EXTRA 25% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: FALL25

SKU

10042

Women's Mendocino Travel Skort UPF 50+

$75.00

SKU

10042

Women's Mendocino Travel Skort UPF 50+

$75.00
Women's Mendocino Travel Skort UPF 50+ is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 56.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_27, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_10042, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 54.07ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

If you’re looking for a comfortable and flattering travel piece to take you from an all-day site seeing adventure straight to the plane, our travel skort is a must have. With sewn in shorts hidden beneath the dressier appearance of a skirt, our summer skorts are big on performance and features. Wonderfully hidden side zip pockets keep your necessities close at hand and the adjustable drawstring waistband ensures your style is never compromised.

  • UPF 50+
  • Drawstring waistband
  • Anti-pickpocket hidden left side seam zipper pocket
  • Anti-pickpocket hidden zipper pockets under back yoke
  • LuxeLite™ fabric: An incredibly luxurious and durable weave with a silky-soft, subtle 4-way stretch and moisture wicking, quick dry performance for cool comfort during any sun-safe adventure.

Size & Fit

  • Center front skirt length: 16 ¼" (size medium)
  • Inside short inseam: 9”

Fabric

LuxeLite™ Fabric

Feather-light UPF 50+ luxury, developed to withstand every adventure near or far. The soft, fine weave of our LuxeLite™ fabric is surprisingly durable for how lightweight and breathable it feels against your skin. With a subtle 4-way stretch, moisture wicking and quick dry performance, this fabric is engineered to keep you cool and comfortable while looking polished!

Polyester/Spandex blend

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

swimming, not chlorine and salt water resistant or water repellent

Care Instructions

Hand wash cold, line dry

Women's Bottoms Size Chart

Size Waist
in inches
Hips
in inches
XXS 0-00 23½–24½ 33½-34
XS 2-4 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 39 49
2X 24 41 51
3X 26 43 53
Size Waist
in cm
Hips
in cm
XXS 0-00 60-62 85-86
XS 2-4 64-66 89-91
S 6-8 67-70 93-95
M 10-12 72-76 98-102
L 14-16 80-84 105-109
XL 18-20 89-94 114-119
XXL 22 99 124
2X 24 104 130
3X 26 109 135
Size guide
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Absolutely love this skort. Great pockets, fits true to size. I have in every color.
Date published: 2021-08-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixed feelings The other reviews are right when it comes to the pockets. There are two zippered pockets in the back, and they turn up a little towards the vertical butt seam, and don't lie flat very well over the bottom. That, coupled with the drawstring, hobo-sack style waistband, gives the top of the posterior an extra bubble-out shape. The drawstring waistband also was more problematic than I thought--it didn't lie smoothly beneath shirts. I LOVED the material! Super-soft, not heavy and the shorts weren't skin tight. I had tried XL as a 170lb person and they were nice, tending towards slightly loose.
Date published: 2021-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Possible problem with cut of undershort fabric. I purchased the new dark blue skort recently, as these skorts are my everyday clothing item. On wearing this new skort I found it to be short in fabric on the underwear shorts and this caused a downward pull effect at the back, making them very uncomfortable. I needed to keep pulling them back up to sit at the waist. I am very much hoping that it is just a defect on this one particular item, perhaps on cutting the fabric was just a little under? As mentioned I love these skorts for their lightweight, breathable and perfect for a hot climate. Just disappointed in the last one purchased as it makes it very uncomfortable to wear.
Date published: 2021-08-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mendocino skort The skort runs a little big and arrived so wrinkled that I had to take it (and the 2 others I ordered) to the cleaners to be pressed. I tried ironing them myself to no avail.
Date published: 2021-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great skiet It’s great! Good length, perfect size, comfortable.
Date published: 2021-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mendocino travel skort Comfortable but would be better if the two zippered pockets in the back were inside the two side hand pockets for much improved functionality. Then I’d probably buy more.
Date published: 2021-06-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bad look in the back The pockets in the back bunch up at the top and make for s very unflattering backside.
Date published: 2021-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not Quite The Best Fit This skort might fit better if it had a drawstring and no back pockets. It puckers a bit below the waistline on me. The back pockets contribute to this. The fabric is nice.
Date published: 2021-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute Skort! I was given this skort as a gift in the beginning of the summer. It is the best for my on the go busy life style! It’s been perfect to dress it up or down. I found it very comfortable on the golf course!
Date published: 2020-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great summer addition They fit perfect! So comfortable..I had to get another color...very well made..washes great
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from “Go to” skort! This skort is so comfortable, it has become my “Go to” skort! The material has a soft feel, drapes nicely, and is perfect for activity. One in each color is on my radar!
Date published: 2020-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My summer uniform starts with these! Flattering, comfortable -- had a great little sip picket as well. My 3rd pair (I have each color!,
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable Love this skort. Light weight, very comfortable and figure flattering. I usually wear an 8, got this in a medium
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic skorts These are fantastic skorts, extremely comfortable and cool to wear in extremely hot conditions. I wear them every day, they wash easily and look neat, tidy and feminine. Can’t recommend them highly enough. I now just buy new ones to replace my well worn old ones. Thank you for a fabulous product.
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Fabric Soo disappointed in the fabric of the stone grey color in the Mendocino Travel skort! I have a black, blue and green one but thought I needed the stone grey. The skort came badly wrinkled and nothing I do can get the wrinkles out. I’ve washes it in cold water twice, dried on low heat, I’ve ironed it on low heat and Nothing takes out the wrinkles! I’m going to try to return it but I sent the packaging to my daughter with a skort for her. Huge waste of money!
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great skort love this skort! great material, comfy inner shorts. I do notice the little shelf kind of thing due to the back pockets. It doesn't bother me though. I don't tuck my shirt in anyway. doesn't show
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile Travel Skirt (Skort!) I have not yet worn this outside of my apt. (due to current conditions) but this fits so well and is very comfortable and cute. I'm a short-stack with wide hips - this skort is very flattering and the pockets are key. I look forward to wearing this around town and (eventually) traveling!
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beautiful fabric but sizing incorrect This skort is made from wonderful lightweight fabric but sizing is off.
Date published: 2020-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these products Well made, nice fabric, attractive design, good fit...and pockets! Including zip pockets.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I bought the black last month to see if it would work for me...buying two more in other colors. Bringing to my trip to Italy next month and to wear to work and play! Love it!
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome! Love this, soft and comfortable. Usually wear xs/s and got this is a small, fits perfectly :)
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can wear nearly everywhere I bought this a few months ago and find I am wearing it more often than I expected because it is so versatile--short bike trips, shopping, camping. Very comfortable and looks good on me. I thought the built in pants would be annoying, but not so.
Date published: 2018-07-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for me I really wanted to love these. I love skorts. But the pockets on the back made it look like I had a "shelf" on my butt. They didn't lay right below the waist band. Not flattering. Going to return.
Date published: 2018-06-20
  • y_2021, m_9, d_27, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_10042, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.02ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT