In stock
SKU
07036

Women's Bhakti Sun Shawl UPF 50+

Women's Bhakti Sun Shawl UPF 50+ is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 60.
  • y_2019, m_11, d_10, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_07036, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 13.65ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$39.00

Ultimate CoverageThe Coolibar Ultimate Coverage shield indicates styles used to cover the majority of your skin with UPF 50+ protection. Combine items flagged with this shield to create outfits that effectively cover 90% of your exposed skin while blocking 98% of UVA/UVB radiation.

  • UPF 50+
  • Versatile addition to your casual or travel style and can be worn multiple ways
  • Active Athlon™ fabric: Lightweight and breathable with moisture wicking for quick dry performance
  • Cooltect™ technology accelerates moisture wicking to keep you cooler and more comfortable
  • Antimicrobial protection infused at the fiber level prevents the growth of 99.9% of bacteria to help eliminate odor.
  • Polyester/Spandex
  • 72" x 27"
  • Easy care: machine wash, tumble dry
  • Imported

Recommended for achieving Ultimate Coverage in Sun Protection by adding an extended UPF 50+ Sun Protective layer to areas of your body where you many not have any coverage.

Avoid swimming, not chlorine and saltwater resistant or water repellent.

Our Bhakti Sun Shawl is lightweight and extra lengthy for infinite wear options to customize your style and accommodate your desired coverage. Wear as a drape pashmina-style around shoulders or head, lay it over your legs while sitting, or keep it handy for impromptu adventures under the sun. Soft to the touch, with a wide color selection and UPF 50+ protection you can always depend on.

More Information
Below Price Promo Override (Block ID) uc-promo
Recommendation Content

All Coolibar fabrics are recommended as effective UV protectants only for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The SCF Seal of Recommendation.

Fabric Details
Active Athlon™ Fabric
Our Active Athlon™ fabric is engineered for cutting-edge performance and comfort, including our exclusive Cooltect™ technology that accelerates moisture wicking for a cooler workout and an antimicrobial finish that helps keep the fabric fresh. It’s soft, lightweight, breathable, moisture wicking and quick dry to keep you active all day.
0
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Mine just arrived in the mail and I'm back online to order at least one more in another color. Will be great for shade in the care, sun on the Cape, Florida or Mexico, keeping warm on the plane or in a restaurant. Very happy I finally ordered.
Date published: 2018-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't Wait to Use It! I bought this for a trip to San Diego next week. It's big enough to use as a cover up on the plane and I plan to use it as a neck scarf when I get to California.
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super useful. Light weight n easy to match. But it is a bit see through so I don’t feel as protected. I am looking forward to collect other colors
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very versatile ! I use this as swim suit coverup, over a sundress and as a scarf when traveling. Great color selection.
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and long I bought this as a gift and the recipient loved it.
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essential travel gear I bought the pale blue sun shawl several years ago before a round the world trip, with destinations as Cambodia, Tanzania, Australia and Istanbul. The idea was to have one item that would provide sun protection, as well as respectful coverage for cultural and religious purposes. I found the sun shawl met all my requirements.......so much so, that I bought three more......different colours, of course.
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I ordered one in Midnight Blue. It's a beautiful, rich color and I love the feel of the material. Very elegant looking too. My only complaint is it's a little difficult to keep it draped over my head. It slips off here and there. But, overall, I love it.
Date published: 2017-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love - great size, weight, softness, wrap-ability I bought the black/white one last springtime before a cruise. I love it so much that I want another color or two. It's the perfect size, softness, and weight. It wraps so nicely, and is easy to knot. It isn't fussy... I can throw it in the trunk of the car and not worry about it. Washes well. Love it. Time to order more.
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fabric is Too Heavy I was hoping this shawl would be light and breezy. it's not. It's a knit, similar to swimsuit fabric, and it's very clingy and hot. I was hoping for a lighter solution to a long sleeve shirt on hot days. If this were more like the fabric Coolibar uses in their button-down shirts, it would work much better. Also, this one measures 70" in length, not 72". 2" is no big deal, but when you are paying these prices, they should not be skimping on the fabric. I bought the cool aqua which is pretty true to the color shown. Not thrilled with this purchase, but I will keep it as I haven't found any good alternatives out there.
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Somewhat disappointed. I was hoping to use this shawl to protect my head and neck when riding in our convertible. I haven't mastered the technique to keep it from sliding off my head in the wind. Looks a lot easier on the model. Shawl has come in handy for other uses though but I do find the fabric a bit heavy in hot weather.
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lifesaver I am highly sensitive to the sun. This sun shawl was with me every single day in Puerto Rico and helped me cover up no matter the occasion.
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super shawl Very happy with my sun shawl! Great size, very versatile sun protection. It folds up to a handy size for carrying in my bag. The only thing I didn't love was the feel of the fabric - it's a bit scratchy. Lovely colours too!
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the color Very nice fabric and colour. Great price, too! Convenient to shop online.
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect size Lightweight and it doesn't wrinkle. Great to use when driving.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and drapey! I have purchased several Coolibar sun shawls before and found them utilitarian but not really stylish. Received this one (black and white stripe) as a bonus gift in an order and love this one. It is a knit fabric, so it drapes beautifully. I know this one will be worn frequently.
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this scarf Flows really nicely. Lightweight and cool. I have the aqua blue which is a gorgeous color but not very versatile with multiple outfits. Came back to get more neutral colors but they changed the color options and they all are pretty intense. I will keep checking back for black, white, or light grey or beige.
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Travel I purchased this for a road trip through Italy and not only was it great for covering my legs and arms in the car when the sun was streaming through, but it also made a cute wrap to wear during outdoor dinners when the temperatures dropped. It's wrinkle resistant and takes up very little packing room. I know I'm going to get tons of use out of it at home as well.
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from heavier than before The material is heavier than the previous incarnation of this item. It was a bit hot on sunny days and warm nights in the Caribbean. I liked it for after swimming, but during the heat of the day, this fabric is a bit heavy. Prefer the lighter fabric of the old version, but I like the colors and the size of this one.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love this shawl This fabric is different from the previous version - heavier and stretchier. Also, it's wider and less long than the previous version. I don't know which I prefer yet, though I like the gossamer feel of the older one. I'm sure it will work fine for my upcoming Caribbean trip. I typically drape this around my bikini during the day, and wear it as a shawl at night. The coral color is nice.
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice feel to material did not use yet but will keep in the car for future.
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Material has changed... I have 2 Coolibar shawls from years ago and they are wonderful. Very thin, light-weight, and cool around your neck and shoulders. The new material is heavier, bulkier, and sweaty. I agree with another reviewer who said it's like thick bathing suit material. And now it doesn't fold down easily to stash in a purse. The colors are beautiful but overall disappointing for use in the hot summer months when it's needed most.
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from versatile Item is very comfortable, washes easily and provides many wrapping options to cover different body parts . . . versatile
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sun Shawl Haven't had a chance to use yet, but I love the feel of the material and the color. I'm sure it will get a lot of use
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good I haven't had a chance to use this yet for sun protection, but it seems like it will be a good weight and size for that purpose. The black-and-white striped design is somewhat mesmerizing/confusing to the eye when it's all spread out, but it looks great tied around my neck with an all-black outfit. I also purchased a white one that should go with almost anything.
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dresses up any outfit This is my first Sun Shawl. I bought it in white to suit any outfit and it does. It is comfortable and easy to use in different styles even as a lovely headscarf on windy days. The width is very good however I would have liked it to be a bit longer. I was looking for something that does not wrinkle easily and this fits the bill - easy care and no wrinkles. I expect to buy more in other colors. It dresses up casual outfits.
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad Idea I was very excited when I made this purchase, I loved the print, the size, the idea. However, when I opened it, I immediately hated it and when I tried it on, trying to give it a chance I hated it more than I thought was possible. It's like wearing a bathing suit around your neck. Great idea in theory but the material is horrible.
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great versatile item! Light weight, soft, comfortable, breaths well. Very versatile--shawl, neck wrap, head cover.
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and comfortable I'm looking forward to the variety of uses for my new shawl. I plan to keep it with me for driving as well as time in the sun. Should roll up to almost nothing in my bag.
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goes With Everything I love the material and it feels good! It can be worn casually or for dress up,
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bring more prints and colors! I own two and ordered more colors. Please consider bringing it in purple and prints, paisley would be great! I'd buy all!
Date published: 2016-07-02
  • y_2019, m_11, d_10, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_07036, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.06ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT