Take an EXTRA 25% Off Sale & Clearance Prices + Free Shipping | USE CODE: FALL25 *click here for details

In stock
SKU
01401

Women's Oceanside Tunic Dress UPF 50+

Women's Oceanside Tunic Dress UPF 50+ is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 292.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_19, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_292
  • loc_en_US, sid_01401, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 119.55ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$99.00
  • UPF 50+
  • Hits at mid-thigh
  • Feminine notch neckline
  • 3/4 sleeve length
  • Side seam vents
  • ZnO SUNTECT®: Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection
  • Cotton/Viscose from Bamboo/Spandex Blend
  • 36 1/2" Body length (size medium)
  • Easy care: machine wash, tumble dry
  • Imported

Recommended for everyday leisure, gathering with friends, strolling the city and enjoying an al fresco lunch.

Avoid swimming, not chlorine and saltwater resistant or water repellent.

Our Oceanside Tunic Dress has all the style you need for the beach or casual wear. Best of all, you can wear it alone as a dress or with leggings and other accessories. Just like you – it fits in anywhere.

More Information
Category Callout NEW PRINTS
Recommendation Content

All Coolibar fabrics are recommended as effective UV protectants only for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The SCF Seal of Recommendation.

Fabric Details
ZnO SUNTECT®
Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection

Coolibar’s sun protective clothing is designed to be worn in the sun and to provide excellent UV protection. If you have any questions about size, fit or style, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They'll be happy to help, as well as offer expert advice on coordinating sunscreen hats with your wardrobe. 

Match your measurements (in inches) to the chart below. If your measurements fall in between two sizes, you may prefer the larger size. 

WOMEN'S SIZE CHART

SIZE   BUST (inches) WAIST (inches) HIPS (inches)
XXS 00-0 31⅛-31¾ 25⅜-26⅛ 33¼-33⅞
XS 2-4 32-33¼ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53
 

HAT SIZE CHART

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

 

WOMEN'S GLOVE SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S/M L/XL
Circumference (inches) 6 - 7 7 - 8 ½ 8 ½ - 10
Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left-handed. Measure hand in inches and refer to the sizing chart for your glove size. Use the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.
 

UNISEX SLEEVE SIZE CHART

SIZE (measure circumference) BICEP WRIST SLEEVE LENGTH
XS 5 ¼ 18
S/M 9 ¼ 5 ½ 20
L/XL 11 ¼ 6 22 ½
XXL 13 ¼ 6 ¼ 22 ½
 

WOMEN'S SWIM BRA SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S M L XL XXL
30C, 30D          
32A, 32B, 32C, 32D          
32DD, 34A, 34B, 34C          
34D, 34DD, 36A, 36B, 36C          
36D, 36DD          
38A, 38B, 38C, 38D          
40A, 40B, 40C, 40D          
42A, 42B          
42C, 42D          


PLEASE NOTE: The measurements on our size chart are very similar to most major clothing companies. However, we generally allow for a relaxed fit - geared for outdoor activity, travel or a casual outing. Pants, skirts, blouses and polo shirts have extra room for comfort and are not body hugging. 

When fitting jackets, cover-ups or any outerwear, our fit model is wearing the appropriate under layers that we would expect you to be wearing. You do not have to "size up" - we have done that for you.

HOW TO MEASURE YOUR RIGHT SIZE

Never try to measure yourself. Seek the help of a companion and use a soft tape measure.

  • Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from top of head to the floor.
  • Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck. Measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number of inches equals your sleeve length.
  • Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor.
  • Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
  • Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size.
  • Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom hem. Number of inches equal inseam length.
  • Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise.
  • Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants.
  • Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
0
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pretty & Very Comfortable I wore this dress to a party and received many compliments. It was advertised. Pretty, comfortable and you can dress it up or down.
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable & Perfectly Casual I love this dress! It’s perfect for hot days and casual picnics. The fabric is stretchy, comfortable and breathable. It looks great in just about any situation!
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Color and Pattern! I love the this dress so much that after receiving the first one, I bought another one when it went on sale. My husband loves the color and style of this dress, and I get compliments everywhere I go. One day I saw a friend wearing an Oceanside Tunic Dress. I immediately ordered one. I wear a size small and the fit was spot on. The fabric is divine. The dress is very comfortable. I just discovered Coolibar a few months ago and now own 4 Oceanside Tunic dresses!
Date published: 2019-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easily packed wrinkle free I bought this dress to take on cruises with me. I have one that I bought last year and it is so comfortable and packs like a dream. I want them in all the colors.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish, beware sleeves and neckline I absolutely love this dress but do need to remember to put on sunblock on my arms where the sleeves end. I usually wear long sleeves but this is 3/4 sleeve. That helps some with the heat. I also need to put sunblock on at the v opening part of the neckline since that is where I burn. Overall a great dress and excellent quality, but you may need to take precautions if you need those areas protected. Also note this dress is heavier material. At times it can feel rather warm. Style wise the length is great for summer. It's also versatile enough to wear over leggings at night. I've even pulled it up to the hips and used a hairtie to make it look like a long striped shirt with a twist tie on the side to wear over shorts. I received many compliments that way too. I'm 5'3, 140.
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful fit Fits wonderfully and I will wear it this weekend on vacation.
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from REALLY GOOD! I got this dress because I’ve had three melanomas, so I need extra protection from the sun on the summer. I bought it to use it on a trip to the beach and it was really comfortable, the the fabric is so soft. I love it!
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this top This is the second swing top that I have purchased and I love them both. They are true to size and the fabric is very light and cool on a hot day. On a not so hot day I wear a tank top underneath.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Throw it on and out the door... This dress is my go to dress for the summer. Over the years, this is probably close to my 10th. Wash, dry, hang and no ironing needed. This particular dress leans CV to the purple side. Love it!
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and Good Quality I LOVE this dress! Extremely comfortable, easy to wear, pack, wash and great quality. I receive many compliments and am happy to refer them to Coolibar!
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty and Functional Nice dress. Comfortable, attractive and great for travel. My only complaint is that Coolibar doesn't offer petite sizes, so I needed to spend more money to have the dress altered.
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was a b d present My daughter just lives it. I had to send the first one back it was too big. Coolibar made it very easy.
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Oceanside Tunic Dress The picture in catalog on page 12 implies a much brighter and greener turquoise rather than the actual subdued colors. Maybe lighting affected the color in the picture, but I was disappointed and thought the picture was misleading.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from looks good on your model I sent this dress back because it was too straight for my hourglass figure. Please make more elastic waist dresses in solid colors.
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect dress I bought 2 of these and I love them. I wear them in the car and outside and I don't get sunburned. They wash up easily and do not get wrinkled in the dryer if you hang them up right away.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the comfort and fit Bought 3 different ones now, I love them and they'll last for years!!
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Style and sun protection! I purchased the blue pattern dress which fits perfectly for my regular size 6. Every time I wear it I receive compliments! I then purchased three more in different colors.
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love ~ it was a gift!! Bought this a few months ago ~ for a dear friend retiring.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Size I just received Oceanside Tunic Dress in my normal size. I’m very disappointed. It fits as if it’s a fitted size. I’ll have to return and I’m assuming I have to pay for the return. Other than that issue I really like the color and fabric. So sad.
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Dress, Runs Smaller than Last Year I loved this dress last year and bought a medium and loved it. I bought two other colors this year and they were not the same size as last year so I sent them back. I ordered a large and I'm waiting for it to arrive. We'll see how it fits.
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Basic Dress Purchased the dress in black with white stripes, in size medium. It is a basic dress made of a quality cotton. Could easily be dressed up or down depending on shoes. Felt it ran a bit small.
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Runs small in hips As others have mentioned Coolibar sizing isn't the same for every piece of clothing. I bought a different style dress and large fit perfect. This dress is cut differently. I have larger hips and it's too snug in that area. Fits perfect everywhere else. Hits just above knees. Fabric feels like a cotton tee.
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy! I love dresses because they are a whole outfit. Just add sandals and my hat. I'm 5ft3 127lbs and I wear the small in these. I got the waterfront print and also the black and white stripe. I am a little out of my comfort zone in prints but the protection is worth it. The material is smooth and not clingy.
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Inconsistent size I bought this dress in three colors. They are all xs but are clearly totally different sizes ( arm length, body width, dress length). I love the one that fits like an xs. It's so versatile, great for work or going out. The other two are huge despite being labeled xs. This is not the first time sizing had been inconsistent and it makes me very hesitant to order.
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cool comfort! I bought this dress a month ago. Love the fabric & comfort although the sizes run large. Wised I would have purchased a small.
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy, chic, and protective! Love wearing this on walks, to the beach, running errands - it’s so versatile and makes me feel good that I’m protecting my skin in the process.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for a trip to India in March This dress was perfect for night as well as most days in India. The color is good and the styling is appropriately modest for India, covering shoulders and the tops of my knees. It packs down to nothing and doesn't wrinkle. I wore it out to dinner, when visiting the Taj and in Dehli but I wouldn't wear it to the markets or if you had to ride around in a tuk tuk as your legs would be a little too exposed.
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatility! This is the third oceanside tunic dress I have bought. I like how I can wear them as a beach cover-up, around the house, or to bed. Its versatility makes it a great travel piece. I'm 5'3", 135 lbs, and a 34C. I bought medium because it fits just right, not too tight or loose, and the tunic ends just above my knees..
Date published: 2019-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flattering, Easy and Perfect! This was my first purchase from Coolibar. I bought a few items including this dress in 2 different prints and I love everything! This dress is flattering and comfortable! It's machine wash and dry with no need to iron! It doesn't get any easier than this dress for summer outings!
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Comfortable! I’m actually wearing this dress right now. Spent the day with friends at Disney Springs. I was so comfortable. I wasn’t too hot and didn’t worry about the sun.
Date published: 2019-02-18
  • y_2019, m_9, d_19, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_292
  • loc_en_US, sid_01401, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.01ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT