EXTRA 25% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: FALL25

SKU

10240

Women's Big Wave Swim Skort UPF 50+

$75.00

SKU

10240

Women's Big Wave Swim Skort UPF 50+

$75.00
Women's Big Wave Swim Skort UPF 50+ is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 78.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_27, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_48, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_10240, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 49.08ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

The Big Wave Swim Skort was designed to flatter every sun-safe beach-goer. The over-skirt drapes over the thighs in a way that softens the front thanks to ruched detailing on the side seam. The gripper elastic waistband help keep the suit in place as you stroll the beach, kayak, paddleboard or lounge near the water.

  • UPF 50+
  • Sits at natural waist
  • Elastic waistband with hidden pocket
  • Wrap skirt over layer
  • Bikini brief underneath
  • Ruche detailing at side seam
  • Gripper elastic at back waistband
  • Aqua Vesta™ fabric: Lightweight, breathable, 4-way stretch UPF 50+ fabric that is quick dry

Size & Fit

  • 15 ⅞” Skirt length (size medium)

Sun Fact

Melanoma is the leading cause of cancer death in women ages 25 to 30 and the second leading cause of cancer death in women ages 30–35.
- Melanoma Research Foundation

Fabric

Aqua Vesta™ Fabric

Our Aqua Vesta fabric is soft and silky to the touch with an elegant, liquid-like drape. This lightweight, breathable, 4-way stretch UPF 50+ fabric is quick dry, making it ideal for lounging poolside, leisure water activities and scenic boating.

Nylon/Spandex blend

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Women's Bottoms Size Chart

Size Waist
in inches
Hips
in inches
XXS 0-00 23½–24½ 33½-34
XS 2-4 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 39 49
2X 24 41 51
3X 26 43 53
Size Waist
in cm
Hips
in cm
XXS 0-00 60-62 85-86
XS 2-4 64-66 89-91
S 6-8 67-70 93-95
M 10-12 72-76 98-102
L 14-16 80-84 105-109
XL 18-20 89-94 114-119
XXL 22 99 124
2X 24 104 130
3X 26 109 135
Size guide
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice swim skirt! Love this! It was large on me and I had to have it taken in some. But very cute.
Date published: 2021-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big Wave Swim Skort Love this skort. Flattering and covers what I want covered.
Date published: 2021-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must buy This skirt is all kinds of perfect! The fit, the material, the length, all amazing! I need it in other colors ASAP!
Date published: 2021-06-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from More like a skirt with underwear The "short" part of the skort is a bit more minimalist than I had hoped. I do like the fit of the skort but will use it a bit more conservatively than I would have had it included more substantial shorts.
Date published: 2021-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty & functional! Beautiful color and matches well with swim tops bought previously. Larger than other swim skirts - had to size down (who doesn’t like that?!?)
Date published: 2020-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Versatile This isn't just a swim skort. You can also use it for walking around near the beach. Dries quickly and it's comfortable. I love the color.
Date published: 2020-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big Wave Swim Skort Love this skirt, good coverage, comfortable, stays put swimmimg.
Date published: 2020-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit and style Bought this in smaller size than I normally wear on advice of Coolibar. Beautiful fit, dries quickly, flattering, love it!
Date published: 2020-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Skort! Love this skort! I don't go anywhere near the water but it's super comfortable for taking a nice long (or short!) walk. It fits perfectly and the fabric is very soft. The colors/pattern are super cute.
Date published: 2020-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute and comfortable Cute and comfy! Flattering style. Will buy more in different prints.
Date published: 2020-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Karen Looks great and swims well. Fun to mix and match and is fun to wear:)
Date published: 2020-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Skort Nice skort for beach, pool or tennis. New colors are nice.
Date published: 2020-08-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a quick-dry item. It fits well, but took two days to dry out. This is a better all around skirt than a swim skit.
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and styled right!! The most comfortable swim skirt I have ever purchased! And the length is perfect!
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 6 Reasons It Works Well 1 styling is attractive, even better in person 2 length is great, not too long 3 color, riviera blue is amazing 4 sizing is accurate, followed the chart 5 material is flattering, not too bulky 6 washes well, machine wash is a fabulous benefit, and minimal wrinkles
Date published: 2020-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swim skort Love the swim skirt. Runs a little big. I ordered the large and had to return it for a medium.
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big Wave Swim Skort is Great I give this Big Wave Swim Skort a 5 because it is comfortable to swim in and relax on the deck or beach side chair! I feel covered walking around in it, it looks great and has a hidden pocket too I've purchased Coolibar for my family and they all like the products too. It does take a long time to hang dry due to so much material. Thank you Coolibar, MamaB
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bottoms Very comfortable! Great waist band— stays up without “biting”
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fit I bought this for an upcoming cruise. Love it. fits really well.
Date published: 2020-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful swimsuit I bought the skirt with a matching long sleeve swim shirt and love the fit and pattern. The only thing I would improve is add some support to the top for larger busts.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I bought this this year love the length of skort. The way it fits. Material has a little shine to it.
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great and comfy Bought one in each color for my trip to Peru. Actually haven't worn them to swim in yet...wore them as skirts. Very comfortable and the length was perfect- not too short. I'm 5'4' and 140 lbs. Planning on wearing them this summer as swim skirts. Wish they came in more colors as I would order more.
Date published: 2019-03-31
  • y_2021, m_9, d_27, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_48, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_10240, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.04ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT