15% Off Sale Styles & Free Shipping w/ No Minimum purchase | USE CODE: JUN15

In stock
SKU
01355

Women's Everyday Basic Tank UPF 50+

Women's Everyday Basic Tank UPF 50+ is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 67.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_23, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_01355, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 60.91ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$38.00 - $42.00
Save $4.00 each on 2+

Wow! Media ChoiceMEDIA CHOICE: Proudly featured on Cosmopolitan.com, April 2019
All these years, I thought when I was outside wearing a T-shirt, I was covered—as in protected from the sun—but turns out that’s a big ole lie.” Your best defense from the sun is a combination of UPF 50+ clothing, sunscreen to exposed areas and shade. Make sure your everyday basics are truly keeping you covered.

  • UPF 50+
  • Fits close to body, ideal for layering
  • Straight hem
  • Slightly scooped neckline
  • ZnO SUNTECT®: Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection
  • Cotton/Viscose from Bamboo/Spandex blend fabric
  • Body length 25" (size medium)
  • Easy care: machine wash, tumble dry
  • Imported

Recommended for everyday leisure, gathering with friends, strolling the city and enjoying an al fresco lunch.

Avoid swimming, not chlorine and saltwater resistant or water repellent.

The essential, lightweight, breathable Basic Tank in our ZnO fabric makes a terrific base for layering. It's time to get creative; pair it with signature Coolibar wraps and cover ups!

More Information
Below Price Promo Override (Block ID) media-choice-01355
Category Callout NEW COLORS
Quantity Price Break Message Save $4.00 each on 2+
Recommendation Content

All Coolibar fabrics are recommended as effective UV protectants only for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The SCF Seal of Recommendation.

Fabric Details

ZnO SUNTECT® Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection

Avoid swimming, not chlorine and saltwater resistant or water repellent.

Coolibar’s sun protective clothing is designed to be worn in the sun and to provide excellent UV protection. If you have any questions about size, fit or style, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They'll be happy to help, as well as offer expert advice on coordinating sunscreen hats with your wardrobe. 

Match your measurements (in inches) to the chart below. If your measurements fall in between two sizes, you may prefer the larger size. 

WOMEN'S TOPS & BOTTOMS SIZE CHART

  XXS XS S M L XL XXL 2X 3X
SIZE 00-0 2-4 6-8 10-12 14-16 18-20 22 24 26
BUST 31⅛-31¾ 32-33¼ 33½-35 36½-38 39½-41 43-45 47 49 51
WAIST 25⅜-26⅛ 25-26 26½-27½ 28½-30 31½-33 35-37 39 41 43
HIPS 33¼-33⅞ 35-36 36½-37½ 38½-40 41½-43 45-47 49 51 53
 

HAT SIZE CHART

Measurements S/M L/XL XXL ONE SIZE
HEAD (inches) 21 ⅛ - 23 ¼ 23 ¼ - 24 24 ⅜ - 25 ⅛ 22 - 24 ¾
HEAD (cm) 54 - 59 56 - 61 62 - 64 56 - 63
HAT SIZE 6 ¾ - 7 ⅜ 7 ⅜ - 7 ⅝ 7 ¾ - 8 7 - 7 ⅞
Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat sizing ranges on their product pages. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.
 

GLOVE SIZE CHART

Measurements XS S/M L/XL
Circumference (inches) 6 - 7 7 - 8 ½ 8 ½ - 10
Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left-handed. Measure hand in inches and refer to the sizing chart for your glove size. Use the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.
 

UNISEX SLEEVE SIZE CHART

Measurements XS S/M L/XL XXL
BICEP (circumference) 7 ¼ 9 ¼ 11 ¼ 13 ¼
WRIST (circumference) 5 ¼ 5 ½ 6 6 ¼
SLEEVE LENGTH 18 20 22 ½ 22 ½
 

WOMEN'S BRA SIZE CHART

Measurements XS S M L XL XXL
30C, 30D *          
32A, 32B, 32C, 32D *          
32DD, 34A, 34B, 34C   *        
34D, 34DD, 36A, 36B, 36C     *      
36D, 36DD       *    
38A, 38B, 38C, 38D       *    
40A, 40B, 40C, 40D         *  
42A, 42B         *  
42C, 42D           *



The measurements on our size chart are very similar to most major clothing companies. However, we generally allow for a relaxed fit - geared for outdoor activity, travel or a casual outing. Pants, skirts, blouses and polo shirts have extra room for comfort and are not body hugging. 

When fitting jackets, cover-ups or any outerwear, our fit model is wearing the appropriate under layers that we would expect you to be wearing. You do not have to "size up" - we have done that for you. 

HOW TO MEASURE YOUR RIGHT SIZE
Never try to measure yourself. Seek the help of a companion and use a soft tape measure. 

Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from top of head to the floor. 

Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck. Measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number of inches equals your sleeve length. 

Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor. 

Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part. 

Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size. 

Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom hem. Number of inches equal inseam length. 

Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise. 

Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants. 

Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

0
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Armholes way too big !!! The armholes on this sleeveless top were so large, it exposed my bra and even below my bra !!! The only way I could have worn this top is under some kind of sweater or shirt with sleeves, which I really didn't want to do. I am very disappointed and will be returning it.
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great qualitu The quality of fabric is very good. True to size. Appreciate options of petite sizing.
Date published: 2018-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and lightweight This top is stylish, of a nice long length, fits well and easy to wash out and to dry when traveling.
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from White tank Pro’s- This tank is light weight & feels good next to my skin. True to size. Nice shade of white. Con’s- wrinkles if folded in drawer, must hang in closet.
Date published: 2018-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stretchy! I am 5'2", 127# with a 37" bustline. I ordered this in medium and it fits loosely as pictured on the model online and in the catalog. I also ordered one in small and it fits the body snugly. I like both. The fabric is stretchy so the hemline can be snugged up to avoid having it look like, well, a tank. The neckline is a nice height. The white is not too see-through. If one had nude undergarments it would be fine. The fabric overall is not too heavy. The underarms do not cut into me.
Date published: 2018-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for swimming! Got the shirt to use on vacation. Worked out great for swimming adventures.
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light weight I like the tank top, light and comfortable, will wear it in summer underneath my hoodie from cooliar as well. True to the size small, fit me well.
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these Basic Tanks I now have four of these amazing tanks. Love them
Date published: 2018-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the fit I really like this product - the fit and style! I recommend this to everyone!
Date published: 2018-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Top I purchased the Burgundy Stripe in L because that was the only size available- it is a little big but I am planning to wear it under the Burgundy wrap so all is well. lol this is a nice item to have in the wardrobe- you can wear it with jeans for a casual look or wear with a wrap for a business or business casual look. It also can work in multiple seasons. Very pleased with my purchase.
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Classic! I have been purchasing these Coolibar basic tanks for years and they not only block the sun, they also last through many washes. They're perfect for layering on hot summer days. I pair mine up with the Coolibar sun wraps.
Date published: 2017-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good coverage for a tank Love the new stripe colors, I really need to cover my neck, it comes higher than your normal tank, goes well with a cover shirt or wrap. Another quality purchase from coolibar.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tank top. I need UPF clothing. I like that there are more color choices now. I am 5'5'' and weigh 125lbs. I always wear a small, but ordered the medium in the tanks as they fit just a little looser in the hips yet still fit well in the top. I enjoy pairing the tanks with a sun wrap or cardigan. I like that the neck is high and protects from the sun.
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Realy a wonderful basic piece of protection I ordered this for my trip to Maui, Hawaii, because I wanted to protect especially my decollete driving and walking on the beach. It was perfect and I felt so good wearing it. Soft material and great cut.
Date published: 2016-11-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A bit boxy Was a bit small but I kept it for yoga workouts as I walk there in the sun
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the fit and the color. Nice fabric. Fits well. Love the bright color. Wish it was offered in more than the two colors offered.
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good under sun wrap I wish this shirt was cut bigger except in armholes. I will need to lose weight to comfortably wear this tank.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage, true to size I love the cut of this shirt. The front is high enough across the chest for sun protection, and cut more like "sleeveless" than "tank." No bra straps showing front or back. The arm holes are big enough that there is no chafing or bunching of fabric. I wear a medium in the long sleeve shirts, and this fits well also. Body is slightly smaller, so it fits well under a wrap.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great basic tank I bought this tank, a tunic dress, and slacks for my daughter a couple of weeks ago. She loves each piece of clothing. BUT, She absolutely loves the tank top. Oh yeah I would recommend these clothes highly. Not only do they feel and look great, but keep you from getting a sunburn.
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed Bought this to wear under my black jacket and it provides extra upper chest protection from the sun which is what I need.
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Coolibar tank top is great! This tank top is so cute! I just love how the fabric feels. My skin is very sensitive and this shirt feels like you're wearing nothing.
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sizing is off The sizing was really off. I usually wear a medium in Coolibar but this was a whole size too small. I could just exchange for a large, but I don't appreciate paying for return postage and doing the whole back and forth thing.
Date published: 2016-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice I like the fit I got a large cause med is just a little too tight. I will wear it with my crochet jacket and some jeans.
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice length top Nice fabric, length and neckline. Not so nice is that it it tight across bustline. Somehow shape is off. Too bad, as otherwise really nice
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! I just ordered this for the first time, in black and white. The fit is nice and I like how high the neckline is..most typical tanks fall a lot lower. They are comfortable in the heat and fit nicely under a collar shirt or hoodie (also by Coolibar).
Date published: 2016-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and fits well I love wearing this basic tank for power walks and running errands in Florida. The blue is a pretty shade and goes with just about everything.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More Flattering then Expected! Love this tank! Weight 125lb. 5'3" with petite frame. Didn't want the tank to fit tight so I ordered medium instead of small and it fits perfectly.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute, great fit, high quality Bought the striped version and am so glad I did. Armholes are just right, fabric is high quality and is not see-through. Soft, comfortable and flattering on my 5'2" frame, ~130lbs. A small worked great for me.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed....and on sale, too! I will be the first to admit, that some of my previous purchases have been a little pricey for me, on a retiree's fixed income. So, when I saw this top, even though the size was a little smaller than I normally wear, I took a chance. I LOVE it, just what I need for a little extra protection in the upper chest area, as always well made and durable.
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this tank Beautiful color. This tank is so soft and comfortable . Will be buying more . Fit is great.
Date published: 2016-05-06
  • y_2019, m_6, d_23, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_01355, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.95ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT