Endless Summer Sale! Take an EXTRA 30% Off Sale & Clearance Prices + Free Shipping | USE CODE: IC30 *click here for details

In stock
SKU
02365

Women's Ultra Sun Hat UPF 50+

Women's Ultra Sun Hat UPF 50+ is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 84.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_17, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_84
  • loc_en_US, sid_02365, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 57.4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$55.00

Ultimate CoverageThe Coolibar Ultimate Coverage shield indicates styles used to cover the majority of your skin with UPF 50+ protection. Combine items flagged with this shield to create outfits that effectively cover 90% of your exposed skin while blocking 98% of UVA/UVB radiation.

  • Updated design and fit for ladies!
  • UPF 50+
  • Unisex
  • Travel friendly, crushable and packable
  • Removable ventilated face drape
  • Fold & tuck away back drape
  • Clip on/off removable self fabric chin strap
  • Shapeable wire around nose piece for custom fit and comfort
  • Adjustable sizing cord in crown for custom fit
  • Lite SUNTECT®: Ultra-soft with a cotton like feel, lightweight, breathable, quick dry performance
  • Approx. circumference: 22 ½"
  • Brim: 4" (Front) 2 ½" (Sides)
  • Hand wash, line dry
  • Imported

Our crushable and packable Ultra Sun Hat, offers customized protection with a roll up neck drape and a removable face drape.

More Information
Below Price Promo Override (Block ID) uc-promo
Category Callout NEW COLORS
Recommendation Content

All Coolibar fabrics are recommended as effective UV protectants only for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The SCF Seal of Recommendation.

Fabric Details
Lite SUNTECT®
Fine polyester weave with a cotton-like feel. Fibers are permanently embedded with titanium dioxide for UPF 50+ sun protection.
Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
0
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect hat for me After trying on dozens on hats in the local stores I was ready to give up. My head is larger than normal for a female and my ears weren't fitting right. I saw this hat on Coolibar and knew it was going to be perfect. It is! Fits like a dream and is so comfortable to wear.
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sun Protection I am very satisfied with my purchase. The hat is light weight and the removable face guard helps protect my face when the sun is at its harshest, just as I wanted. This is my goto hat this summer. An added plus is that i don't get 'hat hair' as I do with other hats :)
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good, but could be great... I live on about 5 1/2 acres, and I bought this hat to wear while I'm cutting grass. I love how light it is, and I love the idea of it, but the reality- oy. There's a gap on each side that will expose the whole side of your face/neck if there's the slightest breeze. In my opinion neither the front or back flaps are long enough, because if you're being active in any way, or if there's any breeze, the flaps fly all about. I'd like it if Coolibar made the flaps long enough to tuck in the collar of your shirt, possibly, or made it so the flaps cld fasten to each other at strategic points to keep them in place. Don't get me wrong, I love Coolibar products and have been a customer for years, but sometimes their products need a little tweaking.
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Works! I bought this hat when I was taking a medication that required my staying out of the sun. I have found it great for wearing when I attend my grandson's soccer games with the treeless fields. Due to the wide brim, I find that I don't need to wear sunglasses which gives me a much better view of what's happening on the field. My neck is very prone to getting sunburn, but the cloth flap in the back prevents this. I LOVE this hat!
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat! I bought this a month ago and so happy I did. It went with me fishing to WI and never had to worry about getting sunburned. It covered my whole face from the sun. Would highly recommend this hat if you're going to be out in the sun.
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great piece of sun protection Needed to upgrade my sun protection for my face - had completed a precancerous skin treatment and was imperative to add extra protection all the time in daylight for 6 weeks- the wide brim and comfortable fit made it easy and elegant! Great hat!
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed I spend a lot of time in the sun and hate having to apply sunblock all over the face. The hat protects the upper face, nose, ears and back of the neck. It's comfortable, fit is adjustable and the back flap is lightweight but keeps out the sun and mosquitoes. Visibility is good - this is important as so many hats block the view without craning one's neck. Since I've received the hat, I've worn it every day and I'll take it on trips.
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love jt Great fit that is adjustable, not hot on the head and good coverage
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very effective! This hat is great! It is light and crush-able for my suitcase and it keeps the sun off my face and my neck. I took some ribbing for wearing it on a recent holiday ("Where's your camel," for instance) but other people wanted to know where I bought it. I'll be using it all summer in the garden, at the beach, and anywhere else I want to be protected from the sun.
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design! Love this hat! Because of the flap design I can breathe better, the air circulates better, I can eat leaving the hat on, I can remove the flap once inside the room. Love the wide brim! Easy to wash the flap only & not the entire hat! Love this so much I bought a second one. This is my 4th coolibar hat!
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE COOLIBAR I have both the grey and white hats, they are soooooooooo great. also buy them as gifts for my friends
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent coverage and comfortable I love everything about this hat. I use it daily when I walk my dogs. It comfortable and does an amazing job protecting my face from the damaging rays of sun. Direct sun exposure always gives me headaches. I'm so happy to have found your products.
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage!!!! I bought this wonderful hat for sun protection while playing golf. Total coverage and stylish as well. Back protection flap folds up nicely for storage when not needed. The hat is cool light and breathabIe. I am quite pleased with this purchase and recommend it highly.
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat! I bought this hat for my trip to Tanzania,including both time at the beach and hiking Kilimanjaro. It was great for both activities as well as around town. Cool, breathable and I did not get an sun exposure on my face or neck. Really glad to have this for the upcoming summer! It was somewhat of an investment at $50 but I will certainly get enough use of the hat for the money.
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All Around Protection This stylish sun hat keeps me protected from every angle and is very comfortable
Date published: 2016-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Full coverage but kind of functional Lots of coverage. Functional in style. Not my fav but does the trick.
Date published: 2016-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sun protected hat Works wonders on keeping the sun out of my face,back of my neck and sides of my face.
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent, all-around hat! Bought this last year, along with a few other coolibar hats. This one is the most versatile. I take it hiking and when i travel. It packs well and wears well, even in extreme circumstances (yes, i wore it under my helmet, for white water rafting!) The cord is great for windy days, but is removable, if desired. My hair has gotten caught in the clips, but isnt a big deal. I love the face shield, but glad it's detachable, as i get funny looks when i wear it. It has a wire in the nose bridge area for conforming to your anatomy, but it's not super comfortable. Again, not a major detriment to an otherwise awesome hat!! The crown is a soft, breathable material. I bought the tan / khaki one, but if I had the money, I'd buy one in every color!
Date published: 2016-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection! Fighting my whole life with pretty bad photosensitivity it's been a fight for as long as I can remember to find a good hat. One with a wide enough brim my nose doesn't burn, stays on, having to stare at the ground constantly and have a sore neck all summer and actually looking half decent. I took a chance with this hat and it has surpassed my expectations. Easy to pack, stays on nice and tight, the neck cover can easily be rolled up and stored and doesn't looks funny, wide enough brim and with the face cover I'm able to be in a boat in the middle of the day and have absolutely no reactions whatsoever for the first time. I may even get a 2nd one this year as well.
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect sun hat. Purchased this hat to wear at home in Arizona and during beach vacations on Cape Cod. Works great in both locations. Survived melanoma and very cautious now. Hat is lightweight with great coverage.
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I want one Wore this hat in the Arizona heat,got nothing but positive comments. One man stopped me to ask where I got it. Told him about the web site. Like it a lot because it covers the ears and sides of the face,besides the back of the neck. Fantastic.
Date published: 2015-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is Ultra - the best. My son works outside in Gainesville, FL in extreme heat. He has just used it for 2 days and absolutely loves it. It is light and cool and protects his face and neck.
Date published: 2015-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortably Shaded I work in the sun all day and this hat works wonders! It epitomizes protection from the sun!
Date published: 2015-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the purchase I bought this hat a month ago and am so glad I did. It is perfect for being out in the sun. Best hat to buy!!!!!
Date published: 2015-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Provides perfect coverage. This is the second 'Ultra Sun Hat' I've purchased for my husband who works in the extreme Florida sunshine. He finds it to not only protect his face, neck and ears; but also keeps his head cool.
Date published: 2015-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Right Protection The hat is comfortable and it provides the sun protection I was looking for.
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sun hat!! I plan to give this to my husband for Father's Day. He has had several hats that are similar to this one but none have had the flap for the front of his face. I know he will really like this one. Thanks!
Date published: 2015-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kept me cool in the sun I bought this earlier this year to use during my visit to the US Open tennis in August in Flushing Meadow. I was out in the sun for 6 - 8 hrs for a few of the days but did not suffer any heat side affects. I love the hat as it has the extra large brim to keep sun off of your face. The neck drape keeps your neck protected and my head felt "cool" despite the heat. Anyone spending time in the sun will benefit from this hat.
Date published: 2014-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Coolibar - Ultra Sun Hat Excellent product and very good service. I definitely recumbent using Coolibar.
Date published: 2014-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hat A very functional hat. Fishing in the South can be sun intensive. This hat works well to prevent sun damage to my face.
Date published: 2014-08-28
  • y_2019, m_8, d_17, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_84
  • loc_en_US, sid_02365, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT