Take an EXTRA 25% Off Sale & Clearance Prices + Free Shipping | USE CODE: FALL25 *click here for details

In stock
SKU
03242

Women's Ruche Swim Shirt UPF 50+

Women's Ruche Swim Shirt UPF 50+ is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 337.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_19, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_337
  • loc_en_US, sid_03242, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 10.16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$85.00
  • UPF 50+
  • Stand-up mandarin collar for extra neck coverage
  • Quarter-zip neckline for easy on and off
  • Adjustable ruche sides for convertible length
  • Aqua SUNTECT®: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch
  • 32" body length (size medium)
  • Easy care: machine wash, line dry
  • Imported

Recommended for your days in the water, at the pool, lake or ocean! Great for leisurely lap swims or water aerobics.

Avoid active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating.

Two looks in one: cinch up the sides for wading, or wear the Ruche Swim Shirt long as a tunic. An improved visible quarter-zip neckline and straight edging on the cuffs and hem add plenty of carefree, sun-protective style either way.

More Information
Recommendation Content

All Coolibar fabrics are recommended as effective UV protectants only for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The SCF Seal of Recommendation.

Fabric Details
Aqua SUNTECT® Classic
This is where it all started! We set out to develop a superior UPF 50+ swim fabric that didn’t feel heavy or rubbery like scuba rash guards. The result is a technically elegant, sun-safe swim fabric that is chlorine and saltwater resistant with a modest 4-way stretch. It’s silky smooth on the inside with a figure-flattering matte surface on the exterior. Customers love our Aqua Classic because it’s lightweight, quick dry and comfortable.

Coolibar’s sun protective clothing is designed to be worn in the sun and to provide excellent UV protection. If you have any questions about size, fit or style, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They'll be happy to help, as well as offer expert advice on coordinating sunscreen hats with your wardrobe. 

Match your measurements (in inches) to the chart below. If your measurements fall in between two sizes, you may prefer the larger size. 

WOMEN'S SIZE CHART

SIZE   BUST (inches) WAIST (inches) HIPS (inches)
XXS 00-0 31⅛-31¾ 25⅜-26⅛ 33¼-33⅞
XS 2-4 32-33¼ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53
 

HAT SIZE CHART

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

 

WOMEN'S GLOVE SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S/M L/XL
Circumference (inches) 6 - 7 7 - 8 ½ 8 ½ - 10
Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left-handed. Measure hand in inches and refer to the sizing chart for your glove size. Use the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.
 

UNISEX SLEEVE SIZE CHART

SIZE (measure circumference) BICEP WRIST SLEEVE LENGTH
XS 5 ¼ 18
S/M 9 ¼ 5 ½ 20
L/XL 11 ¼ 6 22 ½
XXL 13 ¼ 6 ¼ 22 ½
 

WOMEN'S SWIM BRA SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S M L XL XXL
30C, 30D          
32A, 32B, 32C, 32D          
32DD, 34A, 34B, 34C          
34D, 34DD, 36A, 36B, 36C          
36D, 36DD          
38A, 38B, 38C, 38D          
40A, 40B, 40C, 40D          
42A, 42B          
42C, 42D          


PLEASE NOTE: The measurements on our size chart are very similar to most major clothing companies. However, we generally allow for a relaxed fit - geared for outdoor activity, travel or a casual outing. Pants, skirts, blouses and polo shirts have extra room for comfort and are not body hugging. 

When fitting jackets, cover-ups or any outerwear, our fit model is wearing the appropriate under layers that we would expect you to be wearing. You do not have to "size up" - we have done that for you.

HOW TO MEASURE YOUR RIGHT SIZE

Never try to measure yourself. Seek the help of a companion and use a soft tape measure.

  • Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from top of head to the floor.
  • Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck. Measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number of inches equals your sleeve length.
  • Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor.
  • Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
  • Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size.
  • Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom hem. Number of inches equal inseam length.
  • Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise.
  • Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants.
  • Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
0
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good coverage and nice fit This provided good coverage and a nice fit. The neck is too tight for me and I have to leave it slightly open to not choke but otherwise I love it.
Date published: 2018-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality and comfortable I usually buy medium to get a modest loose look, I'm 4 months pregnant (140 lbs and 5'4") and i still have a modest look. Bust 36dd/ddd with still wiggle room. Prior to pregnancy I could have probably purchased a small (125-130lb) for a more snug fit. But no complaints.
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best swim shirt out there! This is my second ruche swim shirt from Coolibar that I own and I LOVE it! The fit is amazing- fits all body types. The ties on both sides allow you to adjust the length, depending on your preference. They dry SO fast! They are high quality tops that are comfortable and modest! (which is a plus as a woman who wears hijab). Most importantly the SPF 50+ protects you from the sun! What more could you want? If you are debating buying this top- DO IT! It is worth every penny!
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Probably not the best for tall and/or busty women I plan to take up paddle boarding this year, so I got a couple of these swim shirts to protect me. They styling is very cute, but the upper seam cuts right across my bust, instead of being and empire-waist effect. It's not a good look, so I am returning. I'm bummed because it is otherwise a darling top.
Date published: 2018-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swimming in Spain Can’t wait to wear my new swim dress on my sailing trip to Spain I have had a couple of things removed due to my early years of living at the Jersey Shore. This dress is stylish and covers me. Plus I love the colors !
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wear it to work and in the sun I love these tops & am able to wear with leggings to work. Fits to my size and I always get compliments. Add more colored and prints to the collection, please!
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Practical and flattering Have had these before and wanted some new prints. Love them for dry or wet outdoor activites. Can be outdoors and still look nice!
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks amazing Got this item a month ago , it fits perfect. It is very good quality
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable! Great quality material. This is a longer length, which gives nice coverage. The strings allow adjustment to a comfortable length. I’m short (5’1”) and it fits well!
Date published: 2018-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice looking and comfy too I ordered two sizes up hoping it wouldn’t be skin tight and it’s great- loose but not overly so.
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit and color I bought this for a trip to hawaii and I was so happy with it. I wore it as a cover up and for warmth on a very chilly, windy boat ride. The color is perfect. The fit is just right for a medium (I am 5’6” 140).
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Short or cap sleeve in this style? I would love this style in a cap sleeve! Any chance you could add that to this style?
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love the color, fit. Very comfortable. Have been buying from coolibar for over 10 years. All the products wear well. Keeps my body protected and keeps you cool. I don’t swim or leave my house without it!
Date published: 2018-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coverage I bought this for a recent trip to Aruba. I needed good coverage from the strong sun, and also wanted to feel comfortable wearing it to breakfast in the AM, and lounging by the pool. I was absolutely protected from the sun. I also liked the fact that it covered my "behind." I highly recommend and would buy again! (I also have this product in 4 other colors/patterns).
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sizing way off I ordered it for an upcoming trips. The sizing based on the measurements table is way off. I immediately sent it back with a request for a new size. I’ve heard nothing in return. It’s been two weeks.
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love this purchase. It’s pretty and I can wear it long like a dress/cover up or make it shorter to wear as a shirt. It’s comfortable to swim in and wear as a coverup. I recommend it.
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Love this swim shirt! Great quality. Dries up quick and love the material!
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the design of this shirt So well-made, and flattering. I already had one that’s gone on two trips, and I needed another for my next one. I got the poppy color and it’s gorgeous.
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ruche Swim Shirt is AWESOME I absolutely LOVE this shirt!! It is simply beautiful and I am reluctant to delegate it to swim wear!! My husband likes it on me so too!! I have worn it twice over black legging and it look great! Exceeded my expectations, for sure!!
Date published: 2018-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute and flattering swim shirt! I am SO glad I purchased this for my trip to Hawaii. The size was accurate (I normally wear an XL, and the XL fit comfortably). There is no lining so I switched between throwing this over a sports bra or an actual swimsuit. I liked that the sides had drawstrings so I could pull down for almost a dress to cover my butt, or pull up to more shirt length. The shirt dried pretty quickly when I hung up or laid it in the sun, but I can’t say how long. Overall, I was VERY happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit, light fabric Love my purchase. The fit is great and the fabric is light
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this swim shirt I finally got to use my new swim shirt. I am 61 years old and heavy. I love the coverage of this shirt with my swim shorts. I felt comfortable wearing this and not being self conscious of my weight and 61 year old skin! I bought the navy blue but plan to purchase the black and white striped shirt. Thank you Coolibar for making these for us "bigger" women who love the water too!
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! I highly recommend. I have bought 2 of these and have been absolutely happy with them. I burn easily and painfully. With these shirts I can swim again, I can be on the beach and in the water as long as I want. They look nice, feel comfortable, dry fast. If you are overweight, as I am, these shirts cover up the fat and bulges so you don't have to be embarrassed to swim. I only wish they included a shelf bra. Instead I wear a jogging bra underneath.
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Feels heavy and claustrophobic I just received this item in navy blue as well as the navy blue swim capris. I found that it felt very heavy and claustrophobic and I instantly felt very warm in the short time that I had it on. The seam under the bust is too high and the collar is very tight. Also, I was disappointed that the colour was not really a match to the swim capris which I really liked. I am reluctant to return them as I live in Canada and found that in addition to the US exchange and shipping/handling which I was prepared to pay, I was charged an additional $53.66 for customs which made an already overly expensive purchase absolutely outrageous. I am not willing to take a chance on more hidden expenses upon returning this item so I'm stuck with it.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for SUP (stand up paddleboarding) I bought this for stand up paddleboarding, and found that I could sit on the beach in style, paddle, and even wear it under a seat harness when windsurfing. I wear it with and without swim leggings. Excellent investment. I bought another one.
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the way it covers! I was so delighted when I tried this on with the way it looks and feels. It is so comfortable and the coverage over the bum is great. I also purchased the swim capries to go with it and will be wearing it at the beach when I visit my grandchildren in Florida next week. I don't have to worry about covering so much of my skin with sunscreen. I also bought a coolibar hat. I have had 2 small skin cancer taken my face so I take sun protection seriously. The fun part is that for a 61 yr old grandma, I don't look so frumpy in this swim wear!! Thanks Coolibar !!!!
Date published: 2017-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SOLID BLACK PLEASE!!!! I bought the black & white stripe and I love, love it! PLEASE MAKE SOLID BLACK!!
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty but not ideal for swimming I chose this swim shirt for the length. Some parts of me are better kept from the world. While I am pleased with the length and the overall appearance of the shirt, I am very disappointed with it in the water. The bottom of the shirt floats up and makes it uncomfortable for me in the water. My solution thus far has been to tuck it into my leggings when I get in the water but that is less than ideal. I confess this may have been due to customer error in choosing sizing. Perhaps I should have gone smaller to avoid the problem? If you are going to be active in this, please consider smaller sizing
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great style & protection! I bought two Ruche Swim Shirts for my trip to the Galapagos Islands; I am soooo pleased with them! They are long enough that I don't feel at all self-conscious about the size of my bum & hips. I am 5'6", 180lbs and I got the large. It feels comfortable zipped up for outside and then unzipped for when I go inside. It is nice enough that I don't feel like I have to change when I walk into a cafe for a meal. I have medical conditions that prevent me from getting sun on my body and these tops make it so easy to be protected all day; no worrying about sun screen reapplication all the time. I chose the Mint & Coral Paisley because I thought that that busy patterns would make me feel more comfortable about my size, and they do. They do not fit skin-tight, but that is what I was hoping for. They are wonderful and I will definitely buy them again- the purple one is probably next *Grin*.
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great option for many situations! I bought this for a Caribbean vacation for my 25th anniversary last year, and love it! I do have one issue, though - for busty women, the seam lands right across the chest, which makes it a little awkward. For that reason, I wish they made one that did not have seams that define the chest. However, it was cool in the hot sun, warm when it was drying and I was on the windy bow of a boat, and it dried quickly. I loved the swim leggings I bought here, too! I felt modest and comfortable in all situations, except for the seam part, and was able to go from the water into other places without changing, which was wonderful. I love the ruched sides, too! It works well for a person with a very long torso without having sleeves that are too long.
Date published: 2017-04-27
  • y_2019, m_9, d_19, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_337
  • loc_en_US, sid_03242, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.07ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT