SKU
03318

Women's Seacoast Swim Cover-Up Dress UPF 50+

$119.00
Women's Seacoast Swim Cover-Up Dress UPF 50+ is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 163.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_20, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_73, tr_90
  • loc_en_US, sid_03318, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 76.63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock
Add to Wish List
  • UPF 50+
  • V-neckline
  • Hood with drawcord
  • Thumbholes
  • Side vents at hem
  • Body length 33" (size medium)
  • Aqua Vesta™ fabric: Lightweight, breathable, 4-way stretch UPF 50+ fabric that is quick dry
  • Nylon/Spandex Blend
  • Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Imported

Recommended for everyday leisure, and relaxing by the pool, lake or ocean.

Avoid active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating.

Our Seacoast Swimsuit Cover-Up Dress is both chic and comfortable! Made from our Aqua Vesta™ fabric that is super soft on your skin and dries in an instant, this hooded cover-up will take you from activities on the water to lounging pool-side with grace, elegance and UV protective style you will love.

Fabric Details
Aqua Vesta™ FabricAqua Vesta™ Fabric
Our Aqua Vesta fabric is soft and silky to the touch with an elegant, liquid-like drape. This lightweight, breathable, 4-way stretch UPF 50+ fabric is quick dry, making it ideal for lounging poolside, leisure water activities and scenic boating.

Coolibar’s sun protective clothing is designed to be worn in the sun and to provide excellent UV protection. If you have any questions about size, fit or style, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They'll be happy to help, as well as offer expert advice on coordinating sunscreen hats with your wardrobe.

Match your measurements (in inches) to the chart below. If your measurements fall in between two sizes, you may prefer the larger size.

WOMEN'S SIZE CHART

SIZE   BUST (inches) WAIST (inches) HIPS (inches)
XXS 00-0 31⅛-31¾ 23½ – 24½ 33¼-33⅞
XS 2-4 32-33¼ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53

HAT SIZE CHART

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

WOMEN'S GLOVE SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S/M L/XL
Circumference (inches) 6 - 7 7 - 8 ½ 8 ½ - 10

Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left-handed. Measure hand in inches and refer to the sizing chart for your glove size. Use the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.

UNISEX SLEEVE SIZE CHART

SIZE (measure circumference) BICEP WRIST SLEEVE LENGTH
XS 5 ¼ 18
S/M 9 ¼ 5 ½ 20
L/XL 11 ¼ 6 22 ½
XXL 13 ¼ 6 ¼ 22 ½

WOMEN'S SWIM BRA SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S M L XL XXL
30C, 30D          
32A, 32B, 32C, 32D          
32DD, 34A, 34B, 34C          
34D, 34DD, 36A, 36B, 36C          
36D, 36DD          
38A, 38B, 38C, 38D          
40A, 40B, 40C, 40D          
42A, 42B          
42C, 42D          


PLEASE NOTE: The measurements on our size chart are very similar to most major clothing companies. However, we generally allow for a relaxed fit - geared for outdoor activity, travel or a casual outing. Pants, skirts, blouses and polo shirts have extra room for comfort and are not body hugging.

When fitting jackets, cover-ups or any outerwear, our fit model is wearing the appropriate under layers that we would expect you to be wearing. You do not have to "size up" - we have done that for you.

HOW TO MEASURE YOUR RIGHT SIZE

Never try to measure yourself. Seek the help of a companion and use a soft tape measure.

  • Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from top of head to the floor.
  • Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck. Measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number of inches equals your sleeve length.
  • Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor.
  • Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
  • Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size.
  • Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom hem. Number of inches equal inseam length.
  • Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise.
  • Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants.
  • Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best one yet! This is an amazing dress/tunic. Fabric is amazingly soft and cool. Length is perfect and goes with jeans or white or black pants OR on beach without pants. Style is slimming as well. I give it a five. It is one of my favorites!!!
Date published: 2020-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty and flattering cover The colors are beautiful on this dress - I bought 3 different colors! It runs large - I ordinarily wear a small but the extra small is just perfect
Date published: 2020-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Cover-up! I love this cover-up. It is beautiful and so comfortable. I recently took it to the beach and wore it every day. Rinsed after each wearing and it is still lovely. Size was perfect. I also love the sleeves as they cover most of my hands. The hood is a bonus as it covers your neck area when walking the beach. My sister-in-law wants one and both of my daughters. So Christmas gifts are being ordered. You do need to take care of it and wash in cold water and don't dry in dryer. Not an inconvenience for me. I may also get myself a second one. Just a perfect cover-up.
Date published: 2020-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really like it Love wearing it over my bathing suit. I take it off to swim and once I pat dry it's lovely to put this light cover up on. Also, so beautiful.
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fabric too revealing! This dress is made from lightweight fabric that clings to every curve and hides nothing! I'm a well endowed girl, and not a size small, so this was not complimentary to my voluptuous figure. If you are size small or medium, toned and firm from hours spent exercising, this may fit you like a glove and show off your sculpted body. My figure would not be described by those adjectives.
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed I have been buying s-small in all clothing from you, so did the same with this. But it is really too small and looks awful. I should have exchanged, but I wore it a couple of times without looking in a mirror--yikes! I was really horrified when I finally did that. This is the first disappointent I’ve had and I’ll look for someone to regift it to I guess. It’s sad because I wanted this thing so badly and had to wait for it to go on sale. I’m not even sure it’s the size--it may be that I don’t like the way it drapes--probably both.
Date published: 2020-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Thumb holes who knew Super soft and fits true to size, have like 4 colors now. Not warm in the sun.
Date published: 2020-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable fabric I love the silky, lightweight fabric that has wicking properties. I have received many compliments on this cover up, and friends are now buying Coolibar items.
Date published: 2020-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight and cute This does run a bit smaller than some other Coolibar styles. Beautiful color and fabric. It would be nice to have pockets, but not sure how that would impact the style.
Date published: 2020-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cover up Great fit, stylish, light weight and sun protection!!
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable! These coverups are so worth the money! The material and construction is superb. The fit is flattering. I wear one with white leggings. Or by itself. Love it!
Date published: 2020-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cover up. Love it. Cute and comfortable. Fabric is lightweight and dries fast.
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much more than a coverup!! Love this style and fabric. So comfy and versatile! Looks adorable with leggings!
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The most versatile coverup! I am so thrilled with this new coverup. The material feels like silk and is so comfortable to be in- both wet or dry! I also ended up wearing this with leggings as a tunic while running errands. I'll def be picking this up in another color for next year!
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute pool cover up! This dress is cute and comfy. Its made of bathing suit material. It runs a little big so size down. Its flattering.
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a fun tunic!! Love wearing this as a tunic. Flattering fit, not too loose, not too tight. Hood is a fun look. Love the blue palm. So summer!
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Tangier Red Coverup Silky smooth fabric and extremely comfortable! A favorite!
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase! Great fit and so comfortable! Fabric keeps you cool.
Date published: 2020-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice coverup - with some negative aspects. POSITIVES; I like this because it's fairly heavy - but feels cool - and probably gives good sun protection. It's also attractive and has a nice hood. The edges are nicely finished and there's a "yoga" style sleeve that you can put your thumb through for good coverage on the back of your hands. NEGATIVES; However, because of the synthetic material I felt that I perspired -- which is NOT normal for me -- and in just one wearing, perspiration stains show. Additionally, the sizes are very inconsistent among styles of Coolibar clothes and I have to order both S and M which results in paying return postage. Sale items CANNOT be returned or exchanged, therefore I never can take advantage of any sales.
Date published: 2020-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool & Comfortable Love this! Very cool and comfortable! I have received several compliments wearing to the beach and feel comfortable running an errand in this too!
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and lovely Lightweight, cool, and protective. This is a lovely 'extra layer' for when in the sun and around the water. Plenty of room for my curvy (275lb/5'4") frame!
Date published: 2020-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swim cover I love this light weight full coverage swim cover. Great fit!
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Restored my confidence after Skin Cancer I am a Melonoma -in -situ survivor. I grew up on the water in Newport Beach CA. My Coolibar Swim Dress and leggings have given me the confidence to go back to my beloved Seashore...to enjoy sweet childhood memories...and bounce around in the waves again...without fear . Priceless to me.
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seacoast Swim Cover-Up Dress I was really happy with this purchase. It seemed a bit pricey, but I am really happy with the quality. The material feels like a light swimsuit material, so it is soft and cool. The length was perfect for me, just long enough to cover my rear end.
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of compliments Vibrant color. Long lasting. A lot of great compliments
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable sun protection I love it. I haven't been in or near the water with it yet. But I am wearing it as a long sleeve summer cover-up. It is comfortable. It is so nice to wear clothes that protect me rather than use sunscreen ... even though I have very good sunscreen. It even has a hoodie if I want more protection than my hat or if I forgot my hat ... or it is very windy.
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!! The material and fit is what makes this coverup dress so amazing! It’s hard to describe but it’s smooth, soft and feels cool. Wore it on a hot day and didn’t get too warm even though it’s long sleeved. Immediately after it got it I wanted to order another color and one for my mom too. I’m 5’5 & ordered a small in modern palm print and love it!! Haven’t worn it over a swimsuit yet, (but by itself) but I’m sure it’ll be great. This coverup dress is the best!!
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish coverup This is a very stylish and comfortable cover up. It dries quickly. i have gotten a lot of compliments on it. True to size.
Date published: 2020-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good weight and nice color I bought this in a Small and Medium and kept the Medium but I find the sizes with Coolibar clothes are very inconsistent so I order both the S and M in every item. I'm 5'6" and 128 and this fit well with not a lot of extra. It's fairly heavy fabric so it hangs well and will give good sun protection
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Length and quality Great fit and feel! Very well made, as has been my experience with all Coolibar items. I’m 5’4” and have a Medium build; the item fit me about 3.5” above the knee, so a decent length. I’m a mom and find this item to be very flattering and appropriate around mine and other children.
Date published: 2020-07-06
  • y_2020, m_10, d_20, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_73, tr_90
  • loc_en_US, sid_03318, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.88ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT