15% Off Sale Styles & Free Shipping w/ No Minimum purchase | USE CODE: JUN15

In stock
SKU
01401

Women's Oceanside Tunic Dress UPF 50+

Women's Oceanside Tunic Dress UPF 50+ is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 271.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_271
  • loc_en_US, sid_01401, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 71.73ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$98.00 - $108.00
  • UPF 50+
  • Hits at mid-thigh
  • Feminine notch neckline
  • 3/4 sleeve length
  • Side seam vents
  • ZnO SUNTECT®: Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection
  • Cotton/Viscose from Bamboo/Spandex Blend
  • 36 1/2" Body length (size medium)
  • Easy care: machine wash, tumble dry
  • Imported

Recommended for everyday leisure, gathering with friends, strolling the city and enjoying an al fresco lunch.

Avoid swimming, not chlorine and saltwater resistant or water repellent.

Our Oceanside Tunic Dress has all the style you need for the beach or casual wear. Best of all, you can wear it alone as a dress or with leggings and other accessories. Just like you – it fits in anywhere.

More Information
Category Callout NEW PRINTS
Recommendation Content

All Coolibar fabrics are recommended as effective UV protectants only for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The SCF Seal of Recommendation.

Fabric Details

ZnO SUNTECT® Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection

Avoid swimming, not chlorine and saltwater resistant or water repellent.

Coolibar’s sun protective clothing is designed to be worn in the sun and to provide excellent UV protection. If you have any questions about size, fit or style, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They'll be happy to help, as well as offer expert advice on coordinating sunscreen hats with your wardrobe. 

Match your measurements (in inches) to the chart below. If your measurements fall in between two sizes, you may prefer the larger size. 

WOMEN'S TOPS & BOTTOMS SIZE CHART

  XXS XS S M L XL XXL 2X 3X
SIZE 00-0 2-4 6-8 10-12 14-16 18-20 22 24 26
BUST 31⅛-31¾ 32-33¼ 33½-35 36½-38 39½-41 43-45 47 49 51
WAIST 25⅜-26⅛ 25-26 26½-27½ 28½-30 31½-33 35-37 39 41 43
HIPS 33¼-33⅞ 35-36 36½-37½ 38½-40 41½-43 45-47 49 51 53
 

HAT SIZE CHART

Measurements S/M L/XL XXL ONE SIZE
HEAD (inches) 21 ⅛ - 23 ¼ 23 ¼ - 24 24 ⅜ - 25 ⅛ 22 - 24 ¾
HEAD (cm) 54 - 59 56 - 61 62 - 64 56 - 63
HAT SIZE 6 ¾ - 7 ⅜ 7 ⅜ - 7 ⅝ 7 ¾ - 8 7 - 7 ⅞
Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat sizing ranges on their product pages. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.
 

GLOVE SIZE CHART

Measurements XS S/M L/XL
Circumference (inches) 6 - 7 7 - 8 ½ 8 ½ - 10
Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left-handed. Measure hand in inches and refer to the sizing chart for your glove size. Use the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.
 

UNISEX SLEEVE SIZE CHART

Measurements XS S/M L/XL XXL
BICEP (circumference) 7 ¼ 9 ¼ 11 ¼ 13 ¼
WRIST (circumference) 5 ¼ 5 ½ 6 6 ¼
SLEEVE LENGTH 18 20 22 ½ 22 ½
 

WOMEN'S BRA SIZE CHART

Measurements XS S M L XL XXL
30C, 30D *          
32A, 32B, 32C, 32D *          
32DD, 34A, 34B, 34C   *        
34D, 34DD, 36A, 36B, 36C     *      
36D, 36DD       *    
38A, 38B, 38C, 38D       *    
40A, 40B, 40C, 40D         *  
42A, 42B         *  
42C, 42D           *



The measurements on our size chart are very similar to most major clothing companies. However, we generally allow for a relaxed fit - geared for outdoor activity, travel or a casual outing. Pants, skirts, blouses and polo shirts have extra room for comfort and are not body hugging. 

When fitting jackets, cover-ups or any outerwear, our fit model is wearing the appropriate under layers that we would expect you to be wearing. You do not have to "size up" - we have done that for you. 

HOW TO MEASURE YOUR RIGHT SIZE
Never try to measure yourself. Seek the help of a companion and use a soft tape measure. 

Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from top of head to the floor. 

Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck. Measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number of inches equals your sleeve length. 

Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor. 

Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part. 

Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size. 

Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom hem. Number of inches equal inseam length. 

Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise. 

Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants. 

Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

0
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! The prints not so much I bought this in black and white stripe because the print is actually done right, meaning the stripes at the collar don't switch to vertical like the other products. It fits very well and super soft. The length is just right for summer. I would buy more but the patterns scream middle age grandma. Please ask your designers for solid colors like black, navy, red. Yes they're boring but I'm not at the beach everyday and actually do need to run around the city without looking like a tourist. I'm 5'3, 140, 34d, and medium was just right.
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy! I love dresses because they are a whole outfit. Just add sandals and my hat. I'm 5ft3 127lbs and I wear the small in these. I got the waterfront print and also the black and white stripe. I am a little out of my comfort zone in prints but the protection is worth it. The material is smooth and not clingy.
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Inconsistent size I bought this dress in three colors. They are all xs but are clearly totally different sizes ( arm length, body width, dress length). I love the one that fits like an xs. It's so versatile, great for work or going out. The other two are huge despite being labeled xs. This is not the first time sizing had been inconsistent and it makes me very hesitant to order.
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cool comfort! I bought this dress a month ago. Love the fabric & comfort although the sizes run large. Wised I would have purchased a small.
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy, chic, and protective! Love wearing this on walks, to the beach, running errands - it’s so versatile and makes me feel good that I’m protecting my skin in the process.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for a trip to India in March This dress was perfect for night as well as most days in India. The color is good and the styling is appropriately modest for India, covering shoulders and the tops of my knees. It packs down to nothing and doesn't wrinkle. I wore it out to dinner, when visiting the Taj and in Dehli but I wouldn't wear it to the markets or if you had to ride around in a tuk tuk as your legs would be a little too exposed.
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatility! This is the third oceanside tunic dress I have bought. I like how I can wear them as a beach cover-up, around the house, or to bed. Its versatility makes it a great travel piece. I'm 5'3", 135 lbs, and a 34C. I bought medium because it fits just right, not too tight or loose, and the tunic ends just above my knees..
Date published: 2019-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flattering, Easy and Perfect! This was my first purchase from Coolibar. I bought a few items including this dress in 2 different prints and I love everything! This dress is flattering and comfortable! It's machine wash and dry with no need to iron! It doesn't get any easier than this dress for summer outings!
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Comfortable! I’m actually wearing this dress right now. Spent the day with friends at Disney Springs. I was so comfortable. I wasn’t too hot and didn’t worry about the sun.
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful BUT Love the brand. We live in the tropics & wear protective clothing a lot. BUT compared to other similar products Coolibar is too expensive! I only bought the dress bc it was on sale! Love the dress, but wouldn't pay full price.
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oceanside tunic dress I purchased this dress and sun top a short time ago. I am totally satisfied. They are comfortable to wear and washing is easy, either by machine or hand. Great for travel. I would recommend to friends.
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and comfortable I bought this dress to wear to a post wedding brunch in Miami Beach. I am 5 feet 4, weigh 119 lbs and the xs fit like a charm! The material is very soft and light yet offers all day sun protection. I walked outside all day in 80 degree weather and was completely comfortable. The dress is longer than a tunic but not quite to my knees. Would definitely recommend the style and print to anyone!
Date published: 2019-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable! The dress moves and stretches with you! The inside liner feels great against your skin.
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and comfortable. I love this dress. So comfortable and can be dressed up or deesssd down.
Date published: 2019-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the dress / colors are fantastic I purchased the dress a couple of weeks ago and wore it to work yesterday. The compliments I received were outstanding!!
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from comfortable, but a bit tight around chest I bought this a month ago for my trip to Hawaii island. It was perfect for the weather. Not too hot, not too cool. I've purchased dozens of coolibar items. Love them all. I am 5'3, 110 lbs. XS usually fits me perfect. This dress though was a bit tight around the breast, even without a bra (I don't even have big breasts).
Date published: 2019-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Looking Dress Bought a different pattern a couple of years ago, and have worn it everywhere from Puerto Vallarta to Paris. Great fit, comfortable, and stylish.
Date published: 2018-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and so stylish love this dress, not only a great cover-up, but it goes from beach to grabbing lunch out. Keeps all the sun rays off, without being hot. My dermatologist is so happy that I am now wearing coolibar.
Date published: 2018-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even better than the photo I ordered this from Australia on the basis of the photo and description and I couldnt't be happier. The print is beautiful, the colors exactly what I wanted, and the cut very flattering. I am 5 ft 4 in and the dress ends just above my knees - perfect. I'm looking forward to wearing this lovely dress in Spain and Portugal next year, knowing it will be protecting me from the Mediterranean sun.
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I originally tried the small but swapped for extra small, I am 5'3" and it is just the right length for a dress, the great thing is, I was traveling between warm and cool places so,I bought two sided fabric tape and folded the hem at the decorative border and it was just the right length to wear with leggings too. So for me, perfect all weather.
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice wardrobe addition for south Florida! I was diagnosed with a level 0 melanoma 5 years ago and have been so happy to find this company. The clothes are well made, stylish and breathable for the humid climate I live in. I sell luxury real estate, and this dress is nice enough for work or casual. I bought another after this one arrived. I also wear the long sleeve shirts for running.
Date published: 2018-10-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great fit but would appreciate brighter patterns I have 3 of these dresses that I like very much. I bought 2 of the same pattern a couple of years ago because it is a bright pretty coral, pink and white pattern. I love those dresses and would buy 5 more of this style dress if Coolibar would come out with some pretty new bright patterns. The fabric, fit, style, length and washability of the fabric in these dresses are all really great but the recent patterns are dark and dreary feeling. Please liven up your fabric colors coolibar - at least offer a few bright choices. Please!!! And remember that not all people who want to protect their skin in the sun are old or old fashioned.
Date published: 2018-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dress I LOVE this dress. Not only is it comfortable, but cite as well. It is not boxy. I have had so many compliments when wearing it.
Date published: 2018-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and comfy! I bought 2 oceanside tunics recently and I absolutely love them! They are very comfortables and dressy at the same time so that I wear them to work.
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Eye-catching! Dress came about 3 weeks ago. I had lots of compliments when I wore it. However, it seems to run a little large. I purchased an XS but it fits like a S. I might have to have it altered.
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect dress I bought 2 dresses for a trip to NYC in August. Just ordered a third one on sale. Some tunic-style dresses can look like a sack. Not this one. It is slightly fitted so that it compliments your curves without clinging to them. Fabric is just right for my subtropical climate. It breathes but is not too thin. It also dries quickly, as I learned after being drenched during a day of sightseeing. Packs well; no wrinkles. Can be dressed up or down.
Date published: 2018-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can dress up or down with this tunic Just love these tunic dresses. I bought three and would buy more if there were new patterns. They fit wonderfully just above the knee, don’t wrinkle and wash in Machine. Perfect to travel with and for sun protection. Ask your designers to make more colors with small Indian or geometric prints .
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous dress Every time I go out I get compliments on this dress. Great design fabric, and fits true to size. It is so comfortable, lightweight and cool, not to mention the Upf 50! I wear it constantly! It doesn’t wrinkle, and hasn’t faded after many washes. As much as I like color, here at the beach we like our neutrals! Coolibar please make this dress in a solid or shade on shade for those of us who like to be low key!
Date published: 2018-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy and Comfortable! I bought two of these dresses and love them so much I'm buying a third! They're so classy and comfortable, loose but still stylish! And cool! I get so many compliments when I wear these, usually to work and also in the evenings here in Southern California. I love that they cover my less than perfect arms and give me great sun protection.
Date published: 2018-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable tunic dress I bought this and have not worn it yet, but it washed and dried well, no ironing needed. The pattern in black and white is subtle, not too bold of contrast. Wish the dress was a little longer for my 5’7” frame.
Date published: 2018-08-29
  • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_271
  • loc_en_US, sid_01401, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT