing them and appreciate the sun protection! Thank you!
Date published: 2016-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from recommend the hat It packed well and fit well . East to reshape . Chinstrap important in wind. It looks good and gives good protection from sun.
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this hat! It's so nice to walk about without my hat blowing off my head! Plus, the shapeable quality allows me to instantly adjust the coverage based on the direction of the sun. I bought one in every color - by far the best hat purchases I've ever made.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shapeable hat packs well Took to Hawaii recently. Was able to reshape it easily after taking it out of the suitcase. Provides good shade and is very flattering.
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sun hat ever I bought a white version of this hat in 2015 after being diagnosed with both malignant melanoma and Basel cell carcinoma. I found the protection to be brilliant. The color went with everything I wore. The wire brim was very easy to adjust and shape. The best feature is that I can stuff it into my backpack, pull it out, reshape it and go with style. It is recommended that you spot clean the hat but I have washed mine in a net delicate laundry in the washing machine on a cool delicate cycle and it came out just fine. Once it dryed I also ran an iron over it without a problem. Both of these item are not recommended by the company but they worked for me. I intend to purchase this in another color as I love this hat best of all for my summer holidays!
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and comfortable I like how light this hat is and a very comfortable fit. Really keeps my head cool and in two weeks a trip to Asia in the heat will really test it out. I like the strap around the chin for boat rides as I don't feel like it will blow away.
Date published: 2016-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the pricr Great quality material. Fits my needs perfectly. Protection from sun.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat! Bought this hat for the beach. Have very fair skin and have had basal cells on neck area. Also I wanted to protect hair color as well from the sun. This hat was terrific and exactly what I wanted. Comfortable and did not make my head hot. Rim was easy to adjust and strap kept it on when it got windy.
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great coverage, style - a little stiff I live in the desert. This hat provides stylish coverage from the blazing sun. I love the brim size and that it is shapeable. The only issue I have with it is that it is a quite stiff and doesn't handle easily when not actually being worn. Plus, I packed it in a bag that was inspected by TSA; when the bag was repacked, they crushed it, leaving creases in the wire in the brim edge.
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from shapeable sun hat in navy Really like shape-ability of hat. Color is nice. NEEDED the adjustable strap, the wind here (Ok), can get wild. Other hats that I looked @ did not have a chin strap. Good job, guys.
Date published: 2016-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Hat! Great look, fit, sun protection! I love this hat. Coolibar is a new brand for me so I wasn't sure what to expect when I ordered it. But I love it and Coolibar will now be my go to company. I bought this hat in black since for travel I didn't want it to look dirty on the trip. So now a have a really flattering hat that spans many uses - from garden parties to trail walking - stays on in light wind, even without the chin strap and can be secured even better with it. with a large brim for an protection and crushable
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the hats I've purchased a few hats from Coolibar and I absolutely love them! Excellent quality and style. Love how my face is so well protected from the sun. Thank you for making these wonderful hats!!
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Brim unworkable The reviews did not lie. It is impossible to make the brim on this hat look nice. Returned ti.
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best sun protection I bought this hat three weeks ago and it is already a staple in my every day wardrobe for out door anything. The sun protection is unbelievable. Sometimes, I just wear the hat and no sunblock bc that wide rim covers everything. I like the shapability but, I see myself shaping it a lot on my head while wearing it. Overall, wonderful hat.
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not too small It's got a comfortable fit for my big head. The strings aren't annoyingly long. The brim can be shaped depending on the direction of the sun.
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the packability and fast-dry! I bought this hat two weeks ago for my trip to Little Corn, Nicaragua, where I primarily when scuba diving. The hat was constantly wet and tossed into tight bags on boats, and every time I used the hat, it was easy to pull out, easily dried, and went everywhere with me. I love the hat! The only down side is that some of the stitches have loosened... but from the constant wear, I would hope so!
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Hat! Purchased this hat to wear to Miami Beach for vacation. Wonderful coverage! Protected face well. Was able to shape around sunglasses and face to get coverage without blocking view. Also received some nice compliments on hat.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hat too big flexible travel sun hat Needs a band inside rim to stop falling down on my face
Date published: 2016-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat:) I love this hat. It is great with its wide brim for sun protection. I like that it is shapeable and should hold up longer than some wide brim hats that get too floppy after awhile. I have this hat in a gray and a purple color. Thanks Coolibar for a great hat with great sun protection for my face and neck:)
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Hat!!! I absolutely love this hat! I have several Coolibar hats and this is my very favorite. It has a great fit and it is adorable!!!!!
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from did not care for this one I own 5 coolibar sun hats. I did not care for this style though. There was too much work involved to get it into "shapeable" condition. It looked wrinkled or bent. I like a more finished look to my outfits.
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Missing the Grey I LOVE this hat! It was my everyday sun hat. I had it in Grey last year and lost it last week! I MISS IT! I hope you return Grey to the color options. It would be a hit!
Date published: 2015-08-29
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_78
  • loc_en_US, sid_02252, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.68ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT